Art Research

These are my 2 favorite artists There are many other paintings from these artists. Not just the ones in the video.

I like paintings more than photos and i really like both of these artists because of there great perspectives.

They show that through art.

I like to call there work next level still life’s.

I have seen Picasso’s work in a small french museum and Worhol’s in the Tate Mod in London.

These artists are from very different times.

  1. You'll never know me
    October 14, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I think that the painting is very good and it inspires me to draw.

    • Mr. Sam
      October 14, 2010 at 10:55 pm

      Hi,

      Please don’t make a comment using a name like “you’ll never know me”. It’s not very respectful. We’re happy for you to comment on our blog and we’re interested in your thoughts, however, we would actually like to know who you are. You know what I mean?

      Mr. Sam

      • Jin
        October 15, 2010 at 4:57 pm

        sorry Mr. Sam it is me I had nothing to do and i just did it for fun

  2. Michael T
    October 14, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    I like the way andy warhol uses marlyn monroes pictures and changes them like the colours are different. And I think youll never know me is jin

  3. Mr. Sam
    October 14, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Warhol and Picasso are true art icons. They pushed the boundaries and redefined what art is and what it can do. I personally think Picasso was a better artist, an actual genius. His painting called “Guernika” is one of the most powerful and thought-provoking works of art I have ever seen. Ask Mr. Josh to show you the animated version of the painting.

    Warhol, however, had some incredibly simple but effective ideas. I think he’s an “ideas man” more than an actual artist.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

