Home > Action, Exhibition, How we organize ourselves, Sharing the Planet > “The exhibition is finished”… oh no it’s not.

“The exhibition is finished”… oh no it’s not.

Don't stop believing by Loozrboy.

Our exhibition was all about the future and being able to live in a way that saves our planet and our species from destruction. But, many PYP exhibitions finish and the teachers, students and school community instantly forget about the issues. We’re not going to let that happen. We’re going to carry on our work, we’re going to prove to ourselves that we really do care about these issues and that we are passionate enough to continue to make things happen.

You selected your own homework today, make a comment to tell us what you did towards continuing your exhibition work.

Photo by Lozrboy on Flickr
  1. Taku
    May 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    I found some picture to put on my comic and I will email the picture to Mr.Sam.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      Do you need to email it to me?

      • Taku
        May 6, 2010 at 4:22 pm

        Yes to show evidence to you.

        • Mr. Sam
          May 6, 2010 at 6:00 pm

          Yes, you’re right!

  2. 17sujinnap
    May 5, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    I did a posting on the blog and also a group on facebook….. i’ll send you the screenshot.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 12:50 pm

      Good ideas. Now, how will you get lots of people to read your posting and to join your Facebook group?

  3. Sasha
    May 5, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I found a bottle to put in the toilet tank so that when you flush it doesn’t use as much water. I went around checking if I have any leaks around my house or if I have leaks in the hose and I don’t. I also stuck the “10 ways to save water at home” sheet in every bathroom. I took some pictures to show that I did my homework.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 12:53 pm

      That’s great Sasha. How will you share the pictures with us?

  4. Karam
    May 5, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Hello Mr.Sam I am going to e-mail my father and make arragenments with him to go to the shop. I will Cc your name.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:42 pm

      I got the email Karam. Let me know what happens. What else can you work on this week?

  5. 17nikkis
    May 5, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Plastic bags are hazardous and take a long time to decompose. My group has used different ways to persuade the NIST communities and others to use cloth bags instead of plastic bags. Ever since we started the project my group members and myself has called different malls, supermarkets asking them to donate some of their cloth bags. The feedback somehow was slow but they wanted us to buy them at a low cost and gave us tips to encourage to “BAN PLASTIC BAGS.”Central Food hall send us a paper bags which had a very effective way to put and ban plastic bags. Their paper bags send everyone a message saying: PLASTIC IS OUT! Made from 100% recycled paper: this bag holds 8 kg. & replaces up to 3 plastic bags. GO GREEN Is another message. I put up the terrifying facts around my neighborhood so that they can educate and take action by using cloth bags instead of plastic bags.:)

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:43 pm

      Can you take some photos of the facts you put up around your neighbourhood?

      Are you going to sell your cloth bags again this week?

  6. 17mikit
    May 5, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Hello! Mr. Sam!
    Today I talk(translation the imformation about endangered animals)to my mom. And she said “I understand very deeper now.” And also I research the imfomations about endangered animals(selling endangered animals). 🙂

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:44 pm

      How can you and DoYeon continue to do your work for Freeland?

  7. Ranvir
    May 5, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Finally I got it!!!!! 😀 😀

    I’m making thankyou cards for people who helped me. Including you Mr. Sam 🙂

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:45 pm

      That’s a very nice idea. But, what evidence do you have thay you are actually doing it? Also, how do the thank you cards continue your exhibition work? Is there a positive message about racism on the cards?

  8. Nathan
    May 5, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    Send an email to Mr. Adrian

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:45 pm

      What does this mean? It sounds like you are ordering us to send an email to Mr. Adrian… what about?

  9. Mick
    May 5, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    I was talking to Mr.Adrian, you can ask him. The company is closed today. I also went to the hydroponics.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:46 pm

      I don’t want to ask Mr. Adrian. I would prefer you to describe your conversation and tell us all what you talked about and what decisions you made.

  10. Rosna
    May 5, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I found out more info on biodegradable plastic bags. Found out places that Nikki and I could call up to still ask for sponsorship of cloth bags and got the numbers so we could do it when ever we want. I also educated my neighbor and she wants to buy a cloth bag.

    • Mr. Sam
      May 6, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Good ideas Rosna. Do you only have one neighbour?

      • Rosna
        May 6, 2010 at 4:13 pm

        No I have more, but just so far I have talked to one neighbor I am going to try talking to even more.

        • Mr. Sam
          May 6, 2010 at 6:01 pm

          Good thinking!

  11. Ping Ping
    May 6, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    So I am now thinking about talking to Mr. Adrian with Karam to install wind turbines, solar lamp posts, solar street lights and solar collectors on the roof, field, oval and the roads in our school area. I would also install renewable sources of energy such as the vertical wind turbine (if possible if I find a company that are selling vertical axis wind turbines). And hopefully my neighbors will become influenced and use renewable energy as well.

    Ping Ping

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

