Becoming a professional football player

Quite a lot of boys in the class have written about becoming a professional football player. Here’s a little video clip by Zlatan Ibrahimovic about what you need to succeed – it’s not easy!~

  1. Jin
    September 15, 2010 at 11:13 am

    I think that even if I train for 100 years like that, I think that I can’t succeed.

  2. Jin
    September 15, 2010 at 11:15 am

    So I am practicing football everyday at my home.

  3. Aayushk
    September 15, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    I think that if you want to become a soccer player you will have to practice 4 hours each day.

  4. Ranvir
    September 15, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I kind of agree with what Ibrahimovic said because some people are born to play football. For Example, I dont think Lio Messi followed those tactics or advice from Ibra. because he’s still not good at many things like passing the ball or moving FORWARD with the ball. If you watch carefully, to go forward, Messi does 360s and crossovers otherwise he does all these fancy tricks and stay at the same level[only go side to side].

    • Aayushk
      September 15, 2010 at 4:58 pm

      I agree I think Lio Messi is very over rated.I have heard from everybody that they like Messi but I think he was just a bit lucky last year. If you saw the world cup Messi did not do well and that almost proves that Messi is not the best player in the World because to be the best player you have to play well everywhere.

      • Jin
        September 16, 2010 at 5:16 pm

        Aayush, That’s not true

        Best players does not do best at everywhere. It’s just that he have astonishing talent that no other players have. Even Cristiano Ronaldo Doesn’t and Lionel Messi was really poor when he was young and if he’s the best player in the world, I would agree with that because he scored 47 goals in a season and even Cristiano Ronaldo hadn’t achieved that. So stop saying bad things about Lionel Messi. He’s my star player and I am his huge fan.

        • Aayushk
          September 16, 2010 at 8:17 pm

          Ok Sorry Jin

          • Jin
            September 17, 2010 at 6:17 am

            it’s okay

      • Jin
        October 16, 2010 at 1:59 pm

        Well you think that the best player in the world is Cristiano Ronaldo

  5. Johan
    September 15, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I ussually practice every single day at my house because i really want to achieve my dream. It’s not easy to become a football player but i still want to make it

    P.S Zlatan is talking in swedish in this video

  6. Am
    September 15, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Some people are talented, and some are not. It’s sometimes not that easy. But if you are not talented it doesnt mean that you won’t achieve your dream, you have to keep trying. For football players i think that it is REALLY HARD to get in a team. Imagine it. Skills is really important…

  7. 18manisha
    September 15, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I think being a soccer player is not that hard if you have confidence in yourselves then you can do anything.

    • Mr. Sam
      September 16, 2010 at 10:22 am

      It is actually pretty hard, but confidence is very important.

  8. Jin
    September 16, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Being a soccer player is extremely hard! You need to run ten times faster than your speed and you have to exercise at least 8 or 6 hours a day and if you are still not tired after you have done that, I’ll serve you for the rest of my life.

  9. February 26, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    woww…i’m typing this comment, and i’m reading this four year old post. i was such a douche to say such dumb things to my mates…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

