Homework: Your Diet

We watched videos about puberty in class t0day. One of the main things that was mentioned was having a healthy diet in order to help your body cope with the changes it will go through. So, I think it w0uld be really helpful if we had some information about what you all eat an drink during a typical week of your life. We’re not going to pick on anyone for eating badly, we’re just going to use the information for our inquiries over the next few weeks.

Create a visual to show what you typically eat and drink every week. Make sure your visual answers the following questions:

  • What do you eat for breakfast everyday?
  • What do you eat for lunch on a school day? At the weekend?
  • What do you eat at night?
  • What kind of snacks do you eat?
  • What and when do you drink the most?
  • How much water do you drink?

Make your visual good to look at and full of useful information. Create on a computer or by hand.

 

  1. May 28, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    Hi,
    Usually for breakfast I eat Cheerios (cereal), Whole meal Pancakes, Whole meal french bread, Toast.
    For school lunch I have home lunch, and usually I have sandwich with, ham & cheese, Vegemite (Like Marmite) etc. For the weekend I eat chicken noodle soup, salads, sandwiches etc.
    I eat a lot of different foods at night, Salmon, Pasta, Mash Potato<3
    I usually eat snacks when I come home from school, so I

  2. May 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    usually eat like vegetables and fruits, and sometimes a few chips.
    I usually drink water when I come home from school (a lot of water) and also at school I drink water when I need to (for example: when I’m hot and tired, I need to drink a lot).
    As I said I drink a lot of water, but I need to drink MORE because I don’t think I drink enough.
    Mara

    • May 28, 2012 at 4:39 pm

      Make a visual 🙂

    • May 28, 2012 at 4:48 pm

      What are you going to make? You have to make it like a visual.

      • May 28, 2012 at 5:50 pm

        I am going to write it out, what I wrote. Is that ok?

        • May 28, 2012 at 5:54 pm

          And glue photos of the food i eat

          • May 29, 2012 at 3:38 pm

            I was doing that but forgot to bring it !!!

  3. Zola
    May 28, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    I normally eat porridge and I have a mixed fruit smoothie. If I feel tired in the morning sometimes I have tea something that is warm to wake me up.

    What do you eat for lunch on a school day? At the weekend?
    What I normally eat for lunch on a school day I have pasta with bacon and tomato sauce or I have a Ham Cheese sandwich. On weekends I either have leftover food from the night before or I make a sandwich or I have mama noodles or I go out to a restaurant.

    For dinner we always have protein, vegetables,carbohydrates.
    As a light snack I either have water melon,mango,cracker with cheese,nuts,cookie, and sometimes potato chips. (preferably salt and vinegar)

    I mostly drink water because it doesn’t make you feel full in your stomach. I most often drink after a sports event or during one. But also when I come home from school. I personally think I drink a lot of water because sometimes I drink for about 3-4 minutes.

    Zola

  4. May 28, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Hey!!,

    For breakfast, I usually eat Kellogg’s Honey Crunch (Cereal), tomatoes, broccolie and a quarter of an apple. I drink Japanese tea (Barely tea).

    For snack, I usually have fruits or nuts.

    For lunch, I have home lunch. I always have rice ball, different kinds of vedgetables, meat or fish and tomatoes.

    At weekends, I eat really differently!!! I have different things!!

    For dinner,……
    I also eat differently but I always have a main dish of meat or fish with vedgetables, sometimes sushi, rice and soup. Mostly I eat Japanese food but sometimes Western food.

    My favorite kind of food is French food that my mom makes of salad and curry rice.

    What I usually drink is Japanese tea (barely tea) and sometimes water.

    When I get home from school. I usually eat junk food so I better stop that right away.

    I usually drink water when I am tired, after taking a shower and after excersizing.

    I drink some water but I think I should drink more.

    Mari

    • May 28, 2012 at 5:27 pm

      I am going to make a collage for a visual.

      • May 28, 2012 at 6:22 pm

        When is this homework due?

        • May 29, 2012 at 3:51 pm

          Tomorrow

  5. May 28, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    Hello 6SS,

    For breakfast I eat frosties, Milk , 3 almonds , 3 walnuts & vitamins I drink one glass of water too.

    For snack I have potato chips and some fruits.

    For lunch I take from home so I take sandwiches , pasta , mama , rice with different kinds of food.

    For dinner I have different things so I have tom yum rice and egg and many kinds of food and today I have rice & soup.

    I eat potato chips , cookies & taro.

    I drink water in school after lunch because I get so sweaty I drink lots of water at home.

    I drink about 8 – 10 glasses of water a day.

  6. May 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    For breackfast i would usally eat fruits eggs or cereal.
    For lunch i would eat meat, pasta, vegetabales, soup ect.
    what i eat at night are like the things ieat at linch so those type of foods.
    Snacks to me are usally not so healthy like chips, candy, cookies, yogourt, fruits ect.
    i usally drink juice tea water ect. i drink about every 30 munites or every houre.
    daylie i drink a lot of water.

  7. Gina
    May 28, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Hi Every one,
    For breakfast I drink a bottle of soy bean milk that my dad always make at night and I drink it in the car.

    In lunch time I some times eat Kimbab, chicken, and some days I eat school Lunch

    At night (or dinner) I normally eat Fish and rice, or some Korean food ( like calbi and kimbab) and rarely curry (my favorite !!!!)

    At snack time I some times bring chips or some sun flower seeds.

    I drink water when I am nervous or tired and some time I drink when I am some time bored.

    I normally drink 7-8 cups of water a day

    Love Gina 😉 see you guys at school !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

