Develop routines and habits

Here is Mark’s PowerPoint too: Organising my mess

What were the main messages in this presentation?

What tools, attitudes and actions could you use to be more organized?

  1. Yuki
    August 31, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    I think the main message was how he organizes his work, Family time. He uses like time tables, calendars, schedule and he uses his laptop/computer. He also has golden rules to organize his life. One is that he has to check his schedule every day at night and recheck it at the next day’s morning. The second golden rule is that he makes his routine a habit. I think it’s important. If you don’t know what day it’s tomorrow you don’t know what to bring and you might get in trouble. I could try using routines to help me remember stuff. I could do that seventeen times in a row so it will be a habit and in the eighteen’s time I don’t have to tell myself.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 31, 2011 at 8:11 pm

      Good thinking, Yuki. What routines could you start right away?

      • Yuki
        September 3, 2011 at 5:10 pm

        I could start a daily planner start right away!

      • Yuki
        September 6, 2011 at 3:35 pm

        I could start a morning routine which is

        1. wake up
        2. make my bed
        3. change my clothes
        4. go to the toilet (that means to brush my teeth and more)
        5. eat my food

  2. Tammy
    August 31, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I think the main message was how he organizes his schedule because he likes to use schedules/time tables to organize his day. The thing I really like is when he said he uses golden rules to make him more organized.

    I think I should use routines to make myself more organize.

    Tammy:)

    • Mr. Sam
      September 1, 2011 at 1:08 pm

      Me too, Tammy. I think developing routines is going to be one of the most important things that Year 6 students learn from this unit of inquiry.

  3. aryan
    September 7, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    I think the main messageis he has routines in his schedule it makes everyone in his family happy he can call his son his daughter spends time with him also his boss is really happy.
    thats why being organized is so important.
    I like how he can fit everything in. I need to be like that.

  4. Mara :D
    September 7, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I think the main point is that he has a routine and thats good because, if he does everything all at once then he has time to watch TV, or spend time with his family (etc).

    What i need to improve is i need to be more organized, like today (7 September Wednesday) i was at school doing basketball and then it finished so i went out of school but then half way from school, i just remembered that i forgot my lunch box so i had to go back to school and get my lunch box.

    When i was running to get it, i left my bag right next to the cafe and when i came back i forgot my PE bag on the bench and i was SOO close to my apartment that i had to take a motorbike back to school, get my PE bag and then i went straight home and if i forgot something then i would just go OH WHATEVER!!!.

    So i have to get more organized and create more time tables and schedules. And also i should make an organized routine.

    Mara 😀

  5. Melis
    September 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I really like how Mark Hely is really organized and that has inspired me to be more organized. I have even started a planner!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

