Homework: Gratefulness

Hi,

I doing my exhibition project on gratefulness. We have so much but we grumble and complain about the little things we don’t have. The goal of my project is to encourage 6SS to be more grateful. I would like you to think about what you are grateful for.

For homework today can you please take one or more photos of things you are grateful for. Then e-mail the photos to me ( Caitie ), put them put on Flickr or print them out. I’m going to make a collage of the photos.

Thanks, Caitie

  1. April 23, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    Hi Caitie,
    I had sent you an e-mail with pictures of what I am grateful for. I also put it on flickr.
    Those are what I am grateful for:
    – To be me!!
    – To have a cat
    – To have a birthday
    – To have my family
    – To be able to have friends
    – To be able to have what I have
    – To have my own desk
    – To have so many cushions on my bed!!
    – To be able to do exhibition
    – To be able to express myself
    – To be able to sing and dance

    • April 23, 2012 at 4:37 pm

      I uploaded a video for Being able to dance and sing!!

  2. Caitied : )
    April 23, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Thank Mari!
    Caitie

  3. 19yasmina
    April 23, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    Hi Caitie,
    Do I have to comment to say what makes me grateful.

  4. 19yasmina
    April 23, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I am grateful for:
    To be me
    To have family and friends
    To have education (includes reading, math, UOI, etc)
    To have a laptop
    To be in 6SS
    To have stuff (toys, blythe, posters, etc)
    To be able to live in a house
    To be able to see, hear, speak and feel
    To be able to have a cat and hamster
    To be able to have a passion
    To be able to horse ride

    • 19yasmina
      April 23, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      I’m going to be bring the photo’s on a thumb drive to school

  5. April 23, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Hi everyone!

    I am grateful for:

    To be me
    To have a glove
    To have a bed
    To have purified water
    To have a toilet
    To have an A.C
    To have light
    To have a computer
    To be able to go to school
    To have a house
    To have food
    To have medical care
    To have toys
    To have a family
    To have a T.V
    To have a life
    To have friends

    I will bring it to school using my thumb drive!

  6. Caitied : )
    April 23, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Thanks so much you guys for posting what you are grateful for 🙂

  7. 19tamannas
    April 23, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    Hey Caitie,

    I am grateful for:

    My family
    To be myself
    To have amazing friends
    To have a wonderful teacher
    To go to an expensive school
    To read book and get educated
    To live in a house
    To get sleep everyday
    To get to shower and be clean
    To be able to have food & water
    To be able to have clothes to wear
    To the people who live in my house
    To have a culture & religion
    To have a pet

    I will send you all my photos!

  8. April 23, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    Hi Caitie,

    I am grateful for:

    – Food and water
    – To live in my house
    – To have books to read
    – TO get proper education
    – To have a family
    – To have access to internet
    -TO have someone to play with.

  9. April 23, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    HI Caitie!

    This is what I took photos of:

    -Nature
    -I’m free to do my passion
    -Sports
    -My hedgehogs
    -My family
    -Food
    -My Dolls
    -My Diary
    -I Am Who I Am
    See you,

    Vicky

  10. 19pochrakamolp
    April 23, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    Hi Caitie

    I’m grateful for……

    having a internet to use

    having food to eat

    having shoes

    having a music instrument

    and etc.

    Tammy

  11. Vin
    April 23, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    Hi Caitie,

    I am grateful for:

    Having a family
    Being me
    Having basic needs
    Having an A.C.
    Being able to learn
    Having a life
    Having friends
    Being able to go to other countries
    Having a good computer to use
    Having books to read
    Being able to do what I want
    Having a house
    Travelling well
    Having transportation
    Having light
    Having my senses ( being able to see, hear, touch etc.)
    Having the knowledge I have and also being able to expand it
    Being able to see and think about aircraft

  12. 19daniela
    April 24, 2012 at 7:25 am

    HI Caitie

    I am very grateful for my:

    Family
    Nature
    Friends
    Shelter
    My pet fish
    Transport
    Money
    My computer
    My Bedroom
    Being able to see and feel
    Being able to listnne to music
    My education
    i am also grateful to live in a condo

  13. Caitie:)
    April 24, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    Thanks 6ss for takeing the photos and posting on the blog!
    Caitie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

