Home > Attitudes, Blogging, Feedback, How we express ourselves, ICT, Sharing the Planet, Who we are, Writing > Homework: Comment on these other Blogs

Homework: Comment on these other Blogs

I got a message from a teacher on Twitter asking people to comment on her students’ blogs. I thought – what a cool homework task. Not only is it good practice for you to use other blogs, it is also a great opportunity for you to find out about people around the world who are blogging like you are. So, here’s your task:

  • Click on the picture above to get to the main blogs page
  • Click on the titles that are interesting to you (the titles are in blue font on the left hand side)
  • Read the blog posting carefully and then make a comment on their blog – make sure your comments are respectful and thoughtful
  • Make a comment on this posting (on our blog) to tell us which blogs you commented on and a little bit of information about the person the blog belonged to)

Enjoy!

  1. 18saeyeono
    September 16, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Can i write my school name?

  2. Pimboon
    September 16, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I commented on these titles; My Best Friend, My cousin was born, My vacation in Mar Del Plata, A tounge twister and Graffiti!!! from that blog. The last one was from TOdy and all the rest from Ber.

    • 18paulah
      September 16, 2010 at 7:29 pm

      Why did you choose these postings? Why did they interest you?

  3. 18saeyeono
    September 16, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I commented to Pipita
    the guy’s blog tittle is VIDEO GAMES
    It is right at below. Look at my commenting!!

    Sae Yeon
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    September 16, 2010 at 4:49 AM
    To Pipita

    I have Ps3 also and i have alot of games too!
    I have DS,psp,computer games but i do not have any wii.
    also I can play with around the whole world!!! My best
    Ps3 game is “Little big planet”

    I don’t know what I have to say but i commented my bestist!

  4. 18paulk
    September 16, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    I commented on riddles and i rote down for my riddle?

    Knock knock. who’s there? Knock knock. who’s there? Knock knock. who’s there? Knock knock. who’s there? Knock knock. who’s there? Orange. Orange you glad I did not say Knock knock!

    • Sam
      September 16, 2010 at 7:04 pm

      I know one really simlilar to that:
      Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Red. Red who? Knock knock. Who’s there? Orange. Orange who? Orange you glad I didn’t say Red?

    • 18paulah
      September 16, 2010 at 7:31 pm

      I don’t get it.

  5. sebastian
    September 16, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    i comment on school talents.

  6. Jin
    September 16, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    I also commented to Pipita.

  7. 18anirudhv
    September 16, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Me to I commented on Pipita

  8. 18anirudhv
    September 16, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Me to I commented on Pipita.

    • 18anirudhv
      September 16, 2010 at 7:31 pm

      Sorry i did not put the fullstop.

    • 18paulah
      September 16, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      Why do say the same thing twice?

  9. yeachan
    September 16, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    He did not put the fullstop.

    • yeachan
      September 16, 2010 at 7:46 pm

      I don’t get it either like Paula said.

      • yeachan
        September 16, 2010 at 7:47 pm

        I don’t get it

  10. 18paulah
    September 16, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    I commented on French classes and great music around the world.
    I was interested in french classes because I have been liking the language french for a long time and I have shortly (about a year ago) decided I want to study the language though my parents never seriously thought about it.

    The post great music around the world interested me because I like listening to music and making music another reason is that I thought I might be able to learn something for music classes with Mr. David. I wonder if I did learn something since I usually learn a lot without knowing though I also learn and know I’ve learned though I think I sometimes can know what I’ve learned most of the time if I think about it. I do know that I learn all the time and i do know that all this talk is starting to go off topic and be irrelevant

    • Sam
      September 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm

      Paula, I don’t get your sentence:
      I wonder if I did learn something since I usually learn a lot without knowing though I also learn and know I’ve learned though I think I sometimes can know what I’ve learned most of the time if I think about it.
      That is a really long sentence and I don’t really understand it.

      Sam

  11. Aayushk
    September 16, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I did video games. I wanted to show that without any video games you can also have a fun life and at the same time keep your eyes protected.

    Aayush

  12. Sam
    September 16, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    I commented on “A Tongue Twister”, VIDEO GAMES, Graffiti!!! and “My Vacation in Mar Del Plata”.

    I was interested in “A Tongue Twister” because I know a lot of tongue twisters and I wanted to see more. The poster (person who posted) only put one tongue twister, but the commenters said some more. I even said a few. I got really into saying the tongue twisters that I searched some and I tried to say them all. It was really confusing.

    I chose to comment on VIDEO GAMES as well. I commented on this because I play video games. I am really interested in video games even though I am a girl. I have a PS2, Wii and a Xbox360. I usualy only play on the Xbox360 though. I know some boys in 6SS who are fans of Xbox360 but they don’t play it. I think they should buy it because it is really fun and addicting. I liked reading the comments some people put up.

    I wanted to comment on Graffiti!!! because I am intersted in graffiti. I think that graffiti looks really cool and the design is nice but I don’t think people should spraypaint graffiti on the walls. Although it looks good I know that it isn’t good to spraypaint there and I think it’s illegal in some or all places. I draw a lot on the corners of my papers and my old teachers called it graffiti.

    I commented on “My Vacation in Mar Del Plata”. I commented on this because I wanted to know what people around the world do for their vacations. The poster’s vacation sounded really good. I commented and wrote about my summer vacation. Not many people wrote about their vacations so I only heard about the poster’s vacation.

    I think commenting on the other people’s blog was a really interesting thing to do and I hope we do this more often.

  13. pin
    September 16, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    i like that blog I think that it was veryyyy interesting! i blogged on these one: A tounge twister and Graffiti!!! and also Our Future: “The Bloggers” oops and i also commented on My trip to Disney!!!

  14. September 17, 2010 at 5:56 am

    When I see it, it looks interesting.

  15. Am
    September 17, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I agree with Pin that that blog is really interesting. People get to share many things with each other. I blogged on A tounge twister because I love tounge twisters. I blogged on VIDEO GAMES because I used to be addicted to video games before. I lastly commented on one day… because I really wanted to know why it was a ‘…’ I figured out that it was a story and though it is short, it delivers a strong message: learn what you want to do to achive it. I thought of it and I think that it connects to our Dream writing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

