Home > Feedback, Holidays, News, PE > Cricket Match – Sri Lanka vs India

Cricket Match – Sri Lanka vs India

Me, Anirudh and a couple of other friends watched the world cup  final together. Anirudh and a few other friends came to my house to watch the game. We were all very nervous as Sri Lanka posted a high score of 275. There were lots of messages going around on indian phones for example “all is well- pass this on”

Whenever the TV showed the crowd we looked for Shikhar as he was there watching it live. We didn’t have luck though as we did not see shiku.

When India started batting we al became very very nervous as one of our star batsman ( Virender Sehwag ) got out on the second ball.  Then  our greatest hope for winning Sachin Tendulker got out on 18 runs which gave some people tears as Sachin Tendulker had a possibility of getting his hundredth 100 in the World Cup final which would make the record books.

After this we were very very very very nervous as our score was 21 for 2 which is a really bad score. Then Gautam Gambhir saved us and steadied   the innings  by getting 97. Then with 25 balls left and 25 runs to win India started hitting Fours and Sixes.  

Then with four runs left to win Dhoni hit a massive sixer and India won the game. We were all very very excited because it was the first time in 28 years that India won the world cup. We all celebrated in our house.

Categories: Feedback, Holidays, News, PE Tags: ,
  1. Michael
    April 6, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I thought sri lanka would win

    • 18aayushk
      April 7, 2011 at 8:41 am

      Well you were wrong.

  2. Johan
    April 14, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    HOLY MAC GRAVY!!!!!!!!
    I don’t know anything about cricket:(

  3. Jin
    April 15, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Hurray! I knew India will win and sachin tandulkar play well?

    • Jin
      April 16, 2011 at 10:01 am

      Sorry it’s supposed to be “Did Sachin Tendulker play well?” and Aayush I don’t know what you mean by 21 to 2 or something like that.

      • 18Aayushk
        April 16, 2011 at 10:06 am

        Sachin didn’t play that well he only made 18 runs.

        21 for 2 mean 21 runs and 2 wickets. Sorry it wasn’t that clear.

  4. SHIKHAR
    April 17, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hoooooooo!

    I love my India.

    unfortunately Tendukar didn’t make his 100th century and Sehwag got out on the second ball. Still I loved watching Dhoni’s finishing sixer666 which flew past the right corner of my eye like a bullet. Dhoni was back in form Zaheer was bowling like Dennis.

    The stadium was really bleeding blue.

    I went out of the stadium and gosh! you wouldn’t beleive the rush and the celebration that made the road blue people were jumping on top of their cars screaming like idiots, but truely I loved the atmosphere that went on till six. Because of the rush outside it took me half an hour to walk to my place eventhough it normally would take 5 mins waslking from the stadium to my house since it’s close as I reached home I all I could think of was Dhoni’s finisher and the team espescially Sachin who deserved it holding the trophy as a tear shed down me and my fathers face.

    20 YEARS we waited and now we got it again.

    Im really mad at Aayush since I wanted to post the same thing.
    But still Im pretty happy Aayush and Ani were keeping a look for me.

  5. February 3, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    Wow! great bunch of information… this is really usefull and thank you very much for the post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

