Home > Assessment, Attitudes, Exhibition, How we express ourselves, Sharing the Planet > Sharing Work With Younger Students

Sharing Work With Younger Students

  1. Pin
    April 2, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Yeah, I found out that it was quite hard to talk to little kids because even the most simple thing you still have to make it as simple as possible which is talking in simple language. I’m not a “expert” at talking really simple language so it was quite hard for me. It was also kind of frustrating when the E.Y’s don’t know what screens are and things like that, because you had to explain it really simple and I don’t really know how so Mr. Sam helped me 🙂

  2. Am
    April 3, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I agree with Pin. Even though the early years kids didn’t come to my exhibition, the year 1 to year 4 kids looked like they were a bit confused! I had to change a lot of my language because the word ‘confidence’ may make them confused, and I wasn’t so sure of how I should define that word. It was also quite frustrating because when I said you would have to buy the books, the kids’ faces looked a bit upset, and I didn’t want that to happen!! All the small kids were looking bored and glum.
    However when the older kids and the teachers looked at my work, they were all like ‘wow!! That’s great!!! I am so proud of you!!!’. I think that the little kids don’t really understand how writing a book can be special to me, and maybe they think that it’s an ordinary thing.

  3. 18aayushk
    April 3, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Jon you talked really well to the little kids. They all understud what you were saying. You changed the way you talked a lot.

    • Michael
      April 4, 2011 at 8:37 pm

      I think it was very funny when Mr. sams daughter started talking at the begginning.

    • Jin
      April 16, 2011 at 4:16 pm

      I agree with Aayush. He is really smart!

  4. angebrad
    April 5, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    It was so wonderful to see this video Mr Sam! I am so sorry I missed out on being there. I look forward to seeing you all again after the holidays so that I can hear more about the exhibition.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

