Home > Cool, Drama, Exhibition, ICT, Where We Are in Place and Time, Who we are > Bob the smoker learns a lesson- by Vin and Yuki

Bob the smoker learns a lesson- by Vin and Yuki

Here is our Video:

Thanks to Aryan, Madhav, Pan, Melis, Yuki and Caitie for Acting.

 

Please comment!

  1. April 26, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    This is sooo good! I luv it! My favourite part was when Melis was like a gangster and trying to act cool, but at the same time you can see a bit of giggling! :] Its so cool. I think you should improve on the speaking – for example – when the Vampy News came on, I couldn’t really understand Pan while he was speaking and also at the beginning. Anyways its so cool! One question – Why is the news called VAMPY News? Does it go with the smoking video? Also I like the hospital bit where it goes ‘DUN DUN DUNNNN…’ saying 20 years later. Haha Hilarious!
    Mara

    • 19vint
      April 26, 2012 at 4:28 pm

      VAMPY= Vin Aryan Madhav Pan Yuki

      • April 26, 2012 at 6:40 pm

        Riiiiggghhht.. :]

  2. April 26, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Hi Vin,
    WOW!!! The video you made is really cool!! In the first scene I think you should do it again because I couldn’t hear them well. Also some people weren’t looking at the camera so it wasn’t realistic. I think next time you should film it NOT with your uniform!! But I really like it!!

    Mari 😀

    • April 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

      Just like Mara said I really like the part that went “Dun Dun Dun Dunnnnnnnnn” You actually knew something bad is going to happen!!

    • 19vint
      April 26, 2012 at 4:29 pm

      First scene it was secondary lunch time and also we didn’t have any clothes at school.

  3. 19pochrakamolp
    April 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    I think this is pretty good the improvements you need to make was to make sure Melis wasn’t smiling when she’s giving the cigarette and when Pan is speaking in a Indian accent I didn’t really understand what he was saying. The rest was good the news was realistic it’s cool and Caitie acted good couldn’t really hear the first part.

    Nice vid Tammy

  4. 19patc
    April 26, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Hi Vin,
    I think that the video was good though I think you improve on: 1 Pan shouldn’t have a funny place and 2 you should add backgrounds to the scenes so that it looks more realistic. Such as when Pan was reporting the background could be a news station. Other than that it was good!

  5. Caitied : )
    April 26, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    Hi,
    Wow I loved the video especially the nurse’s part tee hee! I really liked the part when Melis had the hoodie covering her face. It made it look mysterious! I liked that effect you guys did for the news.It looked like the kind they use for the real news 🙂 I liked the news bit but I think Pan should speak normally but other than that I loved the video 🙂
    Caitie

  6. April 26, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    Hi,
    I think that if you made the video clearer it would really look professional, and yes Pan news reporters don’t have a weird Indian accent! I think that the news makes it look a whole lot more professional! I think that having Melis smiling is okay because she achieved her goal of getting ”Bob” to smoke, and eventually get addicted to it. Great job guys! Another achievement.

    Hannah

    • 19vint
      April 26, 2012 at 6:46 pm

      Originally, Madhav was supposed to be “Ramesh Kumar” because I wanted it to match with who you look like. Then, he didn’t want to be Ramesh but Pan suggested they switch.

  7. Pan
    April 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Hannah my name for the News reporter was Ramesh Kumar So i had to have an indain ancient.

    • April 26, 2012 at 6:38 pm

      Oh That’s why…..

  8. April 26, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    I saw a famly on the street and there was one child with them and nearly all of the adults were smoking. I thought this could be an issue for you, and went I went to check again they were gone.

    • Pan
      April 26, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      Thanks For the information Hannah

  9. April 26, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Hi,

    I really like your video and the plot but in the first scene, the camera was shaking a bit. I agree with Mara that it’s pretty cool that you can’t see Melis’s face so it looks like she’s trying to act all gangster. Also, sometimes you can’t hear the characters speaking very clearly and when they are suppose to look into the camera, they don’t.

  10. April 26, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    HI,

    I thought that the video was very proffesional just like Hannah said. Though I couldn’t hear you guys because the background sounds were pretty big. I think if you recorded your voice again, it will probaly be better. Also, it will be better if you tell Aryans story too because before he liked smoking and now he is a doctore who disagrees with smoking.It was a bit confusing. But other than that, I think it was great! Great job guys, succesful work!

    See you,

    Vicky

    • 19vint
      April 26, 2012 at 6:45 pm

      Hi Vicky,
      Aryan was trying to stop Yuki from receiving the cigarette from Melis because they were best friends.

      • 19vint
        April 26, 2012 at 6:47 pm

        If you listen to it in the beginning, Aryan was trying to stop Yuki.

  11. 18jinj
    April 26, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    haha yuki is really funny

  12. April 26, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    Hi Guys,

    I think Melis smiling bit is AWESOME!!! Because she looks EVIL!!!! It’s an evil smile!!!!

  13. April 26, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    its really good but u cant really understand the speaking but overall its awsome.

  14. 19yasmina
    April 26, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    hi guys
    great video!!! next time you should memorize your script because the people that were doing the news, looked weird cause their eyes were down looking at the paper. I understand if you didn’t have much time to prepare it. Also I had no clue what Pan was saying, so next time if pan wants to speak in the Indian accent, make sure it’s clear. But overall, u guys did great!!! You should keep on doing these stuff, I think it’s a great way to express your feeling and show people that it’s bad to smoke. My favorite part was when Caitie was being the nurse to Yuki.
    If u guys in any chance do another one, one of you should wear fake smokers teeth or put the special paint on your teeth, so that it looks like your a real smoker.
    GREAT JOB!!!!

  15. 19tamannas
    April 26, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    Hey guys,

    I think your video was really good and useful for your exhibition. Vin I really liked when you made the breaking news part and actually make it look real for people that they can really understandable. What you could have improved is in the beginning Aryan and Yuki sholud spoke a bit louder because I had to look at it a few times. But after all it is really good. I like the way you all have split up and done your part of the work. I also like the way all of you are trying to do as much things you can.

  16. April 27, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    Hi,

    I really like your video but on the first scene, I couldn’t hear Aryan and Yuki well because it was so noisy. Other than that, this video is perfect!
    😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

