What Do You Think?

Hi everyone! I found these beautiful pictures that these korean artists drew.

What do think this means? What can you feel about this artist? What materials did he/she used? Do you have any connections? What does it feel like?

 

  1. Vin
    February 23, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Vicky,
    I like the first one. It looks so real at first I thought he only painted the background. The artist must be really good!! 🙂

    • February 23, 2012 at 7:55 pm

      Yeah I thought that too! I found this cool picture in my book and I thought he just took a photo of the raindrop. But then I read about the picture and it said the artist actually painted it. This artist’s name is Chang yul Kim. Lots of people call him ‘the artist of raindrops’ in Korea. What do you think about this picture Vin?

  2. Gina
    February 23, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    I think the artist is trying to tell about his or her feeling
    I fell that he is very only and his hobbies was drawing
    I think he or she used some paint or wax and some idea
    I have connection for the first picture and the second picture it looks like the grass need water
    I kind of feel sad looking at the fist picture

    Gina 😀

  3. February 24, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    Wow!
    The pictures look really realistic! I thought it was just photos!

    • February 25, 2012 at 9:35 am

      I agree with Jimin and Vin, I thought the first one was a photo! I still can’t believe that someone could paint that!

      • February 25, 2012 at 2:36 pm

        HI Jimin and Andrea, I agree with you guys too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

