Homework: What did you do?

So, you have the freedom this week to create your own homework based on your Creative Expression Project. The only rules for this are:

  1. You have evidence of your homework the next day
  2. You make a detailed comment on this posting to tell us what you did
  1. Caitie : )
    February 6, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    Hi,
    For homework I drew a picture of the outfit that I’m going to make for my Blythe doll. The outfit is my Blythe doll wrapped up on twine. The outfits name is All Wrapped up. I’m using the twine in Mr Sam’s classroom because it inspired me. When I saw it I thought that Gina Grant, the Blythe photographer and designer, should make a Blythe outfit out of twine.
    Caitie

    • Caitie : )
      February 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm

      Hi,
      For homework I am bringing in some things in to make All Wrapped Up part two! For All Wrapped Up part one I am using twine. But for All Wrapped Up part two I am going to Make it out of cute fluffy twine.
      Caitie

      • Caitie : )
        February 8, 2012 at 4:42 pm

        Hi,
        For my Homework I drew a plan for “All Wrapped Up” Part two! I am also going to bring in some more materials from home for other designs.
        Caitie

        • Caitie : )
          February 9, 2012 at 3:52 pm

          HI,
          I am going to print out the photos I took and add some text to them and edit them. The text I am going to add is ” All wrapped up “. And then when I am done I will bring them in. I am going to use Aperture to edit my photos.
          Caitie

  2. arian
    February 6, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Hi,
    for my homework I am going to bring a part of the script for my drama act.

    • Yasmin
      February 6, 2012 at 5:12 pm

      Can you make your comment a little more detailed.

  3. Yasmin
    February 6, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    For homework I found some photo’s of me horse riding, I put them on my computer and edited them. After I put a video that I captured yesterday of me horse riding. I’m going to put the photo’s and the video on the blog because I want many people around the world to see what I’m inspired by and what I do.
    Yasmin

  4. aryan
    February 6, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    sorry i did the comment wrong and i wrote my name wrong here the real one.
    for my homework I am going to bring a part of the script for my drama act. Its about a cool kid that everybody likes and a nerd that is bullied he is bullied because he has a bad phone the cool kid has an iphone and he also has a lot of things that are made by apple it is basically a new add that i made for apple
    aryan

  5. Pan
    February 6, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    Hi 6SS,
    My Homework is, finding good images and putting them on my photo gallery because later on i need to use those images for the football poster that me and Billy are doing. I need to use eye catching, good photos because if they are not interesting nobody will actually read it!!
    Pan

  6. Gina Choi
    February 6, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    For homework I made a power point about why I like animals so much I made a few slides and tomorrow I am going to make more slides today I only wrote what animals I like, why i like it,and when did I like it.It took me a long time because I was trying to use powerful picture and when its blurry I try to edit it. I am trying to show people why I am interested. It also took me a long time because I was thinking what should I make a power point about.

    Gina 😀

  7. Zola
    February 6, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    My Homework was to plan out what I need to make a graffiti and a draft on a canvas. I think it was handy becasue if your gonna make something you should always no what you need. I wrote it on a paper so I will bring it tommorow into class.

    Zola 😉

    • Pan
      February 6, 2012 at 7:40 pm

      Zola do you know the name of the person, who Mr. Kelly showed us in class?

  8. Mara
    February 6, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Hi ladies and gentlemen,
    For my HW I am doing a makeup video tutorial. I chose to do it because i want to be part of a community (makeup community) and I can get in to it if i create lots of videos and put them on youtube about makeup. Im going to put the videos on the blog to just see from you guys if its good enough to put on youtube. It took a very very VERY long time to edit the video and make it perfect, but it was worth it and a lot FUN to make! I think im going to continue this inspiration by making more videos.

    MARA 😉

  9. Stefan
    February 6, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    I thought that I was going to do a sponsor me video for skateboarding.

    For my homework I took a few videos of me skateboarding. I will bring the videos tomorrow on a thumb drive.

  10. Andrea
    February 6, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    Hi,

    For homework, I researched a bit on how to write a good story/writing tips to help me when I write my actual story/stories. These are some websites and videos that I found and think are good:

    Videos –

    In this video, part 1:00 to 1:04 reminds me of our bubblecatchers.

    Some parts may be a bit blurry and boxes might pop up.

    Part 1:31 to 1:39 reminds me of when we talk about how learning and creativity is messy.

    These are 3 tips given by Rick Riordan. I think they’re helpful. How about you?

    Websites –

    http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Good-Story

    I think this is a very good website. It gives you 8 steps to writing a story and tips and warnings.

    http://www.timetrips.co.uk/how_to_write_a_good_story.htm

    I think this website is good but you might not want to read everything since there’s a lot of text and writing.

  11. Madhav
    February 6, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Hi everyone,
    For my homework I am going to find some videos on how to make graffiti and some cool ideas for graffiti. I am going to find the videos and then send the link to myself in my school email so tomorrow I can access it.

    Madhav 😆

  12. February 6, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Hi everyone,

    For my homework I wanted to search more about Heidi. Now I found out that Heidi is very talented. She is a great musician, athlete, writer and an animal communicator. I also found out and got more inspired by her about her saying she wrote in her blog, ‘Heidi feels that it really does not matter what label you put on the work, what matters is the work itself. Her hope is that if people can love, understand, and respect animals just the way they are, that perhaps that tolerance will carry over to other areas of their lives, and they will be more tolerant of other people, and this will take us all one step closer to a peaceful world.’ I think somebody wrote this for her but I think she really thinks this. I really want to thank Jimin for this blog. It really helped me a lot. I achieved a lot by researching today and I want to find some more. Once again I found out that Heidi is a great person. I want to interview her but before I do that I should think, ‘do I really need to do this?’ because I know she is a very busy person. Today I also found that she is from California. I realized that people who are like Heidi will be a great person one day – working hard of what you are doing. Also Heidi’s concentration is amazing. I really respect her. I think Heidi is totally right and I hope making Graffiti will help her making a peaceful world. Actually, when I was searching stuffs I found out that Heidi teaches people to communicate with animals! I really want to do it though I’m not sure where the workshop is and what age is allowed in the workshop. I thought I should narrow it down a bit.

    See you,

    Vicky

  13. February 6, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Here is the blog’s URL : http://www.critterconnections.net/home.html

  14. victor
    February 6, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    hi

    for home work today i asked some poeple if they could help me to make a video for the presentation.
    Ive got 3 poeple who are willing to make a video for me.

    tomorow i will try to get a winch so i could ride in the pool in nist and make a demonstration for the school.
    if this wont work then i will stick with the idea of making a video butif we can get the winch that would be much better.

  15. February 6, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    Hi,
    I did some researching about Heidi for my homework. I visited Heidi’s site like Vicky did. Also I watched Heidi’s amazing video. It was about two dogs fighting together. One came blind and another one couldn’t use her leg. At first, the owner of the dogs didn’t know what happened to those two. But then, Heidi came and the problem was solved. The owner was really tired. But at the end, one of the dogs decided not to fight so she stands still. The another dog called monge couldn’t open her mind. But, the owner was so happy that she cried. The reason they fought was they both wanted attention from the owner and they had to fight for it. I was happy too because the nice dog called popo calmed herself down. Popo is wise enough to calm herself down. The white dog called Monge couldn’t control herself. She was not open minded. It connects with the learner profile. I think animals are like humans too. They have feelings which is really similar to humans.
    I learned quite a lot from this video. The learner profile which animals have and their wisdom and some other stuff. I can put in my poster that they have wisdom too. This will make people think about how they treat animals. I want to make them aware about how they treat them .
    I will research more.

  16. February 6, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Hi,
    I am making a poster like 25 moods. I thought the 25 moods were creative and it is a great way to express myself. I am going to get a street cat picture and maybe write a keyword or a sentence on the picture. I thought it might be good to have a picture of me feeding the cats.

  17. Vin
    February 6, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Hi,
    For my homework, I am making a Timeline/collage of the words ‘FLIGHT’ using pictures of airplanes and related things. I will get lots of images in orders to make the words. It will be interesting and ‘out of the box’ so it will catch people’s attention.

    • Vin
      February 7, 2012 at 8:47 pm

      Today I will find more images and also start drawing a design for my poster.

      • Vin
        February 8, 2012 at 8:43 pm

        Today I will get more images and also draw sketches of airplanes.

  18. Tamanna
    February 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Hi,

    What I did for homework today was to choose a song that I wanted to dance to. I am going to change the way I express myself I am going to choose a song instead of getting a song in karaoke and making my own song because I am not good in making my own song. What I am going to do is choose a song and make my own creative dance steps to it. I am doing sun is up by: Inna my friend did the song for PE dance. I have started making some dance steps for the begging of how it would look and would it go with the words in the song. Tommorow I am bring the song on my thumb drive so that if we have time I can start some moves for my project.

    TAMANNA

  19. Pat
    February 7, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    Today I’m going to find lot’s of websites that have lot’s of wierd science experiments that not much people know about so I can gather information on it.

  20. Pat
    February 7, 2012 at 5:01 pm
  21. Andrea
    February 7, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Hi,

    Since I researched yesterday, today I want to make a brainstorm of my ideas for stories. I will also go through our Flickr Account photos to see which ones really catch my attention.

  22. February 7, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Hi,
    today, I want to watch some videos of Heidi and write a reflection about it after watching it. Also I want to start making poster brainstorming.

  23. February 7, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Hi guys for homework ia m going to research more about bill gates and how he helps poor people in africa.

  24. 19vickyh
    February 7, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Today, I reserched about Graffiti because I am going to make a artwork like Graffiti but in a big canvas. In my homework book, I drawed some Graffiti style words. Before I draw and all that I just want to have a idea of simple words that really connects with Heidi. I’m going to try making the words in different ways. Actually, I was so proud today my artwork! Now I know what this quote means, ‘Creativity is messy’!

    See you,

    Vicky

  25. Tamanna
    February 7, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Hi guys,

    Today I listen to my song that I am going to dance to. I made some steps in the beginning to get a head start and maybe tommorow I will share my steps that I made to the person who I will discuss with.

    Tamanna

  26. Tammy
    February 7, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Hi guys,
    This is what I did today(7/2/12)was that I researched more and I found lots of books about dog training. So am going to bring that to school tommorow. And I will also show what tricks I will do first with by puppy.
    Tammy

    • Tammy
      February 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm

      Am also going to make a photostory about the tricks am going to do.

  27. February 7, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Sorry I couldn’t post because I was really tired.

    Yesterday I found out what song was the best to make a parody. I chose the song called Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO. I am going to sing about the school. It could be bad things it could be good(who knows only I do!)I also found the basic techniques of making videos. And today I am going to change my You tube song into a mp3. I am also trying to make the words today. I am trying to make it a funny video mostly about year 6. I would also need some volunteers later on.

    • February 8, 2012 at 9:43 pm

      Hi everyone!

      Today I am going to make the words for my parody. It will be about two to three minutes long. I would need some volunteers to do some dancing, acting and to be the camera man. To do that simply write a reply to this post and say what act would you like to do for my parody.
      P.S. I will give you credit at the end of the video.

      • February 9, 2012 at 10:27 am

        i would like to do the camera woman

      • February 9, 2012 at 10:49 am

        hi yuki I would like to be a actor in the parody.

      • February 9, 2012 at 10:49 am

        Hi Yuki,
        i would like to sign up to help you with the words.

      • Andrea
        February 9, 2012 at 5:25 pm

        Hi Yuki,

        I would like to volunteer as camera woman.

      • February 9, 2012 at 9:52 pm

        Hi everyone!

        I am going to just play around with movie maker and get the basic skills so I don’t need to waste time trying to work it out at school.

        • February 12, 2012 at 9:12 pm

          Hi everyone!

          Yesterday I tried recording my parody into a program. You get to choose your song and then you sing to the song. Its just like a karaoke thing. I tried to record it using a microphone but it turned out to be really bad. So in Monday I am going to borrow the schools microphone and record it.

          People who is doing something in my parody can I have a quick chat with you next time we have time to work on our creativity projects.

  28. February 8, 2012 at 7:44 am

    Hey ,

    I do not know if this comment will post because my NIST email got deleted. I just wanted to see how the blog is doing, and i can see it is doing very well. I just wanted to tell people that my school is making some really good cyberbullying posters with Photoshop CS5 , and after they are finished I would love to share them with the rest of the world. Also Mr.Sam how are you doing and how is everybody.

  29. Pat
    February 8, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    Hi 6SS,
    So I went in youtube and I found this video very inspiring and also it helped me do my homework because I was finding ways of how I should present my inspiration so enjoy:)

  30. February 8, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Hi,
    today, I am researching about making a good poster because I am going to make 2-3 posters about Heidi. One of them is all about her and the other one is about me communicating with animals. I might make one more poster with a great quote about animals.

  31. 19vickyh
    February 8, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Hello everyone!

    Today I searched about materials used in Graffiti. Also I looked at Banksky great Graffitis! I also saw videos about how to use the materials when you do Graffititi. Once again I learned how Graffiti is a great way to express yourself.

    See you,

    Vicky

  32. Andrea
    February 8, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    Today, I went through more Flickr photos (this year’s photos and last year’s photos) and got an idea for a short story. I also wrote it down in my Homework book.

  33. Tamanna
    February 8, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    Hi guys,

    Today I made more steps for my dance and I think I am going to have to practice and make steps for a couple of weeks I am using a prop. The prop is a chair I chose to use it because my song is about sun is up so it will look cool if I get on it and dance but I will also go on the floor and dance.

    Tamanna

  34. Tammy
    February 8, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    hi guys
    Today I’m going to make a new photostory because I think I really need to improve the qualities of the pictures and other stuff too.
    Tammy

    • Tammy
      February 8, 2012 at 8:24 pm

      Also am seeing some more easy tricks a dog could do. Tammy

  35. February 9, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    Today, I am going to work on brainstorming again.

  36. Pat
    February 9, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Okay so today I went to youtube and searched for some cool science experiments that are not that much known yet, not messy or dangerous so that I could do them at school so here are some videos about them.

  37. 19vickyh
    February 9, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    Hi everyone!

    Today I searched about colors and how it feels like. For example: blue expressions sadness. Black expressions lonelyness. That doesn’t mean color blue is sad. It’s just that people get a emotion which is desperate, sad, etc from the color blue. Actually I think blue means clear, deep thinking. My favourite color is blue and I really love the color.

    See you,
    Vicky

  38. Andrea
    February 9, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    Hi,

    Today, I worked more on my story drafting and my characters. I made a table so I can write each cat’s name, how they look, their traits (3 for each cat) and any other extra notes.

    I also found this link that really helped me:

    http://icanhascheezburger.com/2011/01/12/funny-pictures-guide-house-cat-patters/

    They give you a guide on a cat and it’s pelt and eye colours.

    That’s all I have for today, thank you!

    Andrea

  39. Tamanna
    February 13, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    I finished my dance to the song I am going to show it to the people who I will share my evidence with. All I need to do is remember all the steps.

    TAMANNA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

