Home > Exhibition, How we organize ourselves, Sharing the Planet > 1 Day to Go: Advice from Your Teacher

1 Day to Go: Advice from Your Teacher

Johann and Arne: Practice doing privacy settings for more people – adults and kids – so that you can really do it easily, quickly and effectively. Contact Mr. Will about the monitor to show your video on. What will you wear on Monday?

Alfie: Make sure you know the facts and information that people will be asking you about. Make sure there is no danger that you might stand and say “I don’t know” when people ask you questions, so brainstorm all the questions that people might ask you and find the answers. What will you wear on Monday?

Luca: You must fix those slides so that they are more powerful. The effects of cyber-bullying is one of the most important parts of your presentation. Have you spoken to Ms. Julia and Ms. Ashley about the work they are doing on cyber-bullying? People need to know what they are doing so that they can go and see Ms. Julia or Ms. Ashley if they need help. What will you wear on Monday?

Ranvir: Practice your presentation over and over again so that you know EXACTLY what you will say and so that the words will come out of your mouth easily. Think about how you can show people you really do care about your issue. What will you wear on Monday?

Rosna and Nikki: Keep making those phone calls to the big supermarkets and shops – it’s never too late to get contributions and information from them. Decide exactly what questions you will ask people as they arrive at school on Monday. What will you wear on Monday?

DoYeon and Miki: You need that list of endangered animals and that list of products that use the body parts of endangered animals. Bring things from hom to make your area look like a living room in a house. What will you wear on Monday?

Nathan and Saeri: Make sure you know what you will be doing with the map and the information about different ways to get to school. What will you wear on Monday?

Sasha and Sujinna: Make sure you know the information and data about the water situation in the world and Thailand so you can answer questions intelligently. Brainstorm the questions that you think people will ask you and make sure you can answer them. What will you wear on Monday?

Taku: Finish that last comic strip and improve the drawings on the other ones by going over the lines with a good black pen. What will you wear on Monday?

Rimjhim: Did you find out what farmed fish is for sale in supermarkets? You need to do that. Practice your talk so that you are confident and so that you know what to say. Use index cards to help you. What will you wear on Monday?

Samantha: Did you go and find the washing products that are better for our environment? That is really important. What will you wear on Monday?

Ness: Work on your infographic. Practice explaining it to people so that you can answer questions intelligently. What will you wear on Monday?

Cael: Make sure you really know what you are talking about. Brainstorm all the questions that you think people will ask you and work out how you will answer them. How will you try and persuade people to buy your photos? What will you wear on Monday?

Ping Ping and Karam: Cut out all the uneccessary parts of your video. Brainstorm all the questions that you think people will ask you and work out how you will answer them. What will you wear on Monday?

Mick: Brainstorm all the questions that you think people will ask you and work out how you will answer them. What will you wear on Monday?

Amy: Practice your dance. Make your poem look nice so pople will read it. Think about what you can bring from home to decorate your stage. What will you wear on Monday?

  1. Karam
    April 29, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Hello Mr.Sam,
    THnak you for the advice that is what I will being today and tommorow. Well not the part where I have to cut the uneccessary parts of our video because only Ping ping has the video. But I will work on brain storming questions that people will ask. I will wear my school costume since it is going to be a school day.

  2. Sasha
    April 29, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Hi Mr Sam,
    Thank you for the advice. I will be doing them today, tomorrow and during the weekend. I will start the brainstorm today and I will start researching tomorrow. I am not sure what I will wear, maybe something blue since my issue is about water, but I am not sure I will have to discuss with Sujinna tomorrow.

  3. Rosna
    April 29, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Thank you for the advice, it will help me a lot. Today I am going to continue finding places to call if they can sponser us with their cloth bags. It is very exciting and fustrating at times which will help me in my exhibition day. I will have to talk through the clothing tomorrow or whenever I talk to Nikki to make it connect to our issue. Your advice will make me keep on moving on the phone calls and not give up.

  4. Rosna
    April 29, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I will also be starting to think of the questions that will get to the point fast.

  5. 17lucam
    April 29, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    thank you for the advice. I will speak to Ms. Ashley and Ms. Julia. I will work hard to get the slides right to improve my powerpoint. I think I also will include in my power point that Ms. Ashley and Ms. Julia are working on cyber bullying. I think I will wear my school outfit because I don’t have anything nicer but I might change my outfit. 🙂

  6. Rimjhim
    April 29, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    Hi Mr. Sam,

    I am practicing my presentation. Tomorrow I will write it down on index cards that I can use during the presentation. I did find out what farmed fish is for sale in supermarkets. I am not sure what I will wear.

  7. 17saeriy
    April 29, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    Thank you for the advice Mr. Sam!! Today I am coloring my poster and tomarow I will need to make shore I know what to do with the map and the other thingy. I will also need to put air into the big black rubish bag.

    (Dear Mr. Sam. Don’t for get to bring the pump!!!!!)

  8. 17mikit
    April 29, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Today I finished to make 4 posters(I sent 1 poster to you Mr. Sam!!) and I found list. Tomorrow I think I will talk to Do yeon and make plan that what we do on Monday.

  9. April 29, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    I have practiced and I will practice more tomorrow and We will contact Mr.Will about the monitor.

    • Ranvir
      April 29, 2010 at 7:08 pm

      Johann, Your homework is utter-rubbish to be honest because I dont understand what you are practicing and what monitor you are talking about.

      Werent you supposed to make plans for your office space?

      • Mr Will
        April 30, 2010 at 10:00 am

        Dear Ranvir,

        I really feel that this type of response has no place on this blog. This blog is a place where people can share their opinions. You should respect people’s opinions and thoughts. If you have an issue with their thoughts then you should state your opinion in a more appropriate way.

        Mr Will

      • Karam
        May 3, 2010 at 6:53 pm

        You don’t have to understand only Mr.Sam does.

  10. Ranvir
    April 29, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    I’m working on my oral presentation tonight and I will do the oral with the visual tomorrow and during the weekend. For my clothing, I’m planning to wear the normal NIST outfit or maybe a plain dark black shirt.

    • Karam
      May 3, 2010 at 6:51 pm

      Hey, did you even read what Mr.Will had to say about your response to Johann??

  11. Taku
    April 29, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Hello Mr.sam I will work on what data shod I present what kind of data should present at the end of the comics.

    • Taku
      April 29, 2010 at 7:23 pm

      sorry I had some mistakes.

  12. Ness
    April 29, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I am going to finish the infographic tommorow and ask my parents and friends if I have time. I am going to wear the nist unform

  13. Mick
    April 29, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    I already know most of the answers to the questions, so I’ll be able to answer them. I’m going to wear a nice looking Shirt.

  14. Nathan
    April 29, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I am finishing the SCARY facts and what I need to do next is fill up the bags hopefully if mr.sam brings in a pump.
    I think I might wear the black shirt or the white shirt that says “Save World Save Life”

  15. Nathan
    April 29, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I may also need to practise my Oral Presentation

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

