Power of the Words

I also found a video about words. Its a really short one but is cool.

  1. Andrea
    February 2, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Hi Yuki,

    I also found this video. I think it’s really powerful. People say ‘sticks and stones can break my bones but words cannot hurt me.’ but I disagree – words still hurt and hurting isn’t always physically. It can be mentally too.

    • Vin
      February 2, 2012 at 8:54 pm

      Yes, I agree with you, Andrea. After we watched that video of cyber-bullying with Ms. Ashley, Mr. Sam said that if you upset people with words like that it is still a crime, known as assault. Verbal assault. Physical assault is deemed ‘battery’.

  2. February 2, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    Yes I agree Andrea words actually really hurt people, I mean how would u like it if someone called you ugly or geek or anything like that? I think this effects girls more because they care if they look okay and stuff but it does not really hurt boys.

    • Andrea
      February 2, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      Yeah, I agree with you Billy, boys don’t really care but girls AND boys tease girls. Girls also care because people tease them over things that we have no control over like how we look or the country we come from.

      • Vin
        February 2, 2012 at 9:14 pm

        I disagree with you on this, Andrea. Some boys actually care about what they say and what people say to them, because not all boys are unintelligent and ignorant creatures. I don’t tease girls, because that is a waste of time and produces no results helping with your education, personality or reputation, which you came to school for. I also think that if you tease girls, you are not a gentleman, because as Mr. Sam said before we left for Kanchanaburi, you shouldn’t tease girls because it will become a habit. They can take it now, but when you grow up you won’t be able to have good relationships with females.

        • February 4, 2012 at 6:23 pm

          Hi Vin!

          I absolutely agree with you. There are two types of boys. One type is the mindful one and the other type is the unwise and not mindful one. You can’t just say that every boy is not mindful and doesn’t care of what they say. Like Vin said some people actually care of what they said and reflect on it. You can’t just say every boy is bad!

        • Andrea
          February 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

          I agree with you Vin and Yuki. I think I shouldn’t have stereotyped all boys.

  3. February 2, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    Hi,
    Nice, sad and powerful video Yuki. If someone says some bad words that would hurt me. 

    • Andrea
      February 2, 2012 at 7:44 pm

      Words hurt everyone Mari.

  4. Pan
    February 2, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    This video is very powerful, words hurt, and also cool effects

  5. Vin
    February 2, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Hi Yuki,
    This is a powerful video because it shows what effect negative words can have on people. I don’t think the girls by the lockers should have said anything. You can’t discriminate people and hurt them for being smarter or more diligent in studies than you.
    I found a video which shows the negative and positive power of words. Positive words can make a person feel like the best, while negative words ruins a person’s heart.

    Beware the power of words 🙂

  6. February 2, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Hi Yuki,

    I have seen this video before, it reminds me of the video Ms. Ashley showed us and Mr. Sam told us about verbal assault, though both videos have the same powerful message: words hurt.

  7. Gina Choi
    February 3, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    Hi
    I think this video is cool because when the bully’s say a bad word the word comes out of there mouth and do something to the victim

    Gina

  8. yasmin
    February 5, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Hey Yuki,
    This video is very powerful because the words that those girls said about seemed to make her hurt and bullied.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

