My HW task

My HW task was to share my summer holiday pictures. Over the holiday, We went to Italy. we flew to Milan, then drove to Switzerland and back, then we went to Rome, Florence and Venice, Sorrento(a city along the Amalfi coast) some of the main cities of Italy and also Verona. It was really fun and we took lots of photos. We visited many famous place, including the Leaning tower of Pisa, The Vatican and the Colisseum. Also, the food was yummy, but sometimes the Italian food in Bangkok was better. When we had to leave, I wanted to stay longer because it was so fun there!

“A man who has not been in Italy, is always conscious of an inferiority.” 
Dr.Samuel Johnson

                                                                                                   A seagull in Sorrento

                                                                                                                                            And here’s a video I made with our photos.

  1. Rachel
    October 20, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    i saw this from Hong Kong and really like the pictures and reminds me of the good old summer days in Italy, Bravo!

  2. Cecilia
    October 20, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    Love the pictures & music ^.^ Wish I could escape from the busy life in HK and have vacation there!

  3. October 21, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I like the photos a lot! They’re really good!

    • Vin
      October 21, 2011 at 1:27 pm

      I saw you for the chinese dragon restaurant on the Mandarin blog! 🙂 I didn’t know Mighty was in Mandarin B I thought he was doing Thai!
      I wrote it down 🙂 :
      A:你好
      M: 你好
      A:一共几个人?
      M:一个人
      A:请坐这里。你要…..(walk away) 你要吃什么?
      M:我要吃(pronounced chi) 馒头。 我也喝可乐
      A: 一片馒头和 可乐 是吗? (你一定要说 “一杯可乐” 不是“可乐”)
      M:是
      A:好 [请等一等]
      A: 你的馒头和你的可乐:
      M:很好吃(Mighty Pronounces it as shi)
      A: 谢谢
      M: um…买单(我觉得他的声是错的)
      A: 谢谢…再见
      M:再见
      🙂

      • October 22, 2011 at 1:11 pm

        We had some problems in the video 🙂

  4. Mr. Sam
    October 21, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I love these videos. Did you film that seagull yourself?

    What was your favourite city in Italy?

    You know you’re right, there’s some great amazing Italian restaurants in Bangkok. My favourite is Rossano’s… how about you?

    • Vin
      October 21, 2011 at 6:03 pm

      Hi Mr. Sam,
      I filmed the seagull myself in sorrento, the hotel Parco dei Principi.
      My favorite cities were Rome and the countryside because Rome had lots of Monuments and also delicious food, and the Countryside was nice and peaceful, and they had warm and homely food. I agree there are many good Italian restaurants in Bangkok, I have been to some. My favorites are Bacco and Rossano’s. They both have good mussels in white wine sauce, and some delicious specialty pasta dishes. My other favorite restaurant is Pan, because their desserts and pies are scrumptious, even though their food is medium.

      • Pan
        October 23, 2011 at 10:44 am

        I like Basilico and bacco, I also like Pan Pan.
        Pan

        • Pan
          October 23, 2011 at 10:45 am

          Pan Pan’s Pumpkin soup is very good.

  5. October 23, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Hi Vin,
    Cool videos! I really like the seagull in the video!

    • 19vint
      October 23, 2011 at 7:59 pm

      Thanks, Vicky!
      I filmed it in Sorrento. The view there is nice, especially at sunset, and it is very breezy. When the sun has set it becomes very cold, but in the day it is quite hot. It’s nice to have a swim in the ocean and also to just relax and read a book.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

