Home > Forgot to categorize > What makes you “you”?

What makes you “you”?

Today we explored what makes a person who they are. We discovered that there is usually a lot more to a person than what you find out when you first meet them. Below are some photos of portraits that their drew of their classmates as they were discovering who they were.

What we are interested in knowing is what make you “you”? What are those unique things that define you as a person?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Forgot to categorize
  1. Jin
    August 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

    I am good at football and that makes me “me”.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 9:58 am

      Is that the only ingredient?

      • Jin
        August 13, 2010 at 10:53 am

        There are lots of things that makes me. First of all, it’s not just only football but also the thing that are related to me

      • Jin
        August 13, 2010 at 10:55 am

        There are lots of thing that makes me. First of all, it’s not just football that makes me but the things that are related to me. My country, my favorite food and my name and etc.

  2. Karam
    August 12, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    oh homework already ??

  3. August 12, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    KARAM

  4. 18paulah
    August 13, 2010 at 10:10 am

    I think it was important for us to do this task because it gives us a chance to think about ourselves.

  5. 18paulah
    August 13, 2010 at 10:19 am

    The things that make me me is everyting that I like doing, my nationality, the way I act, the way my art trns out, my hobbies, who I love, where and how I live, what food I like, and much much more.I don’t think that just one single thing can make up a person.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 11:15 am

      I agree with you Paula, we are much too complicated to describe with only one or two things!

      Can you tell us some of the information that you have talked about? For example, your hobbies, the food you like etc…

  6. 18samantha
    August 13, 2010 at 10:27 am

    What makes me Sam is that I have a big family. I have 5 sisters and 5 brothers. Usually people know me as someone’s sister.
    Another thing that makes me is that I love music and I really love the book-series Harry Potter.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 11:17 am

      WOW!!! I thought I had a big family.

      I love your quote “usually people know me as someone’s sister” but I hope that you can become famous for being yourself this year. You definitely have the personality to do that!

  7. Michael
    August 13, 2010 at 10:27 am

    I like to play computer games and I like to read and that makes me me

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 11:19 am

      Is that it? Surely there is more to you than that… I know lots of kids that like to read and play computer games.

  8. 18gabis
    August 13, 2010 at 10:30 am

    the things that makes me me is everything i do and things i like and they can be different then other people like the food i like, colours i like, how i do things,etc.
    it might be different then other people because we are all different twins are not really the same so other people are different then me and everyoneelse.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 11:21 am

      Can you tell us some more details? For example, the food you like and how you do things…

  9. 18saeyeono
    August 13, 2010 at 10:34 am

    I like drawing and that makes me “ME!!!!”

    • Mr. Sam
      August 13, 2010 at 11:21 am

      I can see that you like drawing, I really like the work you did today. Is there anything else that really makes you unique?

  10. seb
    August 13, 2010 at 10:54 am

    i am good at football and i really like it. i have many other things that make me like i like tennis i am also good at it and the same about golf i like the famous football leauge to i am a big fan of the football leauge. i like drama and pe i am also like uoi i dislike writting storys and reading but i like instreating books and i like going out with my friends. i like sports alot and thats everything that describes me

    • Mr. Sam
      August 15, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      The main ingredient seems to be sports!

  11. Paul
    August 13, 2010 at 10:55 am

    I am good at the arts I was the main charecther in the play that we did last year and it was a musical i also take gutiar lessons and dance and acting. i also love hanging out with my friends and play lots of basketball. thats what makes me me

    • Mr. Sam
      August 15, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      It’s good to have such a strong drama person in 6SS this year. Let’s see if we can really make the most of, and develop, your talents.

  12. Johan
    August 13, 2010 at 10:55 am

    I am good at footbal and many different sports and that is one thing that makes me the person that I am. Also I really like hanganing out with my friends. one really important thing that makes me who i am is playing football I just love it.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 15, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      What do you like to do when you’re hanging out with your friends?

  13. Aayush
    August 13, 2010 at 11:08 am

    There are a lot of things which makes me me.
    Here are some of them…

    I play football and I like football.
    I like to do math.
    I play the the piono.
    I am half Singapore and half Indian.
    I will complete most of my home work.
    I am honest.

    Now you know what makes me “me”

    • Mr. Sam
      August 15, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      I like the last two things in your list, they go very well together!

  14. Rimjhim
    August 14, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Nice comments! Just how did you guys represent what you like on paper? I mean a lot of you said that you like football, so how did you represent that on paper? All drawings I saw were of faces of people.

    • Mr. Sam
      August 15, 2010 at 9:37 pm

      Mr. Will asked them to draw portraits. When they had more choice about what to draw, all of those boys drew things related to football!!!

      • Rimjhim
        August 17, 2010 at 4:17 pm

        Why is it that boys would draw more of football than about themselves? I mean football is what they like but didn’t Mr. Will mean something more deep than what they liked?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

