Home > Classroom > Quots about life

Quots about life

Hey guys i was on google and i found this quot that i thought was pretty cool so i just wanted to share it with you guys. Please comment on this and tell me what you think it means.

Categories: Classroom
  1. Mr. Sam
    November 3, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    This is an interesting quote. I reckon it means that life is full of “ups” and “downs” and that sometimes it just takes a special person to put you “on the up” again.

    What has brought you down in our lives so far?

    Who has been able to put you on the up again?

    • November 4, 2011 at 6:20 pm

      I got very upset when my favourite baby hedgehogs died. I think I felt my heart was ripped to bits. Also it was my first time seeing my pet die. At least it died happily and it didn’t really hurt it. I guess my other hedgehogs abled to put me up again because it is healthy and funny. I really recovered my feelings fast.

  2. daniel :)
    November 3, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Well, what has put me down is when my parents get in a fight.

    But what puts me up is when my parents get along and have a good time together. also when i spend time with my family.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 3, 2011 at 9:47 pm

      All parents have fights I’m afraid, Daniel! It’s just a natural part of trying to live together – it’s not easy, believe me!

    • November 4, 2011 at 6:13 pm

      Hi Daniel! I guess that’s life. When my parents fight, I take it easy and think. ‘Maybe they disagree.’ Then, I think, ‘they should read Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff.’ Cheer up!!

  3. November 4, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    A very good quote!

  4. November 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    Hi Daniel!
    I think it means that life is full of good times and bad times. When good things happen, there will be bad things happening too. I think it means it depends how different people act on you to feel happy or upset.

  5. Yasmin :0
    November 5, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    I don’t really understand it but i think it means:
    When your feeling down, somebody comes and turns you around by making your day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

