Home > Classroom > 9 Hours of Computer Games in a Week

9 Hours of Computer Games in a Week

Hi everyone!

I was looking at the korean newspaper and suddenly I saw news that said playing computer games(or electronic games) makes your brain crazy. It said that playing it 9 hours in a week makes you to be interested at Money, fightings and etc. These scientists scienced teenagers and mostly the people who spent their time mostly doing computer games had bad habits, bad scores and etc. This doesn’t mean every computer games are bad! It just means that playing games that wastes your life can destroy your future.

Pictures from:

http://adrianasandoval.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/nes_super_mario_bros.jpg

http://gb.fotolibra.com/images/thumbnails/863794-captivated.jpeg

Categories: Classroom Tags: ,
  1. daniel
    November 22, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Its true Vicky. I do play a game called call of duty but i don’t play it every day and i don’t play it for maximum 30 min.\

    I have also read some were that there were these two teens that had gone crazy by playing a horror game. They thought the game was real life so they went around and killed 3 people.

    • November 23, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      I agree with you Daniel! It’s good that you don’t do so much games! I wish Seok-ho was like that too and fix his habit of playing games when he is young.

  2. November 23, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Hi Guys,

    I think that if people are playing for 9 hours a day is it? I barely even play games I just check my e-mail, work and the blog.

    I never really play on games I only play when my freinds come to play at my house or if I go to their house!

    Billy

    • November 24, 2011 at 3:52 pm

      Hi Billy,

      Actually I meant 9 hours in a week. That’s great you barely play games! Do you think you could warn Seok-ho about it because he loves games.

  3. November 24, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    Hi Vicky,
    I agree with you that electric games makes your brain crazy. I read in a book that some people even makes stufffs that it only exists on games. Also they sell them to make money and game crazy people buy them and use it for bad stuffs. I don’t actually like games. Especially war games and fighting games. They are not funny. Also they makes you very violent. Some boys that likes to play fighting games makes killing sounds: KK PUk, Something ilke that. I really don’t understand boys thatr likes war games. I sometimes play games on facebook but only for 5-7 minutes. I think educational games like Mr. Sam introduced us the natural disaster game, something like that is okay. But for my opinion, no other games isn’t good for growing kids.

  4. December 16, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    There are definitely loads of details like that to take into consideration. That may be a great point to convey up. I provide the ideas above as basic inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important factor shall be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, however I am positive that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Both boys and girls really feel the influence of just a second?s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

