Home > Art, How we express ourselves > Rubber Band Thingies

Rubber Band Thingies

Recently, I have noticed people making things out of rubber bands.

Why?

  1. 18anirudhv
    September 17, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    I am making things out of rubber bands because it is fun and it does not make you bored.

    • 18rairatc
      September 17, 2010 at 7:10 pm

      I agree…you can go on with rubber band balls for ever!

    • Johan
      September 18, 2010 at 7:58 pm

      I agree with you anirudh it does not make you bored. Can someone show me how to make one

  2. Michael
    September 17, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    I think they are doing this because rubberbands are cheap and easy to get and you can make many interesting things out ofthem

    • 18rairatc
      September 17, 2010 at 7:11 pm

      I agree michael. Rubberbands are really easy to get and you can make interesting things out of them 😀

  3. shikhar
    September 17, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I wonder how you guys must be making it. I have tried doing this before but, i failed big time. I really want to learn how its done Ill check on the internet and try and make it. Well I hope it works. I don’t know if i have enough rubber bands if i use them all mom is going to kill me for sure.I don’t even know where they are kept?

  4. Jin
    September 17, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I want to be an expert at doing this.

  5. Aayushk
    September 17, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    I have tried like 10 times but I have not succeeded once. Anirudh can you tell me how to make a rubber band ball?

    • 18anirudhv
      September 17, 2010 at 6:36 pm

      Don’t ask me as the expert Jon Jon.

    • 18anirudhv
      September 17, 2010 at 6:37 pm

      And Jon Jon is making a video of how to make a rubber band ball and putting it on the blog.

  6. 18anirudhv
    September 17, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I like the pictures Mr.Sam.

  7. 18rairatc
    September 17, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    I agree with Michael and Anirudh that it doesnt make you bored and you can make cool things with rubberbands. Pimboon and make have Mr. Snake as a friend because of the fun of it! If it wasnt fun why would they do it? It’s also really addicting 😀

    • Aayushk
      September 17, 2010 at 7:53 pm

      I agree you can make a lot of things with ribber bands.

      • Aayushk
        September 18, 2010 at 7:03 pm

        Sorry I made a spelling mistake I meant to say this.

        I agree you can make a lot of things with rubber bands

  8. 18saeyeono
    September 17, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I think pimboon is making world record!!!!!!!!

  9. 18saeyeono
    September 17, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    a world record.

  10. Pin
    September 18, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    I only made skipping ropes out of rubber bands. I think that is very cool that people have different talents. I am not a exper in making rubberband balls……

  11. Johan
    September 18, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Its fun and it bounces quiet good. Also you can play a lot of games with it.

  12. Pmboon
    September 19, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Me and May are working on a rubberband string and will be using it for a skipping rope. Im also working on a rubberband ball I started 3 years ago, and using rubberbands can never get you bored. You can always find new tricks to make it easier.

  13. 18gabis
    September 21, 2010 at 10:21 am

    i tried to make one but it doesent look good

  14. 18gabis
    September 21, 2010 at 10:25 am

    this is gabi’s mom writing:
    you are lucky kids,you got many cool tools and wonderful people to support your learning.enjoy it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

