Teachers Taking Action

In October all the elementary teachers and academic assistants at NIST will be working for Habitat for Humanity in order to build houses for people with no homes.

We will do all the work… but we need to raise money to pay for all the materials. Please help us raise the money by bringing in your loose change (that’s the coins that are in your pocket or lying in a drawer somewhere).

We need to raise as much money as possible so we can build some great homes for people who need them.

Bring coins and drop them in the buckets tomorrow morning!

  1. Am
    September 1, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Hi Mr.Sam. I would be more happy if I ask my parents to give me some money so yeah. I will also give a bit of my loose change too. 🙂

    • 18mayw
      September 6, 2010 at 7:57 pm

      I agree Am. My parents has more more money than me so I need to ask them if they can give me some money. 🙂

  2. Jin
    September 1, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I agree Am

    I will also ask my parents to give money.

    • Mr. Sam
      September 2, 2010 at 9:39 am

      Great… just keep collecting the coins that people tend to leave lying around, put them in a jar and bring them in!!!

  3. September 2, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    Ya, I put the coins in a bag I mean a small plastic bag and it’s too many whch is heavy.

  4. Jin
    September 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Am :Hi Mr.Sam. I would be more happy if I ask my parents to give me some money so yeah. I will also give a bit of my loose change too.

  5. Jin
    September 7, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Sorry Am. I just pressed quote and it just happened to copy your words.

  6. Paul
    September 7, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Can we bring really paper money to?

  7. Ms Cassie
    September 7, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Yes Paul. We all appreciate your support in helping the teachers volunteer in the community.

  8. Jin
    September 11, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    We can bring satangs too?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

