Home > Classroom > Spot-Check #3 – The Big Picture

Spot-Check #3 – The Big Picture

Categories: Classroom
  1. Ken's mom
    March 18, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    He has reseached with his friend and made a poster. I am exited about his exhibition

  2. Ken's mom
    March 18, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    彼は友人と研究しているとポスターを作りました。私は彼の展覧会については終了です

  3. Jin's Mom
    March 18, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    I think Jin explained well about the history of his topic. He also explained to me how it has come about. He told me that y6 doesn’t really have a lot of bullies but the other years such as y4, y5 or y8 has quite a few bullies. Some fr

  4. Jin's Mom
    March 18, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    Continued from there:
    Some friends don’t even talk to each other at all(in y8) but y4, and y5 they have bullying on the field. They tease each other when they miss the ball.

  5. saeyeon
    March 18, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    My mom said that that I talked about that now the bill for water is higher then before and that the worker clean the water every day but now they clean every month. Also the old fountain works different then now and they waste water more now. my mom also says that I had done a great explaination that how my issue come about from history to now. Yes.

    우리 엄마는 내가 물을 위해 이제이 법안은 전에 작업자는 매일 물을 깨끗한 이제 그들은 매달 깨끗한 그 다음 높은 대해 이야기한다고 밝혔다. 또한 기존의 분수들이 폐수 이제 더 후 지금은 다른 작동합니다. 우리 엄마는 내가 큰 explaination 짓을했다고 말합 내 문제는 지금까지 역사에서 약 와서 어떻게. 예.

  6. Biba
    March 18, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    How bad friendship can have a bad impact on one life. Also the reasons why some friends chose to perr preause others.
    The issue normaly comes from being unhappy, angry and not being loved.
    Yes great understanding but there is always room for improvement.

  7. Annika(Johan's mom)
    March 18, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Johan has been talking a lot about why he chose this subject and also about the issue he is trying to describe in his exhibition.
    He has been explaining what he has been doing for these 3 weeks of the exhibition and his method to get the answers on his exhibition issue.
    He is showing an unsterdaing of his issue by telling me what is happening at the moment with friendship issue and has an idea of how he will continue his exhibition work.

  8. Manasaya-Am's Mother
    March 18, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    I looed at Am’s work.

    What information about the history of the issue have they given you?
    She showed me the graph of data she’s been collecting for her topic.

    Can they explain how the issue has come about?
    Yes, I can see from the information she has thought about and the work in her folder.

    Does the student show an understanfing of what ish happenning now with their issue?
    Yes … however, she is not sure which way she should present her work!

    • Manasaya-Am's Mother
      March 18, 2011 at 2:12 pm

      sorry we mean LOOKED not LOOED

  9. Odette
    March 18, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    1.Informations on how their topics are connected to society, nature, economy and well being.
    2.Odette were able to explain somehow on society and well being but she needs more details or explanations on how economy and nature are being connected on her topic.
    3.In some topics, she needs more undersatnding or study more what are the opportunities on nature and economy. She needs to more what economy and nature are.

  10. Aayushk
    March 18, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    My parent did not come to the stop check so I presented my presentation other parents. I showed the parent what I have done so far in the exhibition in a timeline format. Shiku’s mom gave me lots of ideas of what to do next which I really appreciated it. I first showed what we were being assisted by, then my plan, next the work I did using the campus lens and then I showed my graphs and the meeting I organized lastly I gave her a quiz on the history on it and how it started.

  11. Yeachan"s Dad
    March 18, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Yeachan gave me an information about how is health connected to happiness closely. Health doesn’t always make happiness, but not in good health may be unhappy because people is unalbe to be happy without health.. That’s a good approach to his topic..
    He can explain to me how has the issue came about. He has looked at the people in sick and lost their health around him.
    He showed that we can see easily many people are put in a hospital to recover their health.. Social expenses are needed more and more to take care of them.

    :green:

    • Yeachan"s Dad
      March 18, 2011 at 2:20 pm

      Sorry I put :green:

  12. Gabi and Oscar
    March 18, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    how water helps us to get well, benefits of water,

    Yes your well verse

    i think so… so yes.

  13. Yeachan"s Dad
    March 18, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Yeachan gave me an information about how is health connected to happiness closely. Health doesn’t always make happiness, but not in good health may be unhappy because it is difficult for people to say “I am happy” without health.. I think it’s a good approach to his topic..
    He can explain to me how has the issue came about. He has looked at the people in sick and lost their health around him.
    He showed that we can see easily many people are put in a hospital to recover their health.. Social expenses are needed more and more to take care of them.

  14. Am's Mother/Nine
    March 18, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Nine could show me how the issue has come about the concern of sharks population has been reduced.

    I believe Nine understands well of what he’s doing. However, I advised him to gather more information in order to make the research complete.

  15. shikhu's mom
    March 18, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Shikhu has taken up getting & equal opportunity of showing his talent in game of Cricket.He has been actively researching on various aspect of his issue.He is very optimistic about starting a Cricket Club at NIST.He has also taken permission for this…It was interesting to see that Cricket club has been formed in NIST earlier..he has to find out precise reasons why it did not work earlier…so he can learn from past mistakes & improvise for better future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

