Home > Attitudes > Using the library…

Using the library…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sorry, some of these photos are quite blurry.

These pictures show exactly what 6SS students should be doing when they are in the library. Can you explain to us what you were doing, what books you got out and any other interesting information about books or the library that you would like to share?

Categories: Attitudes
  1. test
    August 17, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Test:

    • test
      August 17, 2011 at 6:50 am

      Can anyone read & leave comments?

  2. Vin
    August 17, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    I was reading about Egyptian myths in the area where the myths,aliens, ghosts etc stories are. I didn’t borrow any books because I had already borrowed and I never wait until library day to borrow books. At the end of the day, though, I borrowed a goosebumps book. I started going into the JF section where they keep the geronimo stilton books and Charlie bone books etc in year 3. Those books were really fun and I have read them over and over again because I have finished most of the books in the carousels. I am looking foward to borrowing books in the YAF section!

  3. Tammy
    August 17, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    I was searching for books that I’m interested in and also I was reading the book called : The dog who belonged to no one it was kinda fun. We spent about half an hour looking and checking out books then we went back to class to read the books we have borrowed. I ended up borrowing a book and a audio book the title of the book was: Mr.Poppers -Penguins and The Black Lagoon.

    Tammy 🙂 🙂

  4. August 18, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    We were reading and borrowing books. I was reading a book called UFO’s Alien Abduction and Close Encounters and Loch Ness Monster and other lake mysteries. This book tells you about some alien story that happened on earth including the famous Roswell incident.
    Other than this, I borrowed the books called ‘Egyptian Myths’, ‘Naked Bunyip Dancing’ and ‘Bodies from the Ice – Melting Glaciers and the Recovery of the Past’. There is a very good place in the library where the good non-fiction books are. It’s near the tables in the library. You can get really good non-fiction books there.

  5. tester
    August 20, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    test

  6. Andrea
    August 22, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I was showing Caitie a book called Camp Confidential: Natalie’s Secret because she was looking at Jenna’s Dilemma which is the second book in the series so I told Caitie she should start at Natalie’s Secret, the first book in the series.

    There’s also this interesting book called ‘Hello God’ in the Elementary Section by Moya Simons. It’s about a girl called Kate and her conversations to God about her problems. You can find it in the JF section

    Andrea

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

