Home > Classroom > Voices we don’t get to hear…

Voices we don’t get to hear…

Michael’s Dad, Mark Thomas, works for UNICEF. He thought it would be good for you so see this video for two reasons:

  • It is about some very serious issues that people in Thailand need to be aware of
  • It is a very effective and powerful video that could inspire you to use video to express your messages
Categories: Classroom
  1. Jin
    March 11, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    This is so tragic and I cacn’t even hear their voice

    • michaelt
      March 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm

      You are not supposed to.

      • Jin
        May 22, 2011 at 6:11 am

        I don’t get it still

  2. March 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    I mean can they speak?

    • Pin
      March 11, 2011 at 9:46 pm

      Yes Jin they can speak ofcourse. It means that people don’t notice them in the world and exclude them. Thats why you can’t hear their voices

      • Mr. Sam
        March 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

        Excellent explanation, Pin.

  3. Pin
    March 11, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I think that this has a really deep powerful message that is really good. I feel sad for them that people don’t respect their voices. I think that this is a really good video. 😦

  4. Jin
    March 12, 2011 at 7:00 am

    Oh I get that now thanks Pin

  5. Sam
    March 12, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    At first I thought the same as Jin- Why can’t I hear their voices. But them when I read the title of the clip I understood the message. I agree with Pin, This has a really powerful message and I think it has been expressed in a really powerful way. Hopefully I can make a powerful video like this some day of my life.

  6. Jin
    March 12, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    I think I can too but I think I respect people’s voices.

  7. Jin
    March 13, 2011 at 6:36 am

    I would be feeling very bad if people excluded my voice I don’t know why.

    • May
      March 14, 2011 at 5:33 pm

      I agree with you Jin, It’s going to feel bad when people ignore what we want to say and sometimes it feels like people just ignore us not just our voice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

