Home > Holidays > England freezing cold :)

England freezing cold :)

It is the first time to see snow and I love it!

We have a dog called Georgie and she comes out every morning to wake me up this morning i woke up at three o’clock because of jetjag.

I’ll take some photos and make another posting.

Hows your holiday???

Gabi

Categories: Holidays
  1. johan
    December 27, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    My holiday has been great so far. I am in Sweden and I spend all of my time outside in the snow.
    Hope you had a good christmas and will have a happy new year

  2. Ms Cassie
    December 28, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Glad you guys are having a nice holiday. It is very strange to me to have a Christmas without snow! I am in Bangkok and my mom is here right now. Last week we went down to Koh Yao Yai. On Wednesday night my cousin, aunt, and uncle arrive in Bangkok at 11:55 pm. We are going to celebrate New Years Eve with a boat ride on the Chao Praya. I love sharing Bangkok with my family. Does anyone have plans for New Years Eve?

  3. michaelt
    January 1, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    happy new year!

  4. michaelt
    January 1, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    I took over 100 pictures using my camera and I dont know if I should put them on flickr or on the blog

  5. Jin
    January 1, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Where did you go Michael?

    • michaelt
      January 2, 2011 at 9:58 am

      I went to chiang mai

  6. Am
    January 1, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    Hi guys. My holiday is good. I’m in Hua Hin and I stay here to celebrate new year every year. (By the way, Happy new year!). Well to be honest it’s slightly boring because I’m used to it but with my friends, theres always happiness. 🙂 At the countdown, it was on the beach and ther esort next to my condo had fireworks and they were very dangerous. They were lit up in a way that it was too low so fire sparks came down to the sand on onto people so people were escaping everywhere. Luckily I didn’t get hurt and I didn’t who else did because of that but later, these people were lighting up a latern like we did in camp (I was in my rooms balcony,) and the wind was blowing so the latern cought on fire and I guy got himself all over in flames. It was really scaring ans shocking and he rushed down to the sea to get the fire away and now he’s in hospital. Anyways I’m feeling way better now from that accident because a few hours ago I went to watch the 84 tennis invitation. It was really fun but a bit chilly. Well I guess it’s enough of me now and hope you all are having a really good time!

  7. Paula
    January 5, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I am having a very different Christmas holiday this year. I have never celebrated Christmas outside Germany.

    I celebrated Christmas in Bangkok and New Year in Koh Tao.

    My Grandmother, Uncle and Aunt also visited and they left last night.

    I am not feeling very well at the moment last night I had a fever and felt like puking (luckily I didn’t) and right now I still have a bit of a temperature.

    I have noticed that during my Holidays I have my eyes off the screen much more, and I think that is because school involves a lot of working on line.

  8. Jin
    January 5, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Well, I went to a place that Seyi Rhodes was talking about: Myanmar!!!

    It was really chilly in Myanmar and I almost had to go to a hospital in a place called Bagan because I had a really high temperature. Meanwhile my brother didn’t care because he was watching a movie in a hotel(we stayed in a hotel) he didn’t even notice me being sick. When my mom was back, she nursed me greatly and I was recovered from the devil. Oooh, it still makes me feel scared 😦

    I went to various places and the place were full of temples too many that we couldn’t even count. There were even more than Thailand had. So I was greatly surprised.

    I was still angry at my family for lack of kindness because there were hardly any internet connections and my dad didn’t even let me use computers!! So dismal it was, so I couldn’t get in touch with my friends, didn’t even get to play sports, didn’t even get to do anything!!! Luckily, when we arrived in our final place called Inlay, there was a cable TV in our hotel and we watched Primier League and I was happy as Man utd beat Sunderland 2-0.

    After we came back to Thailand, I wrote on the blog and I was back to my happy world again. It was a bad memory in Myanmar, owing to people spitting cigarette thing which were bloody and I thought it was blood!!! But I realised that people in Myanmar smokes too much and I didn’t like it..

    I’m not happy that I didn’t go to Korea this year, because if I did, I would have visited my relatives and greet my old friends.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

