Home > How we express ourselves, Kanchanaburi, Who we are, Writing > Homework: Publishing Writing About Kanchanaburi

Homework: Publishing Writing About Kanchanaburi

You have many choices of ways to write and present your writing. To help you make your choices, I will give you a list of questions.

What do you want to write about? What moments, experiences and conversations were important for you? What responsibilities do you have when you write?

Who do you want to write with? Of course, you can work alone, but you also have the option to collaborate with other people in a number of ways.

Who are you writing for? Who is your audience?

Why are you writing? Why is it important to know the reason you’re writing?

How will you use writing to express what you want to say? How will you make sure people will want to read your writing? How will you get your writing read by other people?

For homework, today, spend some time brainstorming answers to these questions and then make a comment to tell us what you’re thinking. Read the questions very carefully and put some good thought into how you will answer them.

  1. November 22, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    The moments that is important to me is doing flying fox because you’re like in an airplane and looking out the window and relaxing. I think the reason why we write this is because to remember what we did in Kanchanaburi. I’m not writing it with someone. I am writing this because to remember the things that you have done.

    • May
      November 22, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      I agree with you Odette the moments that is important to me is flying fox because it’s really fun and exciting when you got to fly. I think that it is exciting because in real life we don’t have any wings and we can’t fly but when you’re doing flying fox you can feel that it’s really cool. I am also the kind of person that likes going up really high because I’m not scared of heights. I think that we write this is because to let us think about our new experiences and think back through what we’ve done.

    • Pimboon
      November 22, 2010 at 5:25 pm

      I agree with you, Odette, that the FlyingFox is a good moment and that it feels like we’re actually flying.

    • Pin
      November 22, 2010 at 5:36 pm

      I agree this is your first time so it is so cooooooool. this is my second time to I don’t feel as excited but it actually does feel like you are flying! 😀

  2. Jin
    November 22, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I agree with you a little bit Odette. But the moment that is important for ME is when I do that crossing the bridge thing in the adventure activities because it’s like trying to run away from someone else so you have to step fast and trying to avoid being slipping on the bridge. I slipped a lot so I got scratches and bad bruises.

    I think that we are writing now to remind ourselves that we went to Kanchanaburi and what we did there. Or we can write it somewhere safe on our piece of paper and keep that paper and look at our paper when we want to remind ourselves

  3. Pimboon
    November 22, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    I think that the most important moments in the camp is the campfire and the adventure activities. The reason I think of this is that I have never done a campfire and its quite cool to get everyone there and cooperating. Its also a good time when we were doin adventure activities because Ive only done FlyingFox once before and its a good time to do many other things and be a risk taker in many ways. Im not writing this homework with another person and I think we’re writing this so that we remember what happened and its kind of like a reflection and for worldwide people to know what we’re up to.

  4. 18paulah
    November 22, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    What do you want to write about?

    I want to write about special moments and things that made a difference not summaries of what happened in the whole trip.
    This is because I like focusing on details (Who, Where, Why, When, What, How) in one particular small thing my weakness is writing summary’s and staying general, when I try writing those types of writings I always end up going into details.

    What moments, experiences and conversations were important to you?

    Moments and experiences which are important for me are small but they can make a huge difference I like these moments because if you think about them for a while they are amazing to write about, it is especially great after having a conversation about it because then you don’t leave out things which are important to you but you basically forgot to think about them.

    What responsibilities do you have when you write?

    I think that responsibilities I have when i write are:
    -Keep the reader interested
    -Make sure you don’t write anything unnecessary (it causes loss of the readers interest in your writing)
    -Using a big variety of knowledgeable words (unless it’s aimed at smaller children)
    -Meeting the deadline

    These are really important writers responsibilities to me because I believe that without those your writing may not be successful.

    Who do want to write with?

    I would like to write with maybe people who are orally very strong but they are weak at spelling, handwriting etc. I would like to work with that kind of person because it gives them a chance and an opportunity to make a piece of writing very successful when usually their weakness of spelling and handwriting etc. would stop them from creating such a thing, but with my handwriting and spelling etc. thrown together with our thoughts and word knowledge we would work very successfully together.
    I would also like to work with someone who has a big word knowledge because sometimes when I write I have big words popping up which I could use which make the writing sound really good and if there is the two of us with big word knowledge and big words popping up from both of our brains which we can use then that will make our writing sound even better.

    Who are you writing for? Who is your audience?

    I have not really thought about who my reader(s) will be but it is a good question. I think I might like sharing it with my class or maybe year 6 but otherwise just for me, for fun, for school and for my teacher.

    Why are you writing?

    I would want to write because it’s fun and because it really get’s me thinking I have lot’s of new ideas coming to me about the subject when I write or talk with people which would never come to me if I thought just normally. It really triggers my enthusiasm and me wanting to do something or carrying on writing about it.

    Why is it important to know the reason you are writing?

    This important because when you write you have to think about where and to whom it is aimed at, if you don’t then there will be no audience and no-one will want to read it and the point of writing is for other people to read it.

    How will you use writing to express what you want to say?

    I will use the words and my style of writing to express myself people could learn about me by just reading what I wrote without ever seeing me or talking to me someones style of writing can give away a lot of their personality which matters because the whole point of writing is expressing yourself and the whole point of expressing yourself is showing who you are.

    How will you make sure people will want to read your writing?

    I will make sure people will want to read my writing by:

    -Checking with classmates or my teacher what improvements I could make
    -Reading it with fresh eyes a few hours after writing
    -Comparing it with another piece of writing which I am tempted to read
    -Exchanging your piece of writing with someone elses piece of writing so you read theirs and then you give them feedback and they give you feedback

    How will you get your writing read by other people?

    I think I could get my writing read by other people by:
    -Exchanging my writing with theirs
    -Inviting them to read my writing
    -Putting it up somewhere
    -Putting it in the internet (Blog, NIST Website, a Website that collects kids writing or just writing, other sites that would be suitable for my piece of writing)

  5. SHIKHAR
    November 22, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    My most memorable moment was taking a dip in the waterfall,because I was so scared at first,(so was everybody else) an than I tried going in and I slipped and slipped again because I thought my feet would not reach the ground while Julien helped me come back up till I figured out that it was shallow enough for me to walk… It was such a relief! After that it became so exciting and wonderful.

    I would want to write this with Julien and Paul because I spent most of my time with them. I am writing this for all of year’6′ to share my experience and perspective with them. I am writing this because I want everyone in year’6′ to know how I felt and compare it to the way they felt about the trip.

    KANCHANABURI 2010

  6. sebastian
    November 22, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    The moments that were important for me was being able to do most of the activities without falling because that did make me feel proud of myself. I think we write to express ourselves and like Odette said, “remember our journey’s in our life”. I wrote this because I want to express myself and share part of my experiences from Kanachunaburi. I am writing for the world to see but mostly 6ss because this is 6ss blog. You can make people want to read your comment by making it very interesting and clear.

  7. gabi
    November 22, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I want to write about how i changed last week from now.
    Last week on maonday i said poop i dont want to go to kanchanaburi there is going to be lots or mosquitos and i will have to do alot of things and it will be tyering.
    WHen i got there i was upset and said this is going to be a long trip.
    a few days later i said to myself is there such thing as rewinding what you say because i had alot of fun and it was challenging and i learnt how to start a fire.

    when i got to bangkok i was basiccaly half dead half happy beacues dead from all the activities and sleeping so late and happy beacasue i was proud of myself of doing everthing.

    gabi.

  8. Pin
    November 22, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    What do you want to write about?

    I want to write about the special moments, special conversations, special experiences. I want to write about this because it is interesting but if you write (All) the details sometimes it gets boring and it might be more quantity than quality.
    What moments, experiences and conversations were important for you?

    The moments that were important for me was when I did the adventure activities like crazy walk, rope bridge and flying fox etc. I think that it was important to me because I made new friends like a girl called Orm from 6cb now we became friends and now we talk together more often, also i got alot of experience from it.
    The experience that was important for me is when I want to try new things like new activities then I will have the courage to try it because of these activities they encouraged me to try and be a risk-taker to try it.
    The conversation that was important to me… I think that it is the conversation with my friends. When I have a conversation with one of my friends then I know more of them and we might even be closer friends and even when some one joins the conversation then we all get to know each other.
    What responsibilities do you have when you write?

    I think that my responsibilities of writing is:
    1. Don’t put in all the details especially the conversations that isn’t rellevent.
    2. Keep the reader interested
    3. Have more quality more than quantity

    Who do you want to write with? Of course, you can work alone, but you also have the option to collaborate with other people in a number of ways.
    If I get to choose I would want a person that I am happy to work with (not BFF) that I am sure that we will be successful. I would also want a person who isn’t bossy and wants to do all the work, I would want a person who discuss the ideas with me, has good ideas and is rellevant.

    Who are you writing for?
    I don’t know who I’m suppose to write for but I think that I would like to write it to my friends, family and the blog (Ofcourse)

    Who is your audience?

    I don’t know who is going to be my audience but I think that my audience can be the blog, my friends, my family or maybe the class.

    Why are you writing?

    I’m writing this because I get to refresh my memorys and get the good things out and think about it. I also enjoy writing and typing stuff up. Also partly its our Homework 😛

    Why is it important to know the reason you’re writing?

    I’m not quite sure but I think that we should know the reason because if you don’t know the reason why you are writing then WHY are you writing it??? I also agree with Paula about what she said. Also if you don’t know the reason and you don’t put feelings in the writing then you won’t really be successful and the audience might not really understand it.

    How will you use writing to express what you want to say?

    The way I will express what I want to say by writing is if I don’t know the reason then the audience whom might read it will don’t really understand it. I think that you have to think carefully first then write/type it down.

    How will you make sure people will want to read your writing?

    I’m not sure about this….. but I think that the way I will make sure is I make sure that I really mean it and there is quality not quantity I might show it to my friend and family if it is interesting.

    How will you get your writing read by other people?

    I think put it on the blog because then people can see it, or invite people to read my writing. 😀 🙂 😛 😉

  9. 18julienn
    November 22, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Me I think that I am going to write about the bamboo bridge where you have to run across without falling in the water. I also chose the rope bridge because that was a very open activity where you could chose what you should do and the consequences. That made me think and I thought that I could have a bit of fun so I started to dangle off the rope then get back up. Because of that activity, I know that when I am given the chance to do something, that I use it well without danger involved or getting hurt. I think that if I could work with someone I would work with Am because I can really concentrate well around her, and when I start to drift off to an irrelevant conversation or start being silly, she would help me and remind me that I am not in a playground but in a classroom where you actually work and not mess around. I think that I am writing to year 5&6 because year 5 would want to know what it is like at the Kanchanaburi trip or if I liked it or not. Year 6 would want to read it because they want to know what I thought about the trip and what my favorite challenge was so that they could go up and say ‘Oh, I agree with you on that one it was really fun!’ or ‘Omg, me my favorite was…’

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:31 am

      I like the way you are thinking about the Year 5 audience, they will want to know as much as possible about the camp.

      So, what is the main theme of your writing going to be?

  10. Johan
    November 22, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Mr.Sam what do i do for homwework??

    • Johan
      November 22, 2010 at 6:42 pm

      because I wanst there

      • michaelt
        November 22, 2010 at 6:48 pm

        I think you should reply on other peoples comments

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:29 am

      You will have to write about the experiences you had when you were at home sick all week.

      • 18johanl
        November 23, 2010 at 7:22 pm

        oh man that makes me feel so sad
        but where do I have to write it on this posting or the other posting ( the conversartion one)?

  11. michaelt
    November 22, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    I think the experience that Will stay with me is when a boy from another class got his foot stuck in a rope in the swing bridge so now when I try something new I will see if there is any way that I could get hurt or someone else could get hurt.

  12. michaelt
    November 22, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    I think the moment that is important for me is when I stayed with my roommates and work together with them because now I know that I can be more independent than I thought I was and I learnt how to work together with other people.

  13. michaelt
    November 22, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    I think the responsibilities when I write are that I need to use the right grammar and not offend people or say bad things about people because that could hurt their feeling and might not want them to come to school.

  14. Am
    November 22, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    At Kanchanaburi, I have experienced so many new things and I now know how its like to see the differences in different places. Well at camp, my important moments were:
    When I did the expert groups because I learnt how to survive in the wild and in that way the stuff I have learnt will be very useful in the future. The rope bridge was quite important to me because it was when I felt more confident in what I think I will hate. I am a person who hates sports and all that and I was really scared that I wouldn’t make it to the rope bridge but when I got on it, I was excited and scared but as I got on longer, I felt like it was fun and it wasn’t that bad. The meals were also important because I got to talk about many important thing for example on the day we did the expert groups, our group talked about how it went and the techniques and all that and that was important because it will be useful later on in my life and also it was important to know that stuff to succeed in the campsite.
    The important conversations I had were mainly about the expert group activity and also about the day for example: My group talked about how the hiking went and how fun it was in the waterfall and all that. It was important because it was the time to reflect and find out our strengths about all these stuff. Important conversations was also held with my roommates for example: we talked about how confident we felt when we are together in the room and how we like our day and all that. The important experiences were when I was at the campsite purifying the water, collecting the water and cooperating with others. At that time I knew I had to cooperate well to succeed. The adventure activities were also an important experience to me too because it was when (as I said before) I felt more confident and different from what I would call “sporty”. The waterfall and the hike was also important because it was my first time to go to a waterfall and I love the nature so now I know how it really is to swim in natural water and in a waterfall.
    The responsibilities I have when I write are: I have to tell the truth, be using many different words and also be able to explain what I have written.
    I would be happy to write with the people I have worked with and my roommates because they could help me and tell me if I’m wrong or not. Also because so that they would be able to share their thoughts and I can add some interesting stuff into my writing. However I would be better if I’d work alone.
    I am writing for 6SS and Mr. Sam because I want to tell them what I think and what I need to say. I also am writing for my parents too because they would like to see my thoughts and how it went.
    My audience is technically 6SS, Mr. Sam and my parents because 6SS and Mr. Sam would like to see what I’ve written and why and my parents because they would like to see what happened and what I think about camp and all that.
    I am writing all this because I want 6SS and Mr. Sam and my other audience(s) to know what I’m thinking, what I need to say and basically what I feel and my opinions.
    It’s important to know the reason that I am writing because if someone didn’t know why I have written all of this, they could think there is no point of me writing. Also because they need to know my point of writing.
    I will this piece of writing to express myself by telling people about how I feel and how I react to things. I could also include my opinions and thoughts so it’s kind of how I feel but it’s also what I think and what I want to express and show other people.
    I can make sure that people can read my writing my asking others if they want to read it. I can get my writing read by asking people to spare sometime and read it or I can make it stand out by making it longer or shorter or just somehow different

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:28 am

      So, what is the main “theme” for your writing?

  15. Aayushk
    November 22, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    What do you want to write about? What moments, experiences and conversations were important for you? What responsibilities do you have when you write?

    As I think about these questions, my thoughts take me back to the fantastic time we had at Kanchanaburi. The survival activity, the rope bridge, the jokes, and the falls all helped me feel a part of the speacial community of Year 6. This family made me feel comfortable at Kanchanaburi and especially on the rope bridge, I felt we were all friends and looking out for each other.

    The thought that we were all together gave me confidence to do most activities. Loi Krathong was another special activity because for the first time in sevaral Loi Krathong’s I was actually thinking about the things I did wrong and how I can fix them.

    I am thinking to work with a person who is calm whose expierence i have not learned about yet.

    The audience I am looking about is my age and older.

    I will try to make me writing interesting, simple, clear and to the point so my audience can read it easily.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:25 am

      Your thinking is very deep, Aayush. Are you going to write about how the experiences we had together helped us to come together as a class/community?

  16. jonjon
    November 22, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    well I guess I want to right about kanchanaburi beause I have to. I know that a big experience for me was haveing to wake up in the morening and tidy up are room.I think you need to be good at spelling beause properly if you did a comment on the blog and all your spelling was wrong and a parent read it wont be so good on nist. I am righting For you and 6ss. It is important for me to right beause it will inprove on spelling and righting.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:23 am

      So, are you going to write about waking up and tidying the room? What kind of writing will you do?

  17. 18Anirudhv
    November 22, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I want to write about the Adventures Activities because I took the most risks in those activities. The important moments for me was sleeping away from my parents for 3 nights. My experiences were doing flying fox because I took the most risks in that and also purifying water because now I think I am an expert. The meaningful conversations was at the dinning table. My responsibilities are to keep the reader interested, I try to use strong words and I don’t use unnecessary stuff. I would write with Jin & Nine because I spent most of the time with them & I know them better than before. I am writing for my audience and I think that they would be the whole WORLD. I am writing to remember my memories so I don’t forget the great time I had. I’m writing this to share my experiences. I think I can tell them or they can see our blog.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:21 am

      If you are writing to the whole WORLD what will they want to read about?

  18. 18manisha
    November 22, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    The moments that was important for me was the campfire because you feel calm and feels so good inside you and makes you sleepy.The other moment and the experience that was important for me is the adventure challenge because i never did any of the activities before so it is a new experience for me and it was very fun so it is going to be one of my moments.The responsibilities i have when i am writing is i should make my work simple. I want to write this with my roomates because we have beeen together for a long time.I am writing it for 6ss and also my audience is 6ss.I am writing this because we can go through with what we have done in kanchanaburi.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 11:16 am

      So, will you write about the campfire or about the adventure challenges? They are both very different things.

  19. Sam
    November 22, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    What do you want to write about?

    I want to write about the really interesting and speacial things that happened during Kanchanaburi.

    I also want to write about how I have changed because I think that is really important to know. In

    my writing, like Paula said, I want to write a quick summary/summaries about what happened on

    the trip.

    What moments, experiences and conversations were important to you?

    I think the experiences that are the most important to me was going on the flying fox and the raft. I

    think going on the flying fox is important because I have never done something like that, I can get a

    little bit afraid of heights at times and I am not a big fan of jumping of things (in the flying fox I had

    to jump off the platform). I think that the rafting was important because I never realized how hard

    and how much hard work has to be put into it for it to just move so it really got me sweating.
    Right now I cannot think of any important conversations I had, I have a lot of conversations to

    remember.

    What responsibilities do you have when you write?

    I know that the whole world can read my writing if I post it on the blog so I have a lot of

    responsibilities when writing on the blog. I also have some responsibiltities when writing in my

    writing book because Mr. Sam, my friends, maybe other teachers and maybe parents can read it.
    When I write I think some of my responsibilities are:
    – Staying appropriate
    – Keeping my writing interesting
    – Making sure my language suits the reader (E.g. Easier words for younger children)
    – Think about the reader and what they want to read (Don’t write annything unnecessary)
    – Staying relevant
    – Using interesting language (lots of interesting words)

    Who do want to write with?

    I would usually prefer writing with a partner but when I write about Kanchanaburi I think I will

    prefer to write individualy. I think this is because I want to write things about me, what I think and

    feel and I can’t do that when working with a partner.
    If I had to chose a partner I would try to chose somebody who is close to the level of writing that I

    use so we can work well together and so we participate equally and hopefully we will be

    successfull. I also would like to write with somebody who isn’t usually a passenger but isn’t usually

    the one taking control so we both have our ideas in the writing that we do.

    Who are you writing for? Who is your audience?

    I think this depends on where my writing will go or who it will be shown to.
    If my writing is on the blog I think the people I would be writing for/my audience would be the

    whole world (young and old). I think this is why I have to think about my responsibilities online.
    If my writing goes in my book than my audience would be me, maybe my friends, teacher, other

    teachers or parents.
    If my writing gets shown to the class/year 6 than my audience would be some teachers, and year

    6.

    Why are you writing?

    I am writing because I can look back on the writing in the future and remember all the little

    parts/details of Kanchanaburi that I loved. I am also writing because it’s fun and, like Paula said, it

    gets me thinking and the thoughts I have when writing doesn’t usually pop up in my mind.

    Why is it important to know the reason you are writing?

    It is important to know the reason you are writing because you or some other readers may think

    your writing is pointless, boring and has no reason of be written (because it’s true- if you have no

    reason for writing it is just pointless).

    How will you make sure people will want to read your writing?

    I can make sure people want to reading my writing by:
    – Editing my writing and make sure I put the necessary things in and take the unnecessary things

    out
    – Ask classmates, friends, your teacher or other people to read it and comment or give feedback on

    it
    – Not going off topic (Stay relevant)

    How will you get your writing read by other people?

    I think I can get my writing read by other people by:
    – Swap writings with them
    – Posting it online
    – Hanging it somewhere
    – Ask somebody to read mine

    Sam

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 8:33 am

      This is an amazing blog comment, Sam. You have written about writing in a way that makes you seem much older than you are – it’s as though an adult wrote it! I love this quote: “[writing] gets me thinking and the thoughts I have when writing doesn’t usually pop up in my mind.”

      So, what kind of writing will you do?

  20. Jin
    November 22, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Another one

    The orienteering was also important for me because when I was orienteering I had to find my way with only a compass and that was quite a challenge for me. Because I thought orienteering was really difficult and that I cannot cope with it, but when I tried it, it was not that hard but also enjoyable. When I was orienteering I thought “if I don’t learn well in this I might well not lead my class to the campsite (even though they knew where it was) so I had to work really hard and find the papers for the location of where I have to go from the help of compass. The conversation that I had with Ken and Sae Yeon was vital for me because Ken had the compass and we(Saeyeon and I) assisted him by finding the right papers in right locations. We talked about how we should work as a team and that if we don’t act sensibly we might not find our way to campsite. So I tried my best not to be silly and not being a baby. The another important thing was finding papers for our orienteering because we had to find our papers to get to the right direction. I want to write with Sae Yeon in our apartment but I won’t because both of us are very busy. I really liked the orienteering because I learned a lot of things from it and that when our family goes out on a camp we can do a little bit of putting the papers somewhere else and hand us a piece of paper saying the degrees and I can try out how good I am at orienteering. But I don’t think that I am fully an expert at it. I think that I am writing this for my orineteering group from 6SS and to Mr. Will to show them how well I have improved at finding my ways and how fun and interesting it became to me and my orineteers. If possible, maybe I can teach my brother how to orinetate and finding his way in a lost and tropical jungle. That might also be a challenge for him because he have never done it before and I can learn a little bit more from Mr. Will.
    The reason that it is important to write this is because I want to remind myself like I wrote way before that I really want to know what I did as a kid in Kanchanaburi when I become a fully grown adult or when I go back to Korea, then maybe I’ll teach my friends in Korea how to orientate and maybe we can make an Orienteering and GPS club like the one in Kanchanaburi back there. It was really enjoyable and I think that it is quite difficult for people who orientate for the first time

    • Yeachan
      November 22, 2010 at 9:59 pm

      The most challenging thing was to overcome lots of things like loneliness without family because I never been out several days and nights without parents after I got Thailand. I was nervous and it was challenging for me but I had no choice but to overcome all the things for myself. I had no idea of where to go and what to do. So I kept asking classmates.
      THe most important part regarding the camp for me was being independent. After I came back from camping, I felt I have grown a little. I am looking forward to myself quickly getting used to any circumstances.

      • Mr. Sam
        November 23, 2010 at 8:15 am

        What do you think you’ll write about?

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 8:19 am

      You have written a very detailed explanation of the most important experience for you at Kanchanaburi. I will give you time in class to work with SaeYeon on your writing… but, what do you think you will write about exactly?

  21. 18saeyeono
    November 22, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    The most chellenging moment was flying fox because i am scared of hights
    but i was able to make it. When i was about to jump i took a deep breath and pray then i jumped but it was fun! the important part was learning how to work out the compose and leading the way. I want to write this because i can look forward in my future like: now i am not scared to jump out of window or I can find my self a way to home. I think I have to write with Jin because i need a little bit of help from him like grammer. I like to write this and post it on my blog when it finished. I will make people to read this by forsing them or making more detailed story and make it intereasting, experiance.

    • Mr. Sam
      November 23, 2010 at 8:17 am

      So, will you write about the Flying Fox or using a compass?

      • 18saeyeono
        November 23, 2010 at 7:53 pm

        Both of them.

    • michaelt
      November 23, 2010 at 6:57 pm

      I agree. First I was scared of the flying fox because it was high and I had a weird feeling in my stomach and when the worker told me to jump I jumped and it was very fun because all the wind was in my face so when I closed my eyes it was like I was really flying

  22. 18terried
    November 23, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    I think most important experiences for me is aftergo to camp, I have more new friends. And I think if you are only one person you can’t play, you can’t do many team work…
    So I think the most important experirnces is making new friends.
    The challenging for my is forget parent, sleeping by ourself.(I sleep by myself)
    Some time I think I’m very alone, but I know i have friends, so I’m happy at camp!!!

  23. Paul
    November 23, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    Place: Thailand,Kanchanaburi
    Time :9:17
    Where Room: 131
    On: Paul’s bed

    We where playing blackjack under the blasting a/c.
    Julien is dealer he gives 2 cards to each on the boys including me. I take a look in to his eyes and say hit me he gives me a of diamonds. Shiku was the 3rd boy he said hit me Julien gave him a card. Julien took one for him self. no one wanted any more cards. Shiku was the first to bet he but in half Julien was wearing his poker face but in all his chips. I had no choice I had to do the same all the boys chips where in there was no turning back now. Shiku but down his cards 21! I did too 21! Julien did too 21! Julien was the winner because Julien was none other then the dealer!

    My Writing

    What: Blackjack at night.
    Who Did I Write With: Alone.
    To Who: 6SS.
    Why: To tell you what an a-ward time we had.
    How: A short part of the trip in detail.

    • sebastian
      November 23, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      Nice paul that was today at 5 pm.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

