Home > Action, Attitudes, Blogging, Cool, Feedback > Stories That Inspired/Sparked You

Stories That Inspired/Sparked You

Hi everyone!

Today is the last day of book week and I thought we could share commments about books that inspired you and sparked you. Actually, I am also doing this because I want to know some really cool books to read. So do you have any suggestions?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo from:http://www.fylde.gov.uk/GetImage.aspx?id=fAAyADkAMQA4AHwAfAAxAHwAfABzAHQAYQBuAGQAYQByAGQAfAB8AGIAbwBvAGsALQBsAGUAbgBkAGkAbgBnAC0AMgBzAHcAYQBwAC4AagBwAGcAfAB8ADAAfAA1

  1. 19vint
    March 2, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    Hi Vicky, One series that really inspired me was the Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer. I like the main character, Artemis Fowl, because he really inspires me to concentrate and study hard.

    • March 3, 2012 at 10:04 am

      Hi Vin!

      That looks like a very interesting book! I really want to read it now! Also this book might help with working hard!

      Thank-you,

      Vicky

      • March 3, 2012 at 3:35 pm

        Artemis, who is only twelve, kidnaps a fairy and ransoms her for gold, thus resulting in the Fowl manor siege by LEP, or lower elements police, the fairy police.

  2. March 3, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Hi Vicky,

    This book didn’t exactly inspire/spark me but the Hunger Games Trilogy (by Suzanne Collins) is a great set! Also, you should try the Percy Jackson Series and after that, Heroes of Olympus Series! The author, Rick Riordan really got me interested in mythology especially Greek!

    • 19vint
      March 4, 2012 at 3:26 pm

      I like the way Rick Riordan blends ancient mythology with a modern setting. By the way, you should also read the Kane Chronicles.

      • March 4, 2012 at 4:16 pm

        Thanks! Is that the one with the Egyptian mythology?

        • 19vint
          March 4, 2012 at 7:46 pm

          yes.

        • March 8, 2012 at 11:47 am

          Wow Andrea! You should’ve read so much books! I’m so happy to have a knowledgeable friend like you!

    • March 4, 2012 at 7:31 pm

      Wow!! I want to read that books too! I really like adventurus stories by the way!

      See you,
      Vicky

  3. March 3, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Hi,
    Before I die By Jenny Downham.

    This book inspired me because this book is about a girl that is going to die and how it is sad to die. This book makes me think of my future. There were a lot of expressions when I was reading it. I laughed, I cried…….. 

    Mari 😀

    • March 3, 2012 at 4:17 pm

      I agree with Mari because Im reading it right now and so far I think this book inspires me.

    • March 3, 2012 at 6:28 pm

      Same as me! The book’s really realistic too…

    • March 7, 2012 at 3:27 pm

      Very Sad book 😦

      Also unpropuriate because it is for 16 year old girls.

      • March 7, 2012 at 6:37 pm

        True, but we read it.

  4. March 3, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    Hi,

    I liked this book called WARRIORS! It didn’t inspire me but I love it really much. I was addicted to it.

    • March 3, 2012 at 6:29 pm

      Totally agreed!

    • March 4, 2012 at 7:32 pm

      I agree with you Jimin! My favourite before and now!! I love cats and the books really connected to them!

  5. March 5, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    Heyy Vicky,

    I really love the series CHERUB even though it ISN’T suitable for young readers AT ALL but like Stefan said you can’t put the book down after you read it. Book of 2011 The Lost Hero, The Son Of Neptune. Book of 2012 CHERUB series! 😛 I also love the greek series and I totally agree with what Vin said+Andrea

  6. March 7, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    Hi Vicky,

    There is a really good author called Andy Grithiffs and is hilarious so if you want a laugh you should read a few of his books! Some of my favourites have the same first same word Help! They are all about this kid and wha he odes in his life!

    Billy

    • March 7, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      Wow! It should be really funny!

    • March 7, 2012 at 4:53 pm

      You love funny things, don’t you?

    • March 7, 2012 at 6:41 pm

      I have to agree with Billy. You should also try the Just Series (Just Stupid, Just Disgusting and etc.) it’s a good series! Another one is the The Day My Bum Went Psycho.

  7. Vin
    March 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    I like most of the books by Eoin Colfer because it is a blend of adventure and wit. I told you about the Artemis Fowl series. I also like Airman because it is about aviaition. It is fiction, but the designs are pretty cool.

  8. Vin
    March 8, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Kane Chronicles book 3 will come out soon, titled the Serpent’s Shadow. I bet it will be a really good book to read, like other Rick Riordan books.

    • March 10, 2012 at 10:36 am

      I’m also waiting for Mark of Athena.

      • Vin
        March 10, 2012 at 1:23 pm

        Yeah,
        I think that will be pretty cool.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

