Home > Cooking & Eating, Guest Speakers, How we organize ourselves > Did you know it was so complex?

Did you know it was so complex?

What information were you surprised by?

What other things could be more complex than you thought?

What could go wrong if canteens were not well-organized?

 

  1. Vin
    September 12, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I take Home lunch because Sometimes the school food is unclean. I was surprised because I thought it was easier than this to organize the cafeteria because sometimes Mrs. Ihrig comes to the Cafeteria. I think that if the cafeteria was disorganized, then the food would be dirty and contaminated and everyone would be sick, or no one would have food at all because they didn’t organize supplies. I also thought that they only contacted other members of the group with a meeting with coffee and that they would chat for a long time. I wanted to ask Mrs. Ihrig a question, but I didn’t get the chance to ask it. Here’s my question : What mistakes have your group made due to disorganization?

  2. Yuki
    September 13, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Hi everyone!
    I was surprised about the temperature controlling. I never knew that they keep hot foods may not go under 60 degrees Celsius and cold foods stay around 5 degrees Celsius.
    I was also surprised when the idea how she separated the food’s cutting board was brought up. It was also kind of scary when she said that. I thought the food had a very easy and fast trip but I never knew that they had to be checked in 10:15, 11:15 and 12:15. I thought they were just checked once and they get ready for our elementary lunch. I think if they weren’t well organized everything will go wrong and we will be all having stomach aches, food poisoning and terrible and horrible diseases like H1N1. Also the company might be fired from every school that they make food in and lose more money and finally they might have to get a new owner or the company might go bankrupt . What I mean is that they will have no money and the people (staff) who work in the company will leave and it will be complete chaos.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

