Home > Home, News, Sport > Finger, Finger, oh.. what should i do??

Finger, Finger, oh.. what should i do??

Let me tell you a little story of what happened yesterday (4th of February,Saturday).

So yesterday we had a soccer BISAC tournament, and i was a main goalie for the girl A team. I was doing a great job by saving all the balls, suddenly my parents came to watch me and i was so excited to see them. They got to see me catch the balls a couple of times but a couple of times later, my A team got a hand ball and had to take a shot to the goal.

Luckily i saved the ball when the shot the ball but i hurt my finger, so i shook my hand just to see if the pain will go away, and about to kick it i started crying because my finger was sprained! i went of the game and Ms.Jill helped me with a ice cube on the way to the nurse. The nurse left the ice cube on my fingers for minutes and it was very painful.

I sprained my finger next to the middle finger (which is the RING finger) and my pinky finger.
She wrapped my finger and after that, a girl that i know, mum called Lily came and she’s a doctor and a friend of my mum. She said “Well, good thing its not broken! It’s just very badly sprained.” Soon, my mum came over to me and said that i can play football for the last couple of games. 🙂

Mara

Categories: Home, News, Sport Tags: , , ,
  1. February 5, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Oh and just to tell you, A team came 6th place out of 7 places, and B team became 2nd i think 😕

    • February 5, 2012 at 1:14 pm

      Boys A team and B team came second(we both lost against BPS in the final)

  2. February 5, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Hope you get better soon!!

    • February 5, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      Did the boys win a medal?

      • February 5, 2012 at 8:54 pm

        We won a silver medal

        • February 6, 2012 at 3:59 pm

          Good Jobs boys High 5

  3. February 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Get well soon.

  4. Mara
    February 5, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Thanks 🙂 Btw the girls did not get a medal

  5. Vin
    February 5, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Hope you get better soon. I don’t really pay attention to football.

  6. February 5, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    Get better with your finger and um. i have a same story to tell, well almost.

    I was in year five when it happend. I was playing four squares with stefan and other people.
    Stefan kicked the ball really hard and i had to hit the ball to his spuare. My hand moved a little so the ball went right to my finger. My finger was sprained and was swollen really bad.
    I had to go to the docters to get this type of special cooling gel. It took 1 week for my finger
    to fully heal. Except i did not cry, But it hurt so much!! 🙂

  7. Mara
    February 6, 2012 at 6:01 am

    Oh! That must of been very painful!! I did not go to the doctors but i can tell its swollen because its purple and blue all the way down my finger :S

  8. Gina Choi
    February 6, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    I feel really bad for you I hope you get better soon

    Gina 🙂

  9. February 6, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Hope it gets better soon Marzy Barz

  10. Andrea
    February 6, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    Ouch!! That must hurt a lot. I hope you get better soon!

    Andrea

    PS: Did you use powerpoint or what other software did you use to put words on your picture?

  11. Mara
    February 8, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    I used Picnik app

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

