Homework: Planning for the Palace

 

 

Tomorrow, we’re going to Chitralada Palace.

Read some information from the websites and make a comment to tell us which parts of the King’s Projects you are most interested in seeing.

  1. Pimboon
    February 8, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I am interested in the Demostration Forest because I have studied a little bit of it in WL class, and I want to study more about it, to make it clear.

    • Pimboon
      February 8, 2011 at 3:21 pm

      Actuallly, Ill change. I think Ill go for the Culture of Spirulina species because I have never heard of them before, and the picture looks interesting. I want to know what it is, and how it works and what its for.

  2. Pin
    February 8, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I am interested in the culture of spirulina because from reading it, it is really interesting because I also have never heard of it before. I have to interested projects which is the culture of spirulina and Mushroom Culture Plant. Its really interesting about mushroom and because Am has been planting mushrooms its going to be interesting to learn about it more. 🙂

    • Pin
      February 8, 2011 at 7:54 pm

      sorry but I also found that I am also interested in Dairy Farm because I want to know more about the dairy products and how they are made. I am also interested in the Greenhouse of endangered plant species because I also like nature because usually I water the plants in my house and a hobby is admiring plants and planting plants, so I am interested in it 🙂

  3. February 8, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I am interested in the culture of spirulina because from reading it, it is really interesting because I also have never heard of it before like what Pin and Pimboon said. Also I want to know more about, and how it works and what its for.

  4. 18saeyeono
    February 8, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I am intereasted in the Chitralada website because in the menu they tell us why did the King made stuff like these helpful inventions. I am intereasted in solo powered house project because it is good to see that the house does not need more waste of eletricalcity and I also like to save lots of enviroments like electricalcity and fuels. And I like to see more about it in the palace.

  5. 18Shikhark
    February 8, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    I might be interested in the canle light project because it is more of fancy and creative and im interested in the candels because it said it is used for ceremonal purposes and so I wonder how beautiful the designs might be.

  6. Julien
    February 8, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Do you guys know a site with the shop and what they sell at the palace because I want to make a shopping list?

  7. Jin
    February 8, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    agree with you Julien because I want to know what kinds of useful tools they have there.

    Anyway, I am interested in tge dusit powdersed Milk Plant because King Bhumibol was aware of the milk problem to the farmers owing to the milk consumption he planted milk plant on the ground and the dairy farmers could get milk. I am really interested in that and I think that is fascinating.

  8. Jin
    February 8, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    sorry the not tge

  9. Julien
    February 8, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I am also interested in the candle light project because I am interested what the designs will look like, because it said that they use the candles for ceremonies so the candles should be beautiful. I am also interested about the shop and what they sell.

  10. sebastian
    February 8, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I am interested in the candle light project because I want to see how it is different from my culture and what it is like in the Thai culture. I am looking forward to see what they have on sale because the king has made amazing inventions. I am not looking forward to buying thing’s for my mum because she is going to give me a whole shopping list to do for her.

  11. Johan
    February 8, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I am interested in the solo powered house project because like Saeyeon said it would be nice to see houses which don’t use electricity and what they would look like. I am also interested in seeing whats in the shop and what kinds of thing they have.

  12. Paula
    February 8, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I am most interested in the candle making because I made a candle in kinder garden by getting a piece of wax and then rolling it up with a wick in the middle. I loved that because it was really fun and it looked really good.
    I am also interested in the dairy project because I miss a lot of really good milk products like yogurt and cheese etc. from Germany and I am really curious how the milk from the kings project will taste like.
    I am also interested in the Shopping and trying out the products. I actually wanted to buy a huge candle, but my mom said that we won’t use the whole thing till we move and it would melt in the container. She said it would have been really good for Christmas though.

  13. gabi
    February 8, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    i am interested in the candle project because i make candles sometimes and i would like to see other ways of making candles plus it is interesting to see how other people.

    i also am interesting in the honey bee project becuase i’ve never saw how you make honey and take it from the bee hives.

  14. michaelt
    February 8, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    I am interested in the solar energy house because I would like to learn how solar energy works and how do solar panels make energy and where does the energy from the solar panels go. I also want to know more about the windmill because I am interested in ways we can make energy and how we can make energy.

    • Yeachan
      February 8, 2011 at 7:59 pm

      I agree with you because I also wanted to know how does solar energy works-it’s intresting.

      Anyway, I am interested in the solar energy house because solar energy is very creative, using natural resource and does not pollute our environment. Also, like Michael said, I want to know that how does solar energy works and makes energy .

  15. Am
    February 8, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    I am interested in the Dairy Farm because I want to know more about the dairy products and how they are made. I want ot get a clearer understanding. I am also interested in the Greenhouse of endangered plant species because since I adore nature, I want to know what plants are endangered and I may find some interesting facts I have never known about. I also find the desiel and the candle-making and I want to know a bit more about them but I am mainly interested in the Dairy Farm and the Greenhouse. 🙂

    • Pin
      February 8, 2011 at 7:55 pm

      I agree with you am I am also interested in the greenhouse of endangered plant species. Why do you adore nature?

      • Am
        February 8, 2011 at 8:08 pm

        I adore nature because I like flowers and the beauty of it. I see nature everyday a lot like everyone else and I love the green of trees, and I love seeing fresh and beautiful things. 🙂

        • Pin
          February 8, 2011 at 8:10 pm

          Wow I also adore it 😀

  16. Sam
    February 8, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I am interested in the ‘Candle Project’ because Mr.Sam said that they were nice and I think they probably are because it says that th king uses them in the Royal Household so it must be very nice looking. It says that it is also used in ceremonies which makes bthe candle sound much nicer.
    I am interested in this project because thye were made with beeswax which I find really interesting.
    I think they probably sell these candles in the shop so I will try to buy one for home and if anybody asks me I can tell them about it and why the King made that project because then I will probably know a lot.
    The second thing I am interested in is the ‘Sa Paper Project’ because their way of making paper is really interesting. I don’t think it involves cutting down a tree or more. It takes 1-2 days but I think it is a very unique and smart way to make paper. You can read it at http://kanchanapisek.or.th/kp1/nonprofit/smpp_en.html

    Sam

  17. May
    February 8, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I’m interested in Culture of Spirulina species because I want to know how they made cow poo into fish food. By reading it I understand only a bit so I wanted to learn more about it and I never heard of it before.

  18. 18Aayushk
    February 8, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    I am interested in the “Experimental Fuel Production Units” because there aren’t many ways you can produce oil and it is a finite resource so we need to discover different ways of finding it. So this invention might be used all over the world when there is no oil underground I also want to know how exactly how to make bio diesel because i am a bit confused with that. I also wonder how to produce oil from a palm tree.

  19. 18Anirudhv
    February 8, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I am interested in the “Experimental Fuel Production Units” because when people walk on the road I want to know what we are breathing because it may be bad for our health. Also when I grow up I want to make a car that is not bad for our health and does not pollute plus if it’s a infinite resource, so we can breath healthy air when we walk. Also so I know how fuel products are made. That is why I am interested in “Experimental Fuel Production Units.”

    Anirudh

  20. sebastian
    February 8, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Thanks Sebi, you are only doing my weekly shopping:))) Mum

  21. jon
    February 8, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I am intrested in Dairy Farm poducs because I like eating chese and milk and I wood live to see how it is made what they do to all the producs and I do not know much about the how dairy producs are made and I wood like to know more

  22. Paul
    February 8, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    I think I am most interested in the candles. I find it is amazing all the different things they do with the bees and I am sure the king likes to have more candles. They are a great way of sharing all the things they have been doing in the palace.

  23. ken
    February 8, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    Im interested in sketching

  24. Manisha
    February 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    I am most intrested in candles because i have never heard that you can make a candle with a bee wax.I want to know more about ti because it sounds intresting to find about how they make it.It also said that it is used for some royal ceromonies and that makes it intresting because maybe it is very special candle because it is used for royal ceromonies.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

