Home > bangkok, News, Photography, Thailand, Writing > Small Car Crash

Small Car Crash

Yesterday, Monday the 2nd of May, Jamie, Paul and I witnessed a small car crash. I know from many conversations from my friends that car crashes happen all the time inBangkokso this isn’t something that you can witness once in a lifetime. The reason I’m writing about this is because this was the first time I, myself, witnessed a car crash up close.

Jamie, Paul and I were in Jamie’s car during this. We were driving in the intersection near school. Suddenly, we heard a loud screech and immediately, we looked in front of us and we saw a pink Taxi and a silver Honda crash. At the looks of it, the Taxi hit the Honda. The taxi was damaged at the front right corner of the car. The Honda was damaged on the door on the right (back seat). As soon as the cars stayed in place (stopped moving) the people involved in the crash came out. The man in the Honda started shouting at the taxi driver for a while, and then they all got out and on their phones. We asked for Jamie’s dad to drive slower so I could get my camera. While I was taking pictures, we noticed that there was a farang (foreigner) on the back seat of the taxi. After the cars stopped safely he came out of the taxi and started to smoke while watching the scene. We also noticed that some of the pink from the taxi was on the Honda. 

In the end, I got a few good shots of the scene (the rest were blurry). Luckily, nobody involved in the crash was hurt. Below isone of my photos of the Handa’s dent.

Crashed Honda

Crashed Honda

  1. Jin
    May 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Did the taxi guy pay to fix the damage??? :outrage:

  2. Sam
    May 3, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I’m not really sure. All I saw was the accident, then we had to leave the scene. We didn’t go out of the car to investigate or anything.

    • Jin
      May 4, 2011 at 5:44 am

      When you said good shots, how many photos did you take?

  3. Terried
    May 4, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Where are you saw the car crash?

  4. July 18, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    uuuu, ugly damage…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

