Homework: What will you do tonight?

What will you do tonight to make some progress in your work?

What can you get done at home so that you have made progress?

Image from an album cover by Take That
  1. April 2, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    Tonight, I’m going to find some priceless images that catches people eyes for the Checkpoint #3. Also, later I will find some of those images and see which ones are the best that I can share to the whole school and see if they care about it, or just walk away 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Mara

    • Mr. Sam
      April 2, 2012 at 8:24 pm

      That sounds like a good plan. Where are you looking for images? What key words are you using to search?

      • April 3, 2012 at 6:48 am

        Im using ‘Animal Testing’ as my key word because it comes up as lots of photos!
        Im using Flickr and Google to find them, but flickr doesn’t have much images of animal testings.

  2. April 2, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    I am going to find priceless images that is really powerful. Maybe I will go out and take pictures.

    • Mr. Sam
      April 2, 2012 at 8:24 pm

      What do you want pictures of?

      • April 4, 2012 at 11:03 am

        I took pictures of mama noodles and hamburger menu in seven-eleven.

  3. 19patc
    April 2, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    I’m going to find charts about Ping Pong that proves in terms of health.

    • Mr. Sam
      April 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm

      You had some of those last week. What kind of charts do you mean exactly?

  4. Caitied : )
    April 2, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    Hi,
    I am going to take 5 powerful photos for checkpoint #3.
    Caitie

    • Mr. Sam
      April 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm

      You’re a good photographer too – what will you take pictures of?

      • Caitie:)
        April 3, 2012 at 3:32 pm

        Hi,
        I took photos that illustrate differences between our life at NIST and that of less fortunate people around the world.
        Caitie

  5. April 2, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Hey!!,

    I am going to screen shot the priceless images I found in classtime. I am also going to resarch more because I think I really need it and in Check Point #2 many parents gave me brilliant ideas.

    Mari 😀

    • April 2, 2012 at 4:28 pm

      I agree, lots of parents gave me ideas, I might use them for the next checkpoint too 🙂

    • April 2, 2012 at 5:02 pm

      Hi 6ss,

      I found an picture that is SOOOOOOO depressing. It is a picture of a cat that was affected by the earthquake in Japan. The eyes are all black and the fur is ruf. Oh My God it is SOOOOO depressing. I didn’t even want to see the picture again. I am sure it will make some people like cats more that they are. ;( 😦

    • April 2, 2012 at 6:34 pm

      I GOT SO MUCH INFORMATION!!!

      http://akorra.com/2010/10/13/10-common-reasons-men-dislike-cats/

      This is a website that made my mom and I laugh. It is related to my work.

  6. April 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Hi everyone,

    Today, I talked with Ms.Ashley, Mr.Sam and my mother of my problems.This is connected to my exhibition and I thought this was important for my life so I thought this should be my homework.

    Bye,

    Vicky

  7. 19zolah
    April 2, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Hi 6SS

    Tonight I will be finding a priceless image for checkpoint #3.

    Zola

    • April 2, 2012 at 5:00 pm

      Hi Zola,

      What kind of image are you trying to get? Depressing pictures?

  8. April 2, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I will put together at least ” 3 priceless ideas”. I think that would be easy for me because parents did give me ideas last checkpoint.
    I’m also going to try to find at least ” 4-5 priceless information’s” by asking people questions.

    • 19yasmina
      April 2, 2012 at 5:18 pm

      Also get more pictures from the SCAD website.

  9. April 2, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    I wrote down all of the questions that I will ask Anne, and any extra information I can give them to persuade them to work with me.

    • April 2, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      They will already be working with me when I share my ideas and questions, so I can persuade them to work more with me, and not just think I am another student who won’t show their appreciation to them.

  10. 19ginac
    April 2, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    Hi Guys
    Tonight I am going to try to do some science experiments and use the picture to put in my priceless pictures

    Love Gina :0

    • 19ginac
      April 2, 2012 at 5:30 pm

      Also I am going to look for how can science help the world <:)

      • Mr. Sam
        April 2, 2012 at 8:59 pm

        This is a good idea, Gina. Maybe you really need to persuade people that the world needs more scientists!

  11. April 2, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Today I will find 5 priceless images for my checkpoint #3.

  12. April 2, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Today I am going to find out more about how sports can have a good affect on kids or on people and interview more people about their perspective. I will also try to find images but I don’t really know what my image should be like.

    Petanque

  13. 19vint
    April 2, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Hi,
    Tonight I will find some deep and attention-catching knowledge, to go with my eye-catching images to complete the Shock Tactic formula.

  14. April 2, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    Tonight, I’m going to find a few priceless photos on the internet. I will also carry on brainstorming.

  15. 19melisa
    April 2, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    Tonight I will try to find some pictures that catch people’s eyes and brainstorm some questions I can use when I collect data.

  16. April 2, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Tonight I will find some priceless knowledge in the book I borrowed out in the library. Then find the picture so I know what types of pictures do I need to find.

  17. 19tamannas
    April 2, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    Tonight I am going to find images based on my exhibition and I am also going to find information about what I am doing. Tommorow in school I have an appontment with a teacher so I can ask her my questions.

    Tamanna

  18. aryan
    April 2, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    hi i am going to find pictures four checkpoint 3.

  19. April 2, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    i will find 5 bits of usfull information.

  20. 19pochrakamolp
    April 2, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    hi today I’m going to edit my presentation practice it and remember the script.

    Tammy

  21. April 3, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Today I did some few things. Just checking my e-mail and checking if somethings new, brainstorming ideas and conclusioning my knowledge. Untill now, I’ve got 3 knowledge I think is very important to me.

    See you,

    Vicky
    ps. I’ve got so many ideas!

  22. Gina
    April 3, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    Hi Guys

    For homework tonight I checked my mail to see if any one send me an email and I read some science experiment books

    Love Gina
    P.S is this tonight homework ?

  23. 19tamannas
    April 3, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Hi guys,

    Tonight for homework I gathered knowledge by the meeting I had today and also by what I have learned. I am going to work on my ideas tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

