Homework: What does this mean

Read this quote and then make a comment to answer these questions:

  • What does this quote mean to you?
  • What “pebble” are you tossing into the world?
  • How are you hoping to inspire people?
  1. April 30, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Hi,
    This quote means when you have an idea you spread inspiration around. Then the people you spread your inspiration to, spread their inspiration to other people, like a chain reaction.

    I think a pebble is like an idea. I think if you throw lots of pebbles, one is sure make a good chain reaction. You need to put lots of effort into throwing your pebbles and you need to choose good pebble.

    I am hoping to inspire people by making them more aware of gratefulness. If people are more aware of gratefulness it will be easy for them to become grateful.

    Caitie

    • April 23, 2013 at 6:46 pm

      even i thought that it was this down here

      when you have an idea you spread inspiration around. Then the people you spread your inspiration to, spread their inspiration to other people, like a chain reaction

  2. 19patc
    April 30, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Hi,
    I think this quote means that when you get energy from somewhere you can pass it on and on like a infection wave. So for the exhibition you’re practically just spreading energy and inspiration on.

    I think the pebble is like a boost of energy. So like in the quote if you throw a pebble and the ripples are interesting everybody just wants to throw a pebble. For the exhibition you can just play Ping Pong and then people play it. It’s just like you are starting a chain reaction.

    I am planning to inspire people by just letting them play Ping Pong and then they can know how fun Ping Pong is.

  3. April 30, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Hi everyone,

    For me, this quote means that every step I take to success my revolution is a beautiful ripple that is from my spark. It means that you can make a change too. Even one step to the world and facing your problems can affect the world. This quote also means that kids like us, also can effect the world. I think we are already effecting some people by showing our real us to them. They might think, ‘ this kid is an excellent kid. I am very inspired by it’. By talking in check points, presentations and more, we are already building energy. So, I think we should try to always believe in ourselves-(that’s what I do when I am nervous) and think all the time that we always can have an effect on someone.

    We are passing a pebble to the world by actions. We might right now, just doing an exhibition but who knows we might spread this to the whole world? Who knows our revolution might get known to the whole world? You can never expect things from the world. There are always new things happening. We are also passing a pebble because by making a revolution and now action it, we began to get awareness. So, we are throwing a pebble because we are starting a revolution that will affect people’s life.

    I am hoping to inspire people by showing that I have done this work and showing that with all the rumors, worries in your head, something bad might happen. I want to inspire people by showing them my artwork and get them thinking that it is not a big thing to stand up for yourself. I also want to show things I have done to do this artwork and finding my own passion in my life. I am also hoping to inspire people that they are them and if they want to show they are, they need to express themselves.

    See you,

    Vicky

  4. 19zolah
    April 30, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    To me that quote means that if you put a lot of effort into your passion the whole world will see it. I also agree about what Caitie said about chain reaction. I think the “pebbles” mean like to give out your thoughts to the world.

    I want to inspire people to not drop garbage on the ground. I also want people to see the reality of what they are doing.

    Zola

  5. April 30, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    I think that this quote means to lead, set trends, inspire others, give ideas and follow your own passions.

    I think that when you trow a pebble into the water it not only changes the water but it also changes you.

    I am hoping to inspire others to associate skateboarding with something positive instead of negative.

    Stefan

  6. April 30, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    When we focus our energy towards constructing a passionate, meaningful life, we are tossing a pebble into the world, creating a beautiful ripple effect of inspiration. When one person follows a dream, tries something new or takes a daring leap, everyone nearby feels that energy, and before too long they are making their own daring leaps and inspiring yet another circle.” — Christine Mason Miller

    For me, it means that if you build energy, it will become meaningful. The pebble makes us really powerful. Okay, let’s say that life is like water. If we throw a pebble in, it shakes the water. It changes. But if we stop throwing pebbles the shaking will stop. For me, the pebble is energy. We need to throw pebbles constantly to make our energy stronger. If we throw many pebbles in the water, the ripple gets bigger and bigger. And then it causes a huge effect. So basically it means that energy needs to be constant. Spread it out. Keep throwing more. It will even affect a stream next to it.

    Let’s think that life is a pond. We each have a small pond. If we throw pebbles in, it will make a splash and the water drops will make a ripple to the pond next to you. A small ripple can be bigger by starting to throw pebbles in the pond.

    Okay, this is kind of weird but I will explain it. If we are frogs, we need to take a leap to survive, to eat, to move. We can swim to move. Swimming is an easier way. But if you swim, you can’t catch any flies. If you leap, an eagle going past by might scoop you. But if you leap you can eat delicious things. Risk taking is hard but the result is sweet.

    You can inspire people by leaping first. Being a risk taker. Then other people will do it too.
    I’m tossing an energy pebble. Like I said at first, it spreads. The water splashes and goes in another pond. Pebbles are all in different shapes. Some pebbles are small some are big. A perfect shaped one has the greatest energy. A flat one can bounce twice. Also how you throw your pebble depends. For example, if your pebble is flat, you need to throw it low so it can bounce twice and leave small effects on different areas. If you have a round pebble, you need to throw it right in the middle. How you throw your pebble is your strategy. For me, I am throwing a healthy food pebble. It’s flat because I need to make an effect on many different people.

    I want to inspire other people to eat less junk food. We can’t totally stop but we can change by eating less. Sometimes eating less has an effect too. To change people, I need to inspire them. Inspiration changes people. Inspiration and Shifting thinking is related to each other because to shift people’s thinkings, people has to inspire you first. So they will do what I say.

    Jimin

  7. 19tamannas
    April 30, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    What this quote means to me is that if we put all of our effort and thinking into this you will land on the right path and that will lead you to success and you will not have to worry about the problems in the future because if you don’t waste your time and just focus on the big thing it will always praise you and lead you to success. I believe that if you listen and focus it will put you ahead from where you have reached now.

    We all are tossing a pebble into the world by focusing on what we want to change in people’s daily lives to make the environment or themselves better. I want to make a cause a chnge in people’s thinking about my exhibition I want to add something that they should do to help the environment at least once a day.

    I want to inspire others that if we do this what and how it can affect the environment. I think it means that once you inspire others and make your own circle others will then want to make a difference and will start making their own revolution to make a change in the community to raise awarness.

  8. Gina
    April 30, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Hi Guys,
    I think the quote means if you put lots of effort into everything you can do anything and and it connect to exhibition because if you put enough effort into it you can achieve it well and you would really proud of what you achieve.

    I Think the pebble I am tossing in the world is smooth and soft because I am now really doing my exhibition smoothly and softly.P.S the softly sentence mean I am doing it really quite and that i am achieving a lot)

    I am hoping to inspire the whole elementary school in science because my exhibition topic is about changing people thinking into science more.( I want that to happen because if they are interested in science they can be scientist to help the world)

    Hoping to see you tomorrow

    Love Gina 🙂

  9. 19yasmina
    April 30, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I think it means every time we focus on a energy, we are tossing pebble. Which means taking a risk to try it out. Every time another person does some kind of energy, everybody feels it and makes their own energy out of what they’ve seen.

    I’m tossing a pebble/taking a risk into making posters that have powerful questions and pictures. I’m also tossing a pebble into asking the people that see my exhibition work, to agree on what I’m saying and sign my painting.

    I’m hoping to inspire people by showing the work I’ve done ^^. Also by showing and telling them that it is a big problem and that the cats at school are dying.
    Most importantly, showing them that I really care about this issue.

  10. April 30, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    Hi 6SS!

    I think this quote really connects to the Exhibition because you have your idea to change something and it somehow inspires others to help in that way or change there thinking. I think it means try to spread things and that happens in life. People always remember things that are amazing and they try to show it to other people who keep passing it on and on.

    I am making sure people realise that orphanages are not awful because they do have food, water etc. The only things that the orphans don’t have is fun…..they spend each day just playing with 2-3 toys over and over and having to share it.

    I want people to be inspired by me helping people so then they shall also help orphans or possibly other people that they want to help. My main aim is for people to start wanting to actually ‘walk the talk’ so instead of just saying I want to help them and then not doing anything into them actually helping their target audience.

    Cheers,

    Billy

  11. April 30, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    What does this quote mean to you?
    What “pebble” are you tossing into the world?
    How are you hoping to inspire people?

    For me, it means that every time I put effort into my work I will go further, and every time I go further I try to express it creatively to get people to see my change, and every time people see my change I need to inspire them even more and get them to care, and when they care I need them to change other people’s thinking in a unique way to catch attention. To me it means that you have to take the effort to see the world in a different way to inspire others. By doing what I would be doing I would be tossing the pebble to make more and more ripples. Like causing a tsunami of thoughts, feelings and creativity. To get the ripples to reach land, where everyone then knows, some knowing with a warning.

    The pebble I am tossing into the world, is a pebble for children; the pebble to give them what they need to prepare for their future. The pebble I am tossing will try and help the children work/beg less and “study” more.

    I hope I will inspire people by showing and telling them story’s about the lives of other children and get them to care about how other children have to live. I want people to see that these children have gone through a lot, and there will always be a mark of that pain left in their heart, but you can help be grateful that they now have a better life. I want people to see that the children shouldn’t only have a scar of torture and unhappiness in their heart but also a scar of happiness and trust.

    Hannah

  12. April 30, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    hi guys,

    I think it means that the pebble is like an idea and spark and when you throw it into the world a lot of inspiration comes to you from other people so the do something like that its basically like the pay it forward idea. It is connected to our exhibition because our exhibition will make a impact on people and they will be inspired then they will do something good for the world also. It also connects to the pebble because the spark is the pebble.

    the pebble i am throwing in the world is to stop littering because i think its a big problem everywhere and its not a rock because its not a huge change its a small one so its a pebble but its still something.

    I am hoping to inspire everybody that sees my exhibition to do a little for this work by throwing there garbage in the bin not on the floor and i will tell them to pass it on to three people and then they tell there friends to the same then those people to tell there friento do it so on so on……………………………………

    Aryan

  13. 19pochrakamolp
    April 30, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    hi,

    I think that quote means to spread inspiration and to make people carry on what you are doing. It’s kind of like the the pay it forward.

    I think a pebble is like the part where you spread around your thoughts to people and inspire them.

    I am hoping to inspire people by what am doing and stuff to make them do the same thing and stop wasting food!

    Tammy

  14. April 30, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Hi 6ss,

    I think the quote means if you put a lot of effort in what you want to make a change or what you want to do your message will spread and people will understand you. When I read this quote I started thinking about what Mr. Sam said. “Tell me I will forget, show me I may remember, involve me I will understand.” So if you make your stuff interesting and get the audience involved they will remember your work and they will spread the idea or things you did to other people. So I think pebbles mean ideas and things you did.

    The pebbles I am tossing in the world are to treat cats fairly. I want people to feel sorry for the poor stray cats and treat them as a pet. I also want people to see my paintings I did and also the song Yasmin and I made and also posters we made.

    Well I want to inspire people by shocking them and how it feels to be like a cat in the street with no foods, drinks and LOVE. The song we made might get into people’s mind so they will always sing the song in their heads and remember them. In that way they might start caring about cats more. To get people involved we can sing the song and they can involve Yasmin wants people to sign their name on the painting she did and that also get the audience involved.

    Mari

  15. April 30, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    I think this quote means that when we take action, we are inspiring others to do the same. Then, they take action and inspire others to do the same and it goes on and on. It’s a chain reaction and something like Pay it Forward. I also think that this quote means that during exhibition, when we do the energy part, we are like throwing the pebble. Our pebble is our energy. We have at least an effect on someone but your success on how many minds you shift depend on how hard you throw the pebble. I like to think of it this way: people are something in the water – let’s say a lily pad. Then, somebody throws a pebble in the water. The ripple has an affect on us, the lily pads but maybe only on the lily pads nearby. The harder you throw the pebble, the further the ripple effect goes, which means you have an effect on more people or in this case, more lily pads.

    The pebble I’m tossing right now is trying to convince/persuade people to understand that compliments make you feel happier. We all like feeling happy and in a good mood so, therefore, we should compliment more!

    I’m hoping to inspire others by getting them to experience compliments and see the effects of compliments so that they really understand at that moment why I’m doing this. I want them to see that we should compliment more because it generates a good feeling and we like to feel good. I think we often forget how compliments have an effect on us and how good the feeling feels.

    Andrea

  16. April 30, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Hi everyone!

    I think this quote means when we do something to change things that we don’t like about the world we use an idea. The idea is the pebble and the ripples are the circles that we learned about in the start of the exhibition. When the ripples move and make more ripples it means it’s growing and growing. In between the ripples it might effect or inspire someone’s thinking so they will throw a pebble to make ripples.

    We are tossing the pebble of anti smoking into the river/pond. This pebble has many ways to show what we are doing. One of our strategies is to make posters, another strategy is to make people attracted by showing cool and powerful things that drag people in our place.

    Our group is trying to inspire people by showing the side effects of smoking and what might happen if that person smokes. We want them to be inspired by our artifacts and drawing and other stuff we made. We want them to remember what we told them in 10,20,30 years. We want to tell them that smoking is horrible and can cause a lot of fatal diseases and it can cause a lot of harm to other people to.

  17. April 23, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    HI!
    THIS QUOTE MEANS THAT WHEN SOMEONE FOLLOWS HIS/HER WISHES AND SPREADS HIS INSPIRATION TO HIS/HER COMMUNITY. THEN THE PEOPLE YOU SPREAD YOUR INSPIRATION TO, SPREADS THEIR INSPIRATION AROUND WHICH COMPLETES A CIRCLE. MY EXHIBITION IS ABOUT GLASS PAINTING AND I HAVE SPREAD IT TO MANY COMMUNITIES. LIKE: ORPHANAGE, PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN MY BUILDING FAMILY, FRIENDS ETC . FOR MY SCHOOL THE CIRCLE IS NAMED THE INQUIRY CYCLE/MODEL.

    BY VIBHA

    FROM KIS international school, prechathith road, bangkok, Thailand.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

