Tokyo

I’m having a very good time in Tokyo. We’ve done lot’s of sightseeing but for me it wasn’t really boring like usual because I had my camera with me. You will start seeing new Photos appear in Flickr when I get back because I left my cable to upload Photos in Bangkok. Which set should I put  my Tokyo Photos in?

It’s really cold here but I like it that way, because the air is so fresh and it is really really clean air.

Tokyo is basically the opposite of Bangkok, everything is in order and the sidewalks are very very wide and most places in the city are very convenient for blind people.

In Tokyo all drivers totally respect all the pedestrians and are very careful towards them. Even as a biker they would be extremely careful of you even if you were bicycling in the middle of the road against the traffic direction, but if you did that in Thailand you would be dead within 2 minutes.

Japan is a very high-tech country. You should see the Toilets! They have a heated toilet seats and next to the Toilet seat they have a whole load of buttons with which you can get water sprayed at your but and then get it dryed again with a dryer that comes out of the toilet. I haven’t really been brave enough to press any of them yet because the buttons are in Japanese.

We usually travel by underground train there are 13 underground train lines and many many other train lines in Tokyo, but in Bangkok there are 3 BTS lines and 1 MRT line.

This is the view out of my dad’s breakfast room. The picture is not so good quality because I left my camera cable in Bangkok so I took a picture with the camera of our laptop.

 

Categories: Holidays, Photography, Writing
  1. Jin
    January 30, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Well I think that you are having a really good time and I think that you are really enjoying it. Besides, you went to Japan for what reason again?

    You are not staying in Japan forever are you? 😦

    • Paula
      February 5, 2011 at 3:52 pm

      I went to Japan to visit my dad who is working there already.

      • Jin
        February 5, 2011 at 6:58 pm

        what is he doing there?

      • Jin
        February 6, 2011 at 8:05 pm

        Is he just living there or is he there for business?

  2. Johan
    January 30, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    HAHA
    I would like to try those toilets!!

    • Mr. Sam
      January 30, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      It’s great that you have done a blog posting about your Tokyo trip… thanks for staying in touch with us.

      Those toilets are pretty weird! Do you think they are sustainable?

    • michaelt
      January 31, 2011 at 3:58 pm

      I also want to try the toilets

      • Jin
        January 31, 2011 at 8:01 pm

        In korea, they also have things like that and it’s really cool to try it out. Be a daredevil Paula!! 😛

  3. Terrie
    January 31, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I really enjoy your trip Puala, I wish I could go to Tokyo.

  4. May
    January 31, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    I also went to Japan before and I love the toilets because when you sit on it it feels really warm and comfortable! 😀

    • May
      January 31, 2011 at 3:20 pm

      And I also press all the bottons to try what it will be like and sometimes there’s picture on the bottons so I look at the pictures.

      • 18mayw
        January 31, 2011 at 7:57 pm

        I agree with you that Japan is really clean. Their roads, airport etc. are really clean.

  5. Mr. Sam
    January 31, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Oh… I created a Flickr set called “Our Travels”. You can put your Tokyo shots in there.

  6. Am
    January 31, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Hi Paula. Im happy that you are feeling good and you get to explore Tokyo and start to get he feeling of it. I also love the the cold air because its very different and pleasant. I am really looking forward to see your photos! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

