Homework: Who Are You?

 

You have TWO DAYS to complete this task.

Together, we will create a “Who are we?” display in the classroom. You need to prepare a visual that shows people the information about you that you think is most important.

Think about:

  • Your personality
  • Your values
  • Your culture
  • Your interests
  • Your family and friends
  • Your likes and dislikes
  • Any other things that make you interesting or unique

Make your visual:

  • Good to look at
  • Clear that it is about you
  • Show things that are not already obvious to us (VERY IMPORTANT – Don’t just tell us a whole lot of stuff we know, like “I like football”)
  1. May 21, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    Hi,

    I think I am going to bring a ballet shoes. I can no longer go to ballet lessons but it’s my hobby I love ballet. Some people make fun of me for doing ballet but it’s about me. It’s who I am. I can bring a tennis ball to show that I can play tennis and I like it. I also like listen to songs. I also like singing songs. I LOVE to read books. I am going to bring photos of me reading books. I dislike eggplants, milk, cheese and other things. But, how am I going to bring those? I dislike insects so I can put insect’s (NOT real one).I can bring pictures of insects. I can bring different kinds of pictures showing what I like and what I dislike. I also want to bring a picture of me wearing Kimono (Japanese traditional clothing) I can bring a photo of my family and I to show who my family is. Everyone knows that I have a cat and I love cats so I think I am not going to bring a photo of Tabs and I. I am going to bring a photo of me and two of my good friends I have had since Y.03. I have other friends but I don’t have pictures with them. I have a collection of monmentoes since I was small. Remenbering the past is very important for me. I can bring somethings in that monmentoes. I am going to bring photos of my friends in Japan. I value friendship.

    That’s all I can think about today!!!

    • May 21, 2012 at 6:22 pm

      If we are allowed to bring printed photos I will bring loads of stuff…

  2. 19daniela
    May 21, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    Hey!
    For my visuals i am going to bring is ice skate shoes because not many people know this, well.. Victor knows. I am sorta good at ice skating and i enjoy it a lot because you just go really fast and you can slide around and stuff like that. Don”t worry the blades are protected by these special rubber shoes for that blade. It just makes it that you cant touch the sharp blade. Also when i am home i like to read in my living room couch and just sit back read a few chapters have a glass of milk then go to sleep at 9:00 AM… Just kidding 9:00 PM. So i will bring a few books i have read over the year. SO! to the things i don’t like: I hate! or dislike spiders, caterpillars, really big bees or wasps and noise when i try to sleep, But how do i bring noise when i try to sleep? I really value my Computer, Family, Ice skating, Food and water, Friends and very thing else. To cut things short! i really am grateful for most things i have. One of my favorite things to do is to go to the movies and watch movies!
    Well… obviously what else do you do in a MOVIE theater.

  3. 19daniela
    May 21, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    And also i am going to bring some photos when i was small. I think that photo was shot when i was 1 on Christmas.

  4. 19melisa
    May 21, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    I will bring in a photo of me when I was little and a few photos of me with my family to show how much I value them. I will also bring in my ice skating shoes to show that its one of my hobbies or I might bring in a photo if I won’t be able to bring in my shoes. I will also bring in some pictures of all my experiences on my holidays like when I got to swim with dolphins and touch a baby beluga whale. I will also bring in some of my favourite books because its one of my hobbies. And I will also bring in some photos of things I dislike like how slavery still goes on and that people don’t follow human rights (maybe not photos but a video?) and I will also bring in a few photos of things that I dislike like lizards, bees, cockroaches etc. I will also bring in a few things about history because I love history and its what makes me ME and I also love reading about it. And I will also bring a few things about my culture because its something I value.

    I will also bring a few other things other than photos.

  5. May 21, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Think about:

    Your personality
    Your values
    Your culture
    Your interests
    Your family and friends
    Your likes and dislikes
    Any other things that make you interesting or unique

    Make your visual:

    Good to look at
    Clear that it is about you
    Show things that are not already obvious to us (VERY IMPORTANT – Don’t just tell us a whole lot of stuff we know, like “I like football”)
    Hi,
    My most favourite thing about what I do is, dancing and singing. I know some of you guys dont even know that I can do that! But you’ll see when its the Yr6 Completion Dinner/Dance.
    https://6ssatnist.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/graduation-dinner/ I thought about bringing some of the clothes I danced in at my old school? What do you guys think?

    As most of you guys know, I like playing around with makeup and just creating different look for special occasions etc. I might bring in a piece of make up that I always use to make sure my makeup goes well or something.

    brb shower

    • May 21, 2012 at 7:26 pm

      Sorry guys I was talking to my friends on skype and she accidently wrote ‘brb shower; and I was going to copy what I wrote so I can save it, but accidently saved what she wrote and ended up on the posting! I also accidently post the comment! ;s

      • May 21, 2012 at 7:27 pm

        LOL!!!!

        • May 21, 2012 at 7:44 pm

          IKR? lol

          • May 21, 2012 at 8:40 pm

            IKR!!!! BRB shower!!!!

  6. 19tamannas
    May 21, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Hello 6SS,

    I am going to make a small collage with pictures of the listed things I am going to bring one of my old Indian suit , a key chain that I have of a guru nanak , books that I have enjoyed and things that I really want to express myself through objects. I am going to bring things that people don’t really know about me like I like to play tennis and basket ball so I am going to bring a tennis ball & a basket ball. I am going to make a small stand near the display about my work.

    I am going to put many photo’s on my collage I already got the canvas ready and I am printing out some photo’s now.

  7. 19yasmina
    May 21, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Think about:

    Your personality
    Your values
    Your culture
    Your interests
    Your family and friends
    Your likes and dislikes
    Any other things that make you interesting or unique

    Hi,
    My name is Yasmin is cute, funny and you might have seen my hair, if you haven’t seen it then now you know it’s fluffy and cute. I like to spend time outside. I get so excited about new stuff.
    I love to just turn on a random song and dance like a raccoon to it. My favorite thing to do is just move around, I can’t resist a day without moving around every 5 minutes or so…..

    AS some of you know I love to horse ride, I’m doing my first competition in October!!!!

    I like being in Mr.Sam’s class cause he is funny and makes me laugh 🙂
    I’m really shy to ask questions.

    • 19yasmina
      May 22, 2012 at 3:28 pm

      Hi,
      I will bring my horse riding equipment and a few photo’s of me doing horse riding, I will have to take my horse riding equipment home after school because I’m horse riding tomorrow. I will bring my equipment back to school.

      I’m also going to bring some photo’s of me dancing, basically practicing the dance for the Y.6 completion dinner/dance

  8. May 22, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    Hi,
    My most favourite thing about what I do is, dancing and singing. I know some of you guys dont even know that I can do that! But you’ll see when its the Yr6 Completion Dinner/Dance.
    https://6ssatnist.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/graduation-dinner/ I thought about bringing some of the clothes I danced in at my old school? What do you guys think?

    As most of you guys know, I like playing around with makeup and just creating different look for special occasions etc. I might bring in a piece of make up that I always use to make sure my makeup goes well or something.
    None of you guys know this but, its something related to drawing and reading. When I was little I used to read lots of little thin chapter books. What I did was really creative when I look back then. So what I did was got out a book, read a bit, got my colour pencils and colour pens, opened a page that has not a lot of text on it. And drew what was happening in the story! How cool? I will bring in a book that I drew in to school.
    Likes: I like.. Friends, Family, Books, Magazines, Posters from magazines, My name is visual letters sticking on my door, makeup, jewelry, lip balms, etc. I will probably be able to bring in most things that I said.
    Dislikes: Junk food that have LOTS of sugar in, mirrors (because on time I was standing infront of a mirror when I was about 4 or 5 and I was just randomly posing like I was in a fashion show. And suddenly the mirror just went SPLAT in my foot), rocks, hard things, robots, toilets when they flush, etc. I dont think im able to bring in aby of those things because I DISLIKE them.
    Some people knows this but I am a humongous fan of NICKI MINAJ, for some reason.. that is why we are dancing to it for the Yr6 Completion Dance! I know all her songs I, practically listen to her on my Ipod everyday.
    I am SUPER excited for the Yr6 Completion Dance because
    1. I wonder who is gonna dance with me.
    2. We are gonna peform, and see other peoples peformences
    3. I believe that EVERYONE is going to be very pretty and smart.
    (I agree with Yasmin) I enjoy being in Mr . Sams class because he makes lots of jokes and stories. But sometimes he can be a bit cranky. I’m not blaming him, probably because of us.. haha.
    I will try to bring as much stuff I can bring from this list.

    • May 22, 2012 at 3:33 pm

      I will also try to bring some photos about me dancing and singing. Or maybe you will see at the Yr6CD (CD – Completion Dance)

      • May 22, 2012 at 6:02 pm

        yeah!!!!

        • May 22, 2012 at 6:20 pm

          Hey,
          Mari – Can we take some photos of us dancing in the performing studio? Mr Sam – Are we able to give you the photos on the next day maybe? Because we need to print them and take photos.

          • May 22, 2012 at 6:44 pm

            Me 2!!! I ❤ dancing but them I dnt have a photo!!!!

    • May 22, 2012 at 8:48 pm

      And also if I used to get some books that i read and then some of them have pictures. so I coloured the pictures in.

  9. Gina
    May 22, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    Hi Guys,

    I am going to bring my unfinished kitting (i know it is very hard to think that!) I do kitting to clam me down (some times !) make my hand useful and I don’t need to bit my nail because I have that to me do some thing and not bit my nails. I normally bring that in restaurants so I don’t need to be bored and that I have to some thing.

    Some of you don’t know this but I love taking photos of my house. I like it because when I am bored I just take photos of Po’po (my very cute dog !) and sometimes I go to piZap and edit Yona(my sister) and my photo.

    See you guys at school tomorrow !

    Love Gina

  10. Gina
    May 22, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Hi
    I would have to say that my personaliti is more like to some poeple i would act really nice and to some i would act cool and to some others i would be really silly and to some i would be really mean. i act different with lots of different poeple.

    In life I value my family my passions my freinds animals, food, shelter,and all that i have that is really important to me.

    My culture is christian sins i was little i was allways introduced to god as my religin so i allways really pray to god.

    my interests are wakeboarding, street art, to hangout, playing with animals making things ect.

    To me my freinds and family are really importante becausse there the ones you like you trust and its allyays nice to be with poeple you like.

    I think the way that im unique to others is because i like to do things that are really dangearouse or extreme or risky. what i like about it is the feeling you get once you achived it is the coolest feeling you could ever get.

  11. May 22, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    My personality is different with everybody. With some people i am nice, with some people i am really cool, with some people i am really silly and with some i am mean.

    My values are my family, my passion, animals, my food, my house, my friends etc.

    Since i was little, i have always been taught to believe in myself and God. I have never lived in my home country, so i am multi cultural, but i mainly believe in God.

    My interests are wake boarding, street art, creating things, living my life to the extreme.

    To me family and friends have always been important, because they are people who you can trust, enjoy and like to be with

    I like to have fun, laugh and follow my passion… My dislikes are school work and having to do things that do not interest me

    The way i am unique to others is, i always like to take big risks, do extreme things, like doing things to risk my life or things that can bring me in trouble. Once you have gone out of your comfort zone and you achieve the things that you want to achieve, its the best feeling you ever get, because you overcome your fears. Even if people tell me… Its too dangerous or dont try that…i just want to try it. Sometimes i get injured, sometimes i get in trouble… but even if any of that happens, it still satisfy me, because i overcame my fears.

  12. May 22, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Hi Guys,

    My personality is not what I really like about myself but some people might not know this about me but I am a really soft person inside and something as tiny as an ant, I still make it such a big deal and sweat it. I think of myself like a cry baby because something little can really hit me and make me cry. I cry really really easily ;( I know it is a big surprise for some people who think I am a strong person, but here’s the truth people. It was really challenging for me to write this comment down but I guess it might make people more aware of me and who I am. After writing this it made me feel so good and I felt like I took the lid out of the bottle.

    Do you guys have any ideas of how I can present my work so that its visual?

    Petanque

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

