Home > Action, Attitudes, How we organize ourselves, Me, Myself and I, Who we are > Cool little video, very relevant!

Cool little video, very relevant!

Tammy’s Dad emailed me this video. Watch it and then make a comment to respond to my questions.

  • What do you think about this advice?
  • What things in this video do you already do?
  • What things could you start doing now?
  1. August 17, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I think this advice is very good. Step one is valuable because if you set your goal you want to try to do it. It makes you feel more fun to do your work. Step two is also important. If you don’t have enough sleep your brain won’t work fast. The third is the step we can’t forget to do because if you don’t organize the next day it will be very awful. Step four we must do because if you don’t organize your desk/table you wouldn’t know where you put your homework book, reading book, pencil case etc. Step five is also valuable because if you don’t do your work which is due tomorrow and do a work which is due one week later and it takes you the whole day you’re going to get in big trouble. I think that’s correct because if your brain works too hard you might forget what you did. So it will waste your precious time. Eating is very important because you need to build your energy to work otherwise you’ll forget everything you did and it will waste your precious time. I think the last step is very important because if you do homework every day your brain goes dizzy. Your brain sometimes needs a little break. I do step 1,2,4,5,6 and step 7. I could start doing the “to do list”

    • Jin
      August 18, 2011 at 11:20 am

      I agree Yuki

  2. Tammy
    August 17, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I think the advice was good because it gave us many ideas to work on to be organised. I already have a ” to do list “, a calendar and a alarm clock. I would start setting my goals and start doing a day planner

    Tammy 🙂

  3. Vin
    August 18, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    I agree with Yuki that this advice is good because it helps us to be organized for school. I think step one is important because if you don’t set goals then you don’t have a target. I think step two is also important because if you don’t have enough sleep you get headaches and you could get sleepy in the middle of the day. I don’t agree with “There’s nothing you need to stay up late for that can’t wait until tomorrow” because you could have tutors and lots of lessons after school and wouldn’t have time to do your homework until 9pm. Your home work might be very hard to do and it would take you 1 and a half hrs to do, so therefore you go to bed at 10:30pm. I think step 3 is very important because if you don’t set a schedule then you wouldn’t know what to do the next day and you would become a disorganized person. Step four is vital because if your desk is messy and disorganized, you would lose your homework, essays, etc. Step five we must do because if you do a piece of homework that is due one week later instead of a piece of homework that is due the next day, you’re going to get in trouble. Step 6 is crucial because if you don’t eat then you don’t have energy to work and study. I kind of disagree with step seven because if you only play for one whole day, you might not be able to finish your work for that day. Also, if you play for one whole day, you become unbalanced.

    • Jin
      August 18, 2011 at 6:24 pm

      I agree dude because if you reward yourself, for many people this habit repeats over and over again. They’ll just want to reward themselves with entertainments so much that they break their schedules and to do list. So rewarding yourself should be limited.

  4. daniel
    August 18, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I agree This advise is very good because It can help you get organized.

    I started to go to bed a little early know. I find it effective because you dont get so tired in the morning.
    I can start to plan my day more.

  5. Andrea
    August 22, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Hi Mr.Sam,

    I think this advice is very important and good because being organized leads us to better grades and good grades are important.

    When I watched the video, I already knew step 1 in planning goals like completing homeowrk on time, half of step 2 which is waking up early, step 3 for keeping a calender or planner and writing down assignments or things like that, step 4 as in clearing away clutter and keeping your place neat, step 5 by making homework priority especially the ones due shortly, step 6 for spacing out a schedule and making time for resting, eating, sleeping and others. I also know step 7 but I don’t agree with it. I think we should have about a few hours per week where we are free to do what we want. Not a whole day because that’s too much.

    Now, I am going to try to put my alarm clock across the room so I have to walk in order to turn it off instead of switching it off and going back to sleep.

    Andrea

  6. aryan
    August 22, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I think the advice is good because being organized is really important and it helps us get better grades.

    I already have goals like getting to school on time, I also wake up early but sometimes my mom has to tell me to wake up, I have to start making a planner or calendar, When I do my homework wherever i’m working is neat. And I do one task of my homework everyday but are homework is due the same day. I don’t do step 6 I agree with step 7 we have to do a little bit of homework every day then we should be free.

    I can start putting an alarm on my I pod across the room so I can’t go back to sleep.

    Aryan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

