Home > Art, Blogging, Cool, Dance, Drama, Home, Perspective, Presenting, Viewing > Silhouette Dancing

Silhouette Dancing

Hi Everyone,

Today, Ms.Jane showed us a silhouette dance by a few Year 6s last year. I was quite interested in this and did a little research on this but I didn’t find out much and I also didn’t find the name for the type of dance (if anyone finds out, can they please comment and tell me?).

I did find out about 1 professional group called Pilobolus who is famous for this. They have won some awards and have performed for shows.

Here are a few of their performances:

If you were in 4BM, you might remember Mr.Bob showing us this. It’s also my favourite one that Pilobolus did.

Here’s a trailer to show called ‘Shadow Land’ but they got Pilobolus to do the shadows.

Bidauto hired Pilobolus to do a commercial for them.

I hope you like the videos! Please comment and tell me what you think!

Andrea

  1. Mr. Sam
    November 30, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    I’ve seen these videos before… aren’t they great? Are you thinking of doing a dance like this?

    • December 1, 2011 at 7:00 pm

      I might do a dance like this… Although, I haven’t really made up my mind yet.

  2. November 30, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    They are cool and great!

  3. December 2, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Hi 6SS,

    The first dance is amazing they did all of these things that seemed really, really athletic and amazing!
    These are some really great videos! They have all got amazing shapes that are made in the dance!

    Billy

  4. December 6, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I love this type of dancing and I definitely want to do it, working with shadow and light and at the end, making a great performance! I really wanted to do this but the music my group chose doesn’t fit into this style of dancing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

