Home > Art, How we express ourselves, Reflection > La Lanta Art Gallery

La Lanta Art Gallery

Today, we visited La Lanta Art Gallery on Soi 31. Looking at art is a fantastic way to provoke interesting conversations and learn to think deeply. The Y6 teachers created some thinking routines inspired by the Artful Thinking website.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What was your favourite painting?

How did the conversations go in your group?

Have you been to any other art exhibitions? Can you tell us about them?

Do you know any artists?

  1. August 20, 2010 at 4:10 pm | #1

    My favourite painting is Going Back Home 1 because it’s colored and I like colored pictures. The conversations in my grop was excellent. No I didn’t go to any art exhibtion. I don’t know any artists.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 22, 2010 at 1:41 pm | #2

      I liked that one too, and also I liked Going Back Home 6 because of the strong colours.

      What made your group’s conversations so good?

  2. jin
    August 20, 2010 at 7:12 pm | #3

    My favourite picture was The Buddha thing because the artist had done smoe little Buddhas on the big one. It was so cool,

    • michael
      August 20, 2010 at 9:07 pm | #4

      Yeah it was really interesting how each tiny buddha head is one of buddhas lives I like how he drew the buddha face in the background

    • 18anirudhv
      August 20, 2010 at 9:14 pm | #5

      I agree with u Jin because it is pretty cool for me.

  3. 18anirudhv
    August 20, 2010 at 9:13 pm | #6

    My favorite picture was all the Buddha paintings because of the little Buddha then in the background the big Buddha.

  4. Aayushk
    August 21, 2010 at 4:30 pm | #7

    I wonder is these pictures are for sale.

  5. 18jinj
    August 21, 2010 at 4:34 pm | #8

    Aayush, do YoU tHiNk ThAt tHoSE PiCtUrEs ArE FOR SALES?

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:46 pm | #9

      Aaaarrgghh… that typing is so annoying.

  6. Aayushk
    August 21, 2010 at 7:42 pm | #10

    I am not sure but I think the pictures are not for sale but when the exibition finishes it will be on sale.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:45 pm | #11

      They were for sale, there was a price list by the stairs. They ranged from around 100,000 – 200,000 baht.

      • jin
        August 24, 2010 at 8:18 pm | #12

        That costs a fortune Mr. Sam. If I can use that money on Buying Lays, I can buy like 33300 bag of lays

  7. seb
    August 22, 2010 at 8:04 am | #13

    i like the one when you come in the door and it is a painting of a boda with some other faces because it is very carative

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:43 pm | #14

      Quite a lot of the paintings were like that one – why did you like that exact painting more than the others?

  8. Pin
    August 22, 2010 at 6:16 pm | #15

    I agree with Odette I liked the painting ‘Going Back Home 1′ I like it because it is really colorful. I have not known any artists and i haven’t gone to any Art Gallery’s. Our group conversation was quite ok. Like Johan and Micheal will talk quite a lot and Odette would just say that she agree’s and i say some things about the pictures.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:42 pm | #16

      Did you all listen to each other respectfully?

  9. 18gabis
    August 22, 2010 at 7:09 pm | #17

    my favorite painting was going back home something. it was the one that was blue becuase at on part there was an area of a white thing and the rest was very blue.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:41 pm | #18

      Why did you like that one so much?

  10. 18gabis
    August 22, 2010 at 7:14 pm | #19

    i went to a art exibition with paula on saturday in emporium and it was cool but a bit scary it was on the top floor (tcdc) the exibition had alot of facts

    it was called spirits: creatives from beyond.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 23, 2010 at 12:41 pm | #20

      I have heard about that exhibition. Do you think it is too scary for all of us to go?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

