Home > Cooking & Eating, Cool, Holidays > In vietnam! (Must comment)

In vietnam! (Must comment)

I went to Vietnam over the holidays with me my sister my Mom and my Dad. First we went to a resort called Thao Dinon that my Dads friend owns. It is a nice small place in Ho Chi Min City it has a great view of the river. We arrived there after lunch on Sunday. We stayed there all Sunday we swam and watched TV for those few hours we where there. That night we went to see Bob  Dylan play live in Vietnam we was amazing I was the closest person to him he was great and I was right up front! The next morning at 8:00 we left to A resort that was called Princess De’nam that was huge and we had our own villa with a plunge pool in the back. We swam so much there and there was great food in the resort we also went to a great place for lunch out side of the hotel that had really good seafood it was as fresh as you can get. We saw them catch the fish then cook it and give it to us! we stayed there for 2 nights and 1 day. On the 2nd day we left at 8am. We went back to Thao Dinon. I had had eggs Benedick for breakfast and 2 hours into the car ride we had to stop and let the eggs and toast and muffin come out the wrong way! We got to Thao Dinon at about around lunch time we went back  and had a nice lunch by the river. The next morning I had to get up at 4:30 to catch a flight to go to the central north we met a man called Mr. Kan there and Mr. Kan brought us to an amazing breakfast place where you make your own spring rolls then we checked into a hotel called the Sai Gon Quy Nhon Hotel so we could settle down till lunch. We met Mr. Kan for lunch in the lobby and we went to a local Vietnamese restaurant with good food. Then we went to his massive piece of land where he is going to build a resort and my Dad will brand it. it is huge about 3×3 k with a very long beach that we swam in and there are beautiful mountains and grass and plants it is beautiful. The next day we had breakfast in the hotel and then we went back to the site for a three hour swim I got very sun tan! We went to a chicken place for lunch that we got to point at the chicken we wanted and we saw then kill it was so sad after that my sister would not eat the chicken. after that we just chilled at the resort till dinner. For dinner we went to a seafood place that was normal. The next day we had a tour of the city and learned a lot about it we went to the best seafood restaurant I have ever been to it was to amazing for words! That night we went back the Ho Chi min City and met a friend for dinner there that was really good! THEN back to Bangkok!!!

If you want to see they pictures I took I need to have 18 comments saying (I) if is see that on 18 peoples comments then I will upload then to flicker!

  1. Sam
    April 18, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    That sounds awesome, though I kept on getting confused with where you were. Anyways, it sounds like you had a really great holiday. Next time you write something like this, please check your grammar!
    Are the photos you took the kind of photos we’re taking at class or are they photos with you? If they are the photos that we are currently taking in class, I would definitly like you to put it up there. If they’re not, I don’t think I want it on our Flickr Acount.

  2. 18paulk
    April 18, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    They are like the ones we took in class!

  3. Jin
    April 18, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    This is great Paul nice holiday you had. What kinds of seafood did that restaurant have? I also want to go there too.

    Did you take the photos of the resort? I think you also took the photos of the seafood you ate. I believe you that the photos you took are like the ones that we take in class 😎

    • Paul
      April 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm

      Tanks Jin

  4. Am
    April 18, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    This is a very good piece of writing and you must’ve had a great holiday!! However, maybe next time you can type a piece of writing in word first, do some editing, then maybe post it? I think that if you have paragraphs it would be great and easy to read!
    I would love to see your photos!! I also had really good breakfast and the fish tasted better than the ones in bangkok!

  5. Johan
    April 18, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    Sounds good Paul!!

  6. Johan
    April 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    (I)

  7. Mr. Sam
    April 18, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    (I) too…

    Great account of your holiday, Paul. I love all the descriptions of food – you have been influenced by Jamie Oliver! Bob Dylan must’ve been excellent, you’re a lucky guy. Check out the “Bob Dylan” version of Friday: http://youtu.be/9FISHEO3gsM

    Sorry to hear about the Eggs Benedict incident!

    Some pictures would be great, let’s talk about how you could develop this piece in a few ways.

  8. sebastian
    April 19, 2011 at 9:38 am

    (I)

  9. April 19, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    This story is so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

