Photos from today

Make a comment to tell us what you were up to. Also, you could tell us new ideas you have for changing your experiment or creating a new one.

  1. Zola
    October 17, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    I did mine experiment about rock candy

    I needed

    A lot of sugar

    1 cup of water

    1 cup

    • October 17, 2011 at 7:39 pm

      How much sugar do you need?

  2. October 17, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Hi Mr.Sam,

    My experiment was the same one as my demenstration: Make a Paperclip float except this time, I took down notes of my observations. Here are 3:

    – Needles work better than paperclips for this experiment.

    – When you put the paper and paperclip in the water, don’t immediately start trying to push the paper down. You have to do it slowly, bit by bit.

    – Most movement can break the surface tension. Example, the shaking of the table the experiment is on.

  3. Yasmin :(
    October 18, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    I didn’t get to do my experiment because i was at TTTT practice all day, and I really wanted to do my experiment

  4. October 18, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    My experiment was about making slime clock. Aryan’s experiment was cool

  5. October 20, 2011 at 7:18 am

    Hi 6SS,

    This looks really brilliant I cannot believe I was sick on Monday! I so would have loved to take part in this!

    My experiment is to make the lava lamp where there are blobs of food colouring while I was doing it I found out it needs oxogen to work because with the lid on it does not work or that could just be high air presure not entirely sure.

    Cheers/fine regards,

    Billy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

