Archive

Archive for November 30, 2011

Silhouette Dancing

November 30, 2011 5 comments

Hi Everyone,

Today, Ms.Jane showed us a silhouette dance by a few Year 6s last year. I was quite interested in this and did a little research on this but I didn’t find out much and I also didn’t find the name for the type of dance (if anyone finds out, can they please comment and tell me?).

I did find out about 1 professional group called Pilobolus who is famous for this. They have won some awards and have performed for shows.

Here are a few of their performances:

If you were in 4BM, you might remember Mr.Bob showing us this. It’s also my favourite one that Pilobolus did.

Here’s a trailer to show called ‘Shadow Land’ but they got Pilobolus to do the shadows.

Bidauto hired Pilobolus to do a commercial for them.

I hope you like the videos! Please comment and tell me what you think!

Andrea

Another letter about Kanchanburi!

November 30, 2011 3 comments