Home > Who we are > Websites for Who we are

Websites for Who we are

Sit with a partner and share your thoughts and questions that you have been writing about in your writing books. Discuss your questions… what do you know about your partners questions? Do you have any ideas about answers?

Select some questions to work on this afternoon. Use the websites that have been put on this posting to help you try and find answers. Take notes in your writing books so that you can remember the information, and make sure you write down which website you got the information from. Make sure you spend some time finding answers to both partners’ questions.

Do a Round-Robin Reflection to talk about how you worked together:

  • Person 1 finishes these three sentences:

“I helped our partnership by…”

“I respected you by…”

“We were successful because…”

  • Person 2 then paraphrases what Person 1 said, and then finishes the sentences.
  • Person 1 paraphrases what Person 2 said.

Then, type a comment on this posting to paraphrase what you both said in the Round-Robin Reflection.

No interrupting, no cross-talk.

Categories: Who we are Tags: ,
  1. Seb & Julien
    November 5, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Our question’s are:(sebastian) Why do we get so much hair on our body?
    (julien) Why do boy’s usally get pimbles and girl’s hardly do?

    Our anwser’s
    (Sebastian question)
    There is not really an anwser but we have hair so it help’s when we sweat and protects and mucsles when we use them.

    (Julien anwser)
    Because girl’s tend to take care of their face more then boy’s do. Boy;s tend not to.

  2. Johan & Sae-Yeon
    November 5, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Me and Sae-Yeon both had one question which was the and that was” why do we get pimples”? It’s because toxins build up in your body and so it’s go do to sports because it clears the pores.

    Another question that we had was when the wet dreams happen? They happen at night time, during puberty. Wet dreams happen because your dream is so stimulating that you start to produce sperm.

  3. michaelt
    November 5, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Michael
    “I helped our partnership by choosing the sites that were best for us. I respected you by helping you find a answer for your question. We were successful because we worked well as a team.”

    Anirudh
    I helped our partnership by telling us what we should do on the site. I respected you by helping you find your questions answer. We were succesful because we worked as a team.

  4. Samantha&Paula
    November 5, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    In the round-robin reflection Paula and my answers were simlar. We said that:
    -We helped our partnership by trying to find the correct websites, staying on topic and not getting silly.
    -We respected each other by not shouting/screaming at the other and by not interupting.
    -We were successfull because now we have a better understanding of the breasts and our periods.

    Sam&Paula

  5. Ken and jonjon
    November 5, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    We said on our reflection we both said the same thing and this is what we said

    We helped partner by saying”We are getting of task we should focus”

    We respected our self by “Not screaming and shouting”

    We werent so succsessful because at the very end we found the best website but then we ran out of time

  6. Jin and Shikhar
    November 5, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Jin

    I helped our partnership by going into some useful websties but even I admit that I went into some useless websites. I respected you by not complaining to you and being a big help. We were successful because we went into a good website that we were expecting.

    Shikhar
    I helped our partnership by listening to you and explaining which websites to go. I respected you by helping you learn about new things in a better way. We were quite successful because we cooperated and we listened to each other.

  7. Odette
    November 5, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Odette says: I helped our partnership by finding some of the answers, then I respect you by kindness and I don’t want to be bossy. We were successful because we worked together and we respected each other.
    Pin says: Paraphrasing odette, you said you helped our partnership by finding some answers, you respected me with kindness and you didn’t want to be to bossy to me. You said that we were successful because we respected each other and worked together. I helped our partnership by finding some answers and helped you by finding your and my answers. I respected you by not doing all the work and letting you do half of the work. I think we were successful because we didn’t laugh and we were mature.
    Odette says: Paraphrasing Pin you said that you helped our partnership by finding some answers and helped me. you respected me by not doing all the work and letting me do some work. You think that we were successful because we were mature and we didn’t laugh.

  8. Seb & Julien
    November 5, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    (Seb) I helped my group by doing the typing and finding some of the websites.
    I respected you by typing what you wanted to say.
    The effect on my group was that we decided to move on.
    (Julien) I helped my group by typing this comment. I respected you by listening to you. The effect was that we did well

  9. Am and Pimboon
    November 5, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Me and Pimboon had similar questions and we researched the answers together, cooperatively. Our group was successful by finding the answers sensibly. I respected Pimboon not letting her be the passenger and sharing to computer nicely. Lastly I helped our partner-ship by helping my partner find her answers.
    Now its me, Pimboon. Well, I helped our partnership by not mucking around and reminding each other about work. We both had similar questions so we answered them together. We got answers and we were successful by that. I respected Am by sharing the computer nicely and not letting her be the passenger.

  10. Aayush and Yeachan
    November 5, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Aayush said that he helped our partnership by finding the websites to answer all our questions. I respected Yeachan because I listed to his queitions. We were successful because we concentrated.

    Yeachan said that he helped our partnership by helping Aayush finding websites. I respeted Aayush because I compramise Aayush. We were successful because we helped each other.

  11. May
    November 5, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    May
    “I helped our partnership by finding some answers for Terrie’s question.”
    “I respect Terrie by sometimes listen to her and helping her alot.”
    “We weren successful because we helped each other out.”

    Terrie
    “I helped our partnership by trying to help May find her answers.”
    “I respect May by listening to May.”
    “We were successful because I find my tree answers with May’s help.”

  12. gabi
    November 5, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    this is manisha and gabi.
    manisha says that she was hleped the parnership by the colabarating alot and respected us by listning, we were successful beacause manisha was listning.

    I (gabi) helped the partnership beacause i helped manisha on the computer, respected each other beacuse i let manisha have a turn on the computer,we were successful because we diddnt argue or fight
    gabi

  13. Terrie
    November 8, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Hi! Mr.Sam, I and my partner spend long time to find good websit. So can you show which websit is the best.

    Terrie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

