Home > Home, How we organize ourselves, Maths, Photography > Homework – A few things

Homework – A few things

  • Download your photos and delete/edit them
  • Upload them to Flickr and add all the information you need
  • Do two tasks on Mathletics
  • Make a comment on this posting to tell us what Mathletics tasks you did, which photo is your favourite from today and what you have done/will do tonight to relax.
  1. 18saeyeono
    January 20, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    I put chicken in the flickr and I put constructing worker. But I have a concern that I saw many rubishes on the river but I saw that the constructing workers are geting the water from the buket. In mathletics I did line gragphs and Graphs and chance. I am going to rest to get relax.

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:16 pm

      How do you rest, SaeYeon?

      • Yeachan
        January 20, 2011 at 8:12 pm

        I am doing my Test and ‘Are you ready?’ in mathletics.

      • 18saeyeono
        January 20, 2011 at 9:28 pm

        I am going to rest by sleeping.

  2. 18saeyeono
    January 20, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 18saeyeono
    January 20, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    It’s by tomorrow!!!!!!!!! ahh man I didn’t under stand the front page and I did my thing but!

  4. 18saeyeono
    January 20, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    I survived JIn said I have to do this today.

  5. Yeachan
    January 20, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Mr Sam My camera didn’t work so I used Khun Siew’s camera but she put photos on my folder (I didn’t take many photos with my camera). So what should I do?

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:17 pm

      Do Mathletics. And upload the photos you took with your camera.

      • Yeachan
        January 20, 2011 at 7:20 pm

        OK Mr.Sam.

        • Yeachan
          January 20, 2011 at 8:02 pm

          However when I try to turn on the camera, the screen goes weird and turn off again.

          • Sam
            January 20, 2011 at 8:51 pm

            I think you have no more battery

          • Yeachan
            January 31, 2011 at 5:08 pm

            Sorry Sam, but I don’t think it’s out of battery. I charged before walk, and I double checked. So next, I’ll bring my video camera.

  6. michaelt
    January 20, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Mr. Sam I used the school camera so do I do the first and second task or not?

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

      Do the Mathletics task.

  7. michaelt
    January 20, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    I am doing decimal power TEST and capacity addition

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

      Excellent.

  8. Pin
    January 20, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    Sorry Mr. Sam I can’t upload the photos to flickr because I used the school camera and i can’t do it now because the school camera isn’t with me.
    The two mathletics task i did was Pattern and Algebra-Table of Value. Also Space and Geometry_TEST
    The pattern and algebra-table of value I got 90 percent out of 100 percent. The Space and Geometry-TEST i also got 90 percent out to 100 percent.
    The thing I did for relaxing was reading my book and napping abit I also took a shower (normally) 😀

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:19 pm

      Are you reading the same book at school and at home?

  9. gabi
    January 20, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Right now i’m working on mathletics.

    Patterens and algrebra.

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:19 pm

      Great.

  10. ken
    January 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I did (Mathletics) Mass Addition and Converting Units of Length
    I uploaded a picture of a very old looking tree

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:20 pm

      And how did you/ will you relax?

  11. Jin
    January 20, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I have uploaded The water machine and the banana tree. I put all the descriptions and the map and the tags and all those other things. For mathletics I have done Estimation Test
    Line Graph Interpretation

  12. Jin
    January 20, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Tonight I relaxed by reading Harry Potter 7 and do my homework.

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:21 pm

      I have bad news for you Jin. Doing homework is not relaxing, it is work. Reading is a good way to relax as long as you are reading alone and reading a book you are enjoying.

    • Jin
      January 20, 2011 at 7:50 pm

      Well I am getting on with my book.

  13. 18Anirudhv
    January 20, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    The 2 Mathletics task I did is: Time Mantels and Space: Triangle. For relaxing I will play my DS and then read. 🙂

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      What is Time Mantels… can you explain?

      Don’t play with your DS for too long, it is not relaxing to look at a screen for a long time.

      • Am, Jon, Pimboon, Anirudh
        January 21, 2011 at 7:59 am

        I will only play it for 15 min.

  14. 18Anirudhv
    January 20, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I used the school camera so I did not do the first task.

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      Good thinking.

  15. gabi
    January 20, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Do we upload all our photos??

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm

      Delete the bad ones and edit the others before you upload them. Only upload the ones that you think are worth uploading.

  16. Sebastian
    January 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I have uploaded a Chang bottle photo,Oranges,Red Bull beer bottle and a photo of a Tuk Tuk. I did the the descriptions and all those other stuff. In Mathletics I did the Prime or Composite task and Measuring Angles. To relax to I am going to finsh off all my homework.

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 7:24 pm

      Sebi… finishing your homework is not relaxing. How will you relax?

      • Sebastian
        January 20, 2011 at 7:25 pm

        I will read.

    • Sebastian
      January 20, 2011 at 7:24 pm

      Oh no doing homework is not relaxing so I will read.

      • Mr. Sam
        January 20, 2011 at 8:54 pm

        Good idea!

  17. Am
    January 20, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    The favourite photo that I took today was a picture of a Puang Maly-The Thai word for the flowers. I liked it most because in Thailand they use a lot of puang maly for sprit houses, when praying and more. You also see peeple selling them on the street and if anyone sees this picture, they’d probably go ‘Oh yeah..thats common in Thailand’. It is very typically Thai. Here is the link if you can’t remember of what the puang maly is: http://www.flickr.com/photos/53771866@N05/5371895793/in/photostream/
    However, I dont know what route we took so I didn’t place them on the map yet. Tomorrow I will try to find out where we went and place them correctly.

    The tasks I did in mathletics were: “Unit of measurment: TEST” and “Area, Volume and Time-ARE YOU READY?’

    To relax, I will read, take a nice arm shower and ly down on my bed, maybe a bit of music, then slowly and calmly go to sleep (with obviously turning the music off!) and tonight I will try to sleep earlier than usual which is around 8:00-9:00 pm.

    • Pin
      January 20, 2011 at 8:27 pm

      You mean Puang Mailai Am??

    • Pimboon
      January 20, 2011 at 9:13 pm

      Yeah, isnt it Puang Malai? Youre saying it like, Puang Mali

  18. gabi
    January 20, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    The computer froze and I had to shutdown and do everything all over again.

    So right now I am waiting for the photos to upload and to write describtions for my pictures.
    Gabi

    • Mr. Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 8:55 pm

      Excellent. What is a “describtion”?

      • Pin
        January 22, 2011 at 11:01 pm

        Maybe a Description she means?

  19. 18Aayushk
    January 20, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Today I did two Mathletics tasks – one about time, volume and area,the other about measurement.
    My favourite picture from today’s trip is a photo I took of a Thai boy on the road. I like it because he didn’t know I was taking a photo of him and he looks quite cute in the photo.
    I didn’t relax because I it took me some time to figure out the Mathletics task.

  20. 18Manishas
    January 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I did 2 of my mathletics tasks and i uploded some picture.I couldn’t relax because it took alot of time to do my mathletics and downloding.

  21. Sam
    January 20, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Mathletics:
    I don’t really know what the first task was called but I knew the title started with ‘Units of Measurements.’ In this task I had to add grams and kilograms together. For the first 3 questions I found the task easy but then I started to do the calculations wrong (I did subtraction instead of addition). After a couple of questions I realized that I was doing it wrong so I started doing the calculations right again. In the end I got a score of 80%
    The other task I did was called ‘Units of Measurements- Converting Units of Length’. I found it pretty easy but I accidentally typed one wrong near the start. In the end I got 90%, better than the other task I did today.

    • Sam
      January 20, 2011 at 8:53 pm

      Today to relax, I sat in the massage chair for a really long time- I slept there!

      • Mr. Sam
        January 20, 2011 at 8:56 pm

        Is it healthy to sleep in a massage chair?

        • michaelt
          January 22, 2011 at 7:51 am

          I dont think it is

          • Pin
            January 22, 2011 at 11:02 pm

            I’m not sure to….. it feels good though 😛

      • Jin
        January 22, 2011 at 9:32 pm

        For how many hours?

  22. Johan
    January 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    On mathletics I did two tasks patterns and algerbra missing values: decimals where I got 80/100 and I also did patterns and algebra finding the missing number where I got a 100/100. My favorite photo from today of two thai people playing chess I liked it because you could really see how does two guys were concentrating and think hard. I will read a book for my relaxation because at the moment I am reading a really good Swedish book which helps me realax and just calm down.

  23. Pimboon
    January 20, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    I did the Decimal Power-TEST and Fraction Rules-Multiplying Fractions. None of them were that hard. My best photo today I think is the crane floating on the pier. Tonight what Im going to do to relax is read a book for an bour or so.

    • Pimboon
      January 20, 2011 at 9:42 pm

      hour not bour sorry

    • Pimboon
      January 20, 2011 at 10:08 pm

      And I agree with the picture. “By the time I finish the list of things to do today-its tomorrow!” because I just finished FlickR stuff and its 2 hours until a new day.

  24. February 28, 2011 at 10:06 am

    shouldn’t there be better stuff

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

