Home > Action, Attitudes, Guest Speakers, How we organize ourselves, Me, Myself and I, Who we are > Mr. Brett – “How I organize my email”

Mr. Brett – “How I organize my email”

What were the main messages in Mr. Brett’s presentation?

What tools/techniques/habits could you use to be more organized?

  1. Jin
    August 23, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    This guest speaker’s words are real help to me. I have about 2000 fb emails..

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2011 at 10:29 pm

      Great – what will you do about them Jin?

      • Jin
        August 24, 2011 at 4:28 am

        I am going to use lables or colorcoding.

  2. Yuki
    August 23, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Hi everyone

    I never knew that we could organize our NIST e-mail by using colors. I never knew that there was that color system. I thought Mr. Brett was very organized but I was wrong! I am just like him. I think I should also use that trick to make a place to put my wallet, I pod etc. I didn’t understand why Mr. Brett showed us the picture about the long bridge. I kind of disagree with Mr. Brett sometimes you need to tell the room which is on the e-mail and if you delete it you wouldn’t know which room to go so that might cause some trouble. I agree with Mr. Brett about the reading part because I think reading is a really important thing. My mom tells me that if you don’t read any books your vocabulary won’t get better and your knowledge won’t grow. I would like to try reading articles, blogs, Newspapers etc. I think that will make my vocabulary better and will help me expand my knowledge.

    Thank you Mr. Brett for this great information.

    Yuki

  3. Tammy
    August 24, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Hi

    It was a good idea to use colours for emails so it can be more interesting and attractive. I really like the idea that he used by using colours in his email to sort things out. I think Mr.Brett Penny was organized because he always check his emails everyday. So he will not have too many emails he said that if he has too many emails he will have to sort it out for hours. I think his presentation was good because it was not boring. I did not know about the colour system until he had mentioned it I would try to do it because its going to be very easy to sort out emails.

    Thanks Tammy 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

