Week One of “Brainfood”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We started off our “Brain Food Experiment” this week.

What did you think? Did it work for you? What effect did it have on your work and your levels of energy? What kind of food did you bring? What will you bring next week? What kind of food did you decide was not a good idea?

  1. Sam
    August 27, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    I think having brainfood is really helpful because sometimes in class I can’t concentrate because I’m so hungry, It usually happens when it’s almost snack or lunch. Brainfood actually helped me concentrate. It’s also good for you because it is mostly vegetables that people bring and vegetables having a lot of Vitamin which everybody needs. I was going to bring carrot sticks and apple slices but everyday I ate it after breakfast because I was really tempted to.

    • 18paulah
      August 30, 2010 at 6:05 pm

      I think tempted is a very good word I used to know what it meant but then I stopped using it and then I forgot what it meant. But just now I figured out that it probably means something like feeling desperate to do some thing so basically the apples and carrots attracted her to doing something unwise. It’s the apples and carrots fault that you have not shared any of this with us. But I am wondering why right after Breakfast I mean that is the time where you shouldn’t be hungry cause you just had breakfast.

      • Mr. Sam
        August 30, 2010 at 6:51 pm

        Ha ha… yes, the temptation has stopped Sam from sharing her brain food!!!

        People who can ignore temptation are the strongest people.

  2. Jin
    August 28, 2010 at 6:36 am

    I’m going to bring orange or apple.

  3. Johan
    August 30, 2010 at 10:54 am

    HAHAHAHA those two pitcures are quite funny its like he is taking one then another then one more and then it keeps going on like that. I also think that the brainfood is helpful and very good because then if we get hungry we can take our snack and then we can probably concentrate longer

  4. yeachan
    September 8, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    I’m going to bring some walnuts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

