Home > Attitudes, Blogging, Cool, Feedback, Me, Myself and I > Ever Wondered What Your Name Meant?

Ever Wondered What Your Name Meant?

Did you ever wonder what your name meant? I have two different names. My really name is Gayoung and I asked my father who name me. He told me that my name is connected with Mandarin. Ga is Beautiful Ga and Young is corolla. So that means my name is a beautiful corolla. Now, I know the true meaning of my name and I appreciate it. The other name which is Vicky. My mom named me like this because she wanted me to be more strong and be to have a meaning of victory. I felt so happy I have parents that really care about me!

 So now, can you tell me your story and why your parents named you like that?  What do you feel about it?  Do you like it? Can you really feel and understand your name and are you going to be a person like that?  How do your parents think about your name?  Do they think you are a person like that?

  1. Gina
    March 13, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Vicky,
    My mom got my name in a news paper and she said it fitted me perfectly when I was born
    I feel really glad of my name because it is easy to spell and it don’t take that much time to write
    I am not sure because my name is queen and I really don’t like to be eligent
    I think they feel really proud and happy because it some times take a month to make up a child name
    I think they think I am a total opposite because I like getting dirty,I don’t like to were dress, and i HATE COMBING MY HAIR !!!!!!!!!

    Gina 🙂

    • March 13, 2012 at 8:59 pm

      I am way opposite from you Gina. Everyday I comb my hair even it never gets messy (Hannah and my best friends know this) . I think I should appreciate my hair. 😀 😀
      I combed my hair since I was small!!!! People think I care too much about how I look.

      Mari !!! 😀 🙂 😀

    • March 14, 2012 at 8:56 pm

      Ha ha Gina! Your parents really should’ve been very careful about your name! Actually I think your name fits perfectly! Do you have a Korean name or a Thai name?

      • Gina
        March 15, 2012 at 6:48 pm

        Hi Vicky I don’t have any other name I just have Gina

  2. March 13, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Hi Vicky,
    My name is Mari because Mari is a easy name to remenber for Thai people and people who speak English. Also I was born in Thailand. In Thai Mari is a Jasmine. My mom loves the smell of jasmine flower.

    I really apreciate my name because in thai Mari means Jasmine flower. I love the smell of the jasmine flower.

    I really like the way you (Vicky) make interesting posts on blog like this.

    Mari 😀

    • Vicky
      March 13, 2012 at 9:11 pm

      Thank-you Mari!
      I like the way you comment lots of interesting things. What does Tabs mean in thai?

      • March 14, 2012 at 9:04 pm

        Tabs means dots and stripes in ENGLISH!!!!! LOL 😀 😀 😀

    • March 14, 2012 at 8:53 pm

      I love the smell of Jasmine Flower too! It smells like when the god comes for you and gives you a flower from heaven. It smells very freshed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

