Home > Blogging, How we express ourselves > Website I found about killing cats.

Website I found about killing cats.

Hi,

Doring my resarch for my homework, I found this website. I went through all the comments. There was a HUGE conversation. I totally agree with some of them. Some people were kind of using bad launguage though………

Anyway I really like the conversation and they discribed their own opinion.

http://www.bombshock.com/old-forums-archive/oldforums-fakeid-fraud/how-to-kill-a-cat.html

  1. Hannah
    February 20, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    I think it is really depressing to hear that people want to kill cats just because of little reasons. That article practically proves my point, that people don’t care about any other living being than themselves.

    Even though the people use bad words, it is still worth looking at. I hate just seeing people talking bad about other living beings, that might not be the same specie. I think it is not fair that people treat other living beings differently, just because they are smaller. They want to kill a cat, but probably run away when they see a tiger, that is not suffering.

  2. February 20, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    It is really depressing. Killing a cat without a reason is worse. Just a small reason does not mean they have to kill a cat.

    • February 20, 2012 at 8:08 pm

      People killing animals just for getting their fur, getting their horn that’s shocking.

  3. February 20, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    This is totally the opposite of Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. I can’t believe that people would kill a cat for this kind of reason! It’s horrible!

    • February 20, 2012 at 8:44 pm

      Worst thing ever in my life I found LOADS of “How to kill a cat” and also pictures of them. People eating cats. Just killing them to be famous. What is wrong with these people?

      I also found another website

      Website: http://www.statesman.com/sports/outdoors/killing-feral-cats-unpleasant-but-at-times-necessary-678126.html

      In the website this is a paragraph that made me not want to read anymore

      Here it goes.

      My friend was not amused, saying something like, “I guess I’m going to have to go back to whacking cats.” It wasn’t an idle threat. Over the years, he’s killed more than 20 feral cats that were stalking birds at the feeders in his back yard.

      And better thing to read.

      Cat supporters and bird people have a running argument over whether wild cat populations should be eradicated or captured and neutered and allowed to live out their lives until attrition takes the population down to nothing.

      This is better than KILLING them.

      The authors said capture and removal was preferable to “trap-neuter-release.” The cats can be sent to an appropriate shelter for adoption or to be put down. It’s the “put down” part that stirs such emotion in people, whether it’s feral cats in cities or non-native burros in Big Bend State Park. We don’t like to face the realities of our own careless actions.

      mari 😦

      • February 20, 2012 at 8:46 pm

        In the last paragraph really made me feel better. It kind of connects to Jamie Olivver when he said “Real People real change” It reminded me of this quote when I read this(the lat paragraph)

        I know killing cats is not for everyone. I know I don’t want to do it. And I don’t blame the cats. They’re just being cats. It’s just that what they do is unacceptable and somehow, some way, we need to take control of it.

  4. Hannah
    February 20, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    I think that we should have that big conversations about every post.

  5. Hannah
    February 20, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    Only they should not be that evil and there shouldn’t be that kind of language.

    • February 20, 2012 at 8:37 pm

      Can you just believe people are killing animals that are smaller than them and weaker. Imagine if you were an animal that is smaller and weaker than a human, woud you know what’s going? Would you like to be killed by a HUGE person?

  6. February 20, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Oops I spelled During wrong !! :p

  7. February 21, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Information I found

    Police arrested a West St. Paul man for placing a noose around his cats
    neckhttps://6ssatnist.wordpress.com/tag/communication/

    After receiving a complaint about the noose, police found Donn Ward, 54, sitting on the curb in the 1500 block of Arkwright.

    Ward had tied a bootlace around his cat’s neck to act as a leash. He then proceeded to drag the cat by the bootlace down the street when the cat could no longer walk.

    Upon police arrival, the cat was bleeding from the mouth not moving, but breathing, in the yard.

    Police arrested Ward without incident.

    The cat was taken to an emergency veterinary clinic.

    The cats had a cut on it’s tongue, but sustained no internal or neck injuries.

    Read more: Animal Abuse: Cat dragged down street with bootlace around neck – St. Paul, MN | Pet-Abuse.Com Animal Cruelty Database http://www.pet-abuse.com/cases/18030/MN/US/#ixzz1mz66fBWi

  8. February 21, 2012 at 12:53 pm
  9. February 21, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Animal expression

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

