The Coffee Morning

  1. priti (aryan's mom)
    September 20, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    it was a beautiful morning.! Well organised and enjoyable! Well Done 6SS! Looking foward to many more… Thank You

    • Mr. Sam
      September 20, 2011 at 3:55 pm

      Thanks Priti. We will definitely have many more, and not always at the end of units. It is great to bring parents in at the start and in the middle of units too – then they can be involved in the learning in different ways.

  2. Petanque
    September 20, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    WoW, really nice video Mr. Sam,

    I loved the music and I think the parents really enjoyed it. I wish my mom was here. I guess she wouldn’t want miss it either. 🙂

    Petanque

    • Mr. Sam
      September 20, 2011 at 8:58 pm

      Well.. we’ll make sure she can come to the next time. In the meantime, watch the video with her!

  3. Melis
    September 20, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    The Parent Coffee Morning was a success! I thank the group who organized everything they did a very good job and everything was planned and well organized.

    • Mr. Sam
      September 20, 2011 at 9:11 pm

      You’re right, Melis. They did a very good job.

  4. Cindy~Caitie's mom
    September 20, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Thank you for the coffee morning. And especially thanks to those that organized the coffee and treats. The service was great!

    • Mr. Sam
      September 20, 2011 at 9:11 pm

      I agree… I was a bit worried that the parents didn’t know where to go, but they sorted that out this morning.

  5. Stephanie-Andrea's mum
    September 20, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Many thanks, Mr.Sam, for the great slideshow and to the team who organised it….well done! Thumbs up to all 6SS students too, for their effort in showcasing their work. This coffee morning has served its purposes and I look forward to the next one!

  6. September 21, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    cool Mr. Sam why do the y6s do the coffee morning so early(in date)

  7. September 21, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I liked the coffee morning. My mom was very impressed of my work so she bought me a reward today!

    • Yuki
      September 21, 2011 at 7:56 pm

      What was the reward?

      • September 23, 2011 at 5:02 pm

        The reward was a knitting kit! I wanted it for ages!!!!!

  8. Vicky
    September 21, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I really enjoyed the coffe morning. Also I was happy because my mom was happy!!

  9. Yuki
    September 21, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    To students and parents

    Thank you for your great comments about the coffee morning. Can you give us something that we should of improved at so if we have another coffee morning in the future we will be more successful.

  10. Mari
    September 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    I really liked the coffee morning!! My mom was very happy that she saw my work and was very pleased.
    Thankyou coffee morning people

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

