Home > Classroom > Beijing, China

Beijing, China

This is for Challenge #1 and #4. We went to Beijing China for our school break. It was lots of fun and it was also quite cold. Enjoy the video I made with help from my dad who taught me how to make it using Aperture software. These are photos me and my family took. Enjoy!

Categories: Classroom
  1. Mr. Sam
    November 4, 2011 at 8:38 am

    This is a cool video, Caitie. I recognise some of the places in your photos, I think I may have even taken the same photo through a window in a tower on the great wall. I’ll try to find it later.

    • November 4, 2011 at 9:30 am

      Wow that is so funny! Out of all those widows! :0

      • Mr. Sam
        November 4, 2011 at 10:55 am

        “Great minds think alike”

  2. November 4, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Hi Caitie,
    I like your video! Your family took good pictures!

  3. November 4, 2011 at 9:27 am

    Thanks 🙂

  4. November 4, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Hi Caitie!

    I agree with Jimin, your family took great photos on your trip! Which photos did you take and where was your favourite place in China?

    • November 4, 2011 at 3:17 pm

      Thanks! I took all the great wall photos and the the mountain ones. My favorite place in China was the street market. I took the bug photos there.
      Caitie

  5. Billy
    November 4, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I love this video! Now I remember about all the places I have been in China again. China is such a beautiful place! Don’t you agree?
    GO CHINA and BEIJING!!

    CHEERS,

    BILLY,

    • Mr. Sam
      November 4, 2011 at 10:56 am

      I thought it might bring back some memories for you. Is that the “Dirt Market” in one of the photos?

  6. November 4, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    Hi Catie!
    You took really good pictures! It should be wonderful to go to China where lots of things are produced. What do you think? If chinese people see this, they will be happy and proud to see their country espiacially when they are outside their country. Just like when I see people in the news talking about Korea, I’m very proud and happy.

  7. Vin
    November 4, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Hi Caitie,
    I’m in Beijing now, and I agree with Billy. I just went to a market last weekend, and for the tasks Mr. Sam set, I will also make a video with my photos! By the way, nice photos! At first I thought the scorpions were spears! I also like the Chinese Starbucks! I also saw the acrobats, went to Shaolin temple, saw a Kung Fu play, went to Tian an men square, the forbidden city,the great wall etc when I was in year three, and I was too young too take photos then. I’m going to Tian an men and maybe the great wall this weekend. I am quite busy during the weekdays and don’t have time for traveling because I am going to school. I have some scrolls from the forbidden city with me and my sister’s name on them, written by Pu Yi’s nephew, who is a calligraphist. Your Videos are the Best! Go China and Beijing, 中国和北京很好,中国加油!

    • Mr. Sam
      November 4, 2011 at 11:27 pm

      I’m really looking forward to seeing your photos. Which market did you go to?

      Are those scrolls the ones you took and put on Flickr?

    • November 5, 2011 at 11:12 am

      Thanks!

  8. Yasmin :0
    November 5, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    Hey Caitie, i bet beijing was awesome for you. The video is great.
    I went to beijing also, and caitie and I saw each other on the great wall.

  9. Gina Choi
    November 6, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    I love the picture you took in China did you enjoy it in Beijing ?

    Gina

  10. Melis
    November 6, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I love the pictures you took Caitie! I have never been to Beijing but I have been to Shanghai, it looks like a very interesting country with the history, culture, foods….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

