Home > Forgot to categorize > 4 Generations of change

4 Generations of change

These are the poems I wrote for the y6 exhibition. My issue was female rights and to present my work I wrote 4 poems each about the changes of female rights from the 1927 to 1999. The first poem is about my great grandma, the second poem is about my Grandma and the third poem is about my mom and the last poem is about me.

If you would like to continue reading my poems visit this link:

Part Two – 1945

Part Three – 1970

Part Four – 1999

Categories: Forgot to categorize
  1. Ranvir
    June 9, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Nice poems. Didnt you already post this before?

  2. Karam
    June 9, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Hello Amy I think some of what you have written might not apply to all the Indian women duirng this time like for my grandmother or even my mothers grandmother. And also you haven’t really talked about buisness and work and career much at all. Mostly you talk about money, parties ,credit cards and freedom for your last poem.

  3. Ranvir
    June 10, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I compleyely agree. You need to be a little careful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

