Ottawa, Canada

Hey guys, how’s your holiday? For me, my holiday is awesome. Today is my last day at Ottawa, the capitol of Canada. During this trip, I went to many, many places. I have tons of photos and memories.
During these 18 days at Canada, I also went to Toronto, the capitol of the province Ontario and I have been to Quebec province and city.
At Ottawa, some popular places I went to are: Calypso water park, Centre Block, Rideau hall and many more.
I’m staying at my cousins place. I came to Ottawa because my family decided to pay a visit to my cousins. They live here because their father is a diplomat, and he has to work in many countries. My cousins came here 2 years ago, and they will go back to Thailand in 1-2 more years.

At Quebec, the main highlight was when I went to St. Anne canyon. A canyon is like a series of rocky waterfalls. It’s really big and pretty hard to describe!

I also went to Niagara falls (the east side). That is the reason why I went to Toronto-Toronto isn’t far from the falls. I was extremely honored to see the falls at a very young age. It was a beautiful experience. I went on a boat ‘The maid of the mist’ which takes you close to the falls, and getting a touch of the water crashing down. It was beautiful.

Here are some images of places at Ottawa:

Some images of Toronto:

Image of Quebec:

I have loads more photos but I will upload them on Flickr when I have a lot of free time. Everyone share your stories about your Holiday!

  1. Jin
    July 24, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    wooh lucky you

    • Am
      July 25, 2011 at 10:03 am

      Thanks 😀

  2. 18Aayushk
    July 24, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    I agree looks like you had a great holiday going to all around canada. Wish I could see Niagara falls too.

    PS.

    Pictures are really good too.

    • Am
      July 25, 2011 at 10:02 am

      Haha, thanks Aayush 🙂

  3. Pin
    August 3, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Cool! You are really lucky to go to canada! I agree with aayush I really want to see the Niagara falls! I’d want to go to the Calypso water park looks like alot of fun! ‘the maid of mist’
    sounds interesting. Your holiday is very interesting. Must have been alot of fun 🙂 😀

    • Am
      August 4, 2011 at 2:26 pm

      Yeah it was fun! Thanks for the compliments. Calypso is very fun indeed, BUT you can get burnt and tired very easily!

      • Jin
        August 4, 2011 at 4:24 pm

        Am can you also put your USA pictures in the blog?

        • August 6, 2011 at 12:35 pm

          okay sure, but when i’ve got plenty of time!

  4. Anirudh
    August 7, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    What ride did u like the most in the water park?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

